Castrol
Max

User Tag List

Page 96 of 96 FirstFirst ... 46869293949596
Results 951 to 955 of 955
Like Tree19Likes

Thread: Bajaj Pulsar 200NS Review: xBhp's Ride Report

  1. #951
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar 200NS Review: xBhp's First Impression and ride report

    Hi All,

    I had been running 100/90 Phillips Rally on my Pulsar for more than a year (including last summer here in Bangalore).
    Changed to HID with:
    Projector bought on ebay (seller in Russia) delivered to India. They are supposedly Morimoto Mini. Output is good.
    55W balast (JC Road)
    35 W bulb (JC Road)
    I have the Projector which has H1 by default and also has adapters for H4 and H7 bulbs. I took the Projector to JC road and got it retrofitted.

    Will share pics. Light output is no match to 100/90 but is more city user friendly. Cut off is amazing with solenoid contraption for Hi-Lo. Lo beam cutoff is just above the bumper/name plate of cars in front. Lo beam does not illuminate the rearview mirror of cars in front.

    OT: Any one looking for projector, pl PM me. as my projector came in a pair and I still have the unused one. Will let you know the list price.
    Last edited by VijayAlluru; 05-23-2014 at 01:22 PM.

  2. #952
    Addicted shrey1992's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    New Delhi, India, India
    Posts
    160
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar 200NS Review: xBhp's First Impression and ride report

    Quote Originally Posted by VijayAlluru View Post
    Hi All,

    I had been running 100/90 Phillips Rally on my Pulsar for more than a year (including last summer here in Bangalore).
    Changed to HID with:
    Projector bought on ebay (seller in Russia) delivered to India. They are supposedly Morimoto Mini. Output is good.
    55W balast (JC Road)
    35 W bulb (JC Road)
    I have the Projector which has H1 by default and also has adapters for H4 and H7 bulbs. I took the Projector to JC road and got it retrofitted.

    Will share pics. Light output is no match to 100/90 but is more city user friendly. Cut off is amazing with solenoid contraption for Hi-Lo. Lo beam cutoff is just above the bumper/name plate of cars in front. Lo beam does not illuminate the rearview mirror of cars in front.

    OT: Any one looking for projector, pl PM me. as my projector came in a pair and I still have the unused one. Will let you know the list price.
    Wrong thread bro...
    Please post this in the Pulsar 200 NS owners review and experiences thread. Search for it.

    Four Wheels Move The Body.....
    Two Wheels Set You Exploring....
    Four wheels move the body...
    Two wheels set you exploring.....

  3. #953
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Lightbulb Re: Bajaj Pulsar 200NS Review: xBhp's Ride Report

    Hi Guys,

    I want to upgrade my stock tyres on Pulsar 200NS. I have been trying to find a dealer in Vashi, Navi Mumbai who can offer me an exchange price for my stock tyres since they are only 300kms old.

    But sadly I couldn't locate one. Does anyone of you know any dealer in Vashi or nearby area who can do the exchange.

    Please let me know.

    Cheers!!!

    Sunny

  4. #954
    Addicted koolsantosh22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    104
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar 200NS Review: xBhp's Ride Report

    Hi Guys,

    I am trying to get "hand protector" and the "engine guard" for my NS. (Something similar to the Duke390)

    Are there any spares and accessories shop that I can find one in Bangalore. If anyone are aware please let me know.

    Regard,
    Santosh
    Pulsar 150 DTS-i(2005-present)
    Royal Enfield std 350(2010-2012)Sold
    Pulsar 200NS(2013-present)
    Royal Enfield Bullet Electra(2014-Present)


    Hero Octane(2011-2012)Sold
    Cannondale Trial SL 5(2012-present)

  5. #955
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Mumbai, Maharashtra, India.
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Pulsar 200NS Review: xBhp's Ride Report

    Quote Originally Posted by koolsantosh22 View Post
    Hi Guys,

    I am trying to get "hand protector" and the "engine guard" for my NS. (Something similar to the Duke390)

    Are there any spares and accessories shop that I can find one in Bangalore. If anyone are aware please let me know.

    Regard,
    Santosh
    The "hand protector" or knuckle guards for the KTM cost about 2.5k
    a poor blind kid

    You do not need a therapist if you own a motorcycle, any kind of motorcycle!
    - Dan Aykroyd

Page 96 of 96 FirstFirst ... 46869293949596

Similar Threads

  1. KTM Duke 390 Review : xBhp Ride Report
    By sunilg in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 580
    Last Post: 07-02-2013, 01:26 PM
  2. Replies: 55
    Last Post: 05-09-2013, 07:07 PM
  3. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-30-2012, 08:48 PM
  4. Replies: 1208
    Last Post: 12-08-2009, 12:09 AM
  5. First Impression Ride Report: Hayabusa 2008
    By Sunny in forum Superbike And Imports
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 11-26-2008, 08:58 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •