Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. We have one common religion - Bikeism.

Castrol Power 1

Tubeless tyres are better than tubed ones.

Our Partners



User Tag List

Page 12 of 14 FirstFirst ... 2891011121314 LastLast
Results 111 to 120 of 140
Like Tree251Likes

Thread: Royal Enfield Tractor. A review.

  1. #111
    Rusted rreneav1987's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Gzb, Delhi & Chennai
    Posts
    4,022
    Mentioned
    264 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Royal Enfield Tractor. A review.

    Quote Originally Posted by Divya Sharan View Post
    Yes, this is not a banter thread. Don't we all love our bikes? It is just a lighthearted thread as SK mentioned.
    Though I don't quite agree with the statement that "men ride bullets and boys ride XYZ"!

    I am still a kindergarderner..

    Mommy, I don't want to go to school today as I own a ZMR and those who don't own a Bullet aren't men

    surprised to see such a post stating "Only Real Men Rides Bullet"! doesn't this statement sound like it is from a "kindergarderner"
    Splendor - 2000 to 2006
    Karizma - 2003 to 2009
    P180 - 2006 to 2009
    Hunk - Oct 2007 til now
    ZMR - 2010 to Forever
    RX135(2000) - 2013 til now
    Ninja 250R (2010) - 2016 to Forever
    RayZ - 2015 til now


    Delhi to Narkanda
    Delhi to Coimbatore
    Delhi to Nepal

  2. #112
    Addicted Exattic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Bangalore, India, India
    Posts
    236
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Royal Enfield Tractor. A review.

    It's not about what is between your legs, but what you do with it.

    Riding a bike won't make you a man. You have to be man enough to Ride one.

  3. #113
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Gurgaon. And Baralachla.
    Posts
    212
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Royal Enfield Tractor. A review.

    Quote Originally Posted by rusty_mechs View Post
    @forty6 what amazing write up man... Enjoyed every word. Should write articles for a living, if you are not doing that already
    Thanks man. I did write for the magazine of the same name as this forum, but the guy who runs this wasn't really very happy to pay. So, I thought better to earn bread from somewhere and buy fuel from somewhere else.

  4. #114
    CommuTOURer satyenpoojary's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    On road
    Posts
    6,804
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Royal Enfield Tractor. A review.

    You know the drill! and the email I'd.
    road_ripper and Divya Sharan like this.
    Super CommuTOURer - Talk less, Ride more

    .: FB :.|.: TW :.|*Do Not Click!*|I
    follow POWERDRIFT:.

    #Give thy opinion, write em, dont throw em
    #Everyone errs, accept it, defending/cribbing about it only makes it worse
    #Dont defend a manufacturer as if you work for them
    #Write. Think. If relevant hit submit. If not hit yourself
    #Be kind in your choice of words, you never know who would make you gulp em
    Satyen Poojary

  5. #115
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Royal Enfield Tractor. A review.

    I ride a 1984 bullet. Riding bullets for 12 years now. It has nothing to do with pride. It's my passion for the motorcycle. As far as comparisons go do you compare your mother to your girlfriend. I am sure you don't. Your love for your own mother unconditional and eternal. The same way we love our bullets forever. Our loyalties do not change cause some bike is prettier or faster. If you don't like bullets you don't. No love lost. Peace. Out
    sibun, accuengineer and achyutish like this.

  6. #116
    Addicted turbosphere's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    57
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Royal Enfield Tractor. A review.

    Had a ball of a time reading this, even though it was a subtle nerve-racking experience for some bullet owners have to say forty6 lids off to the man who took the time to jump into he'll and fight with the demons (not literally) about this. Besides, did you get attacked or have a hit man try to assassinate you for doing this? Reason I ask is because the minute I talk something like this bulleteers search for weapons to destroy me. Nice write up.
    TuRbOsPhErE

  7. #117
    psr
    psr is offline
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    CHENNAI , TAMILNADU
    Posts
    5,631
    Mentioned
    590 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Royal Enfield Tractor. A review.

    The Harleys are the Bullets of the world..They are made fun of for their falling parts, leaking oil , and unreliable engine....
    here are some...this is not to hurt anyone's sentiment, and must be looked purely as a joke..

    Harley Davidson Bar Jokes Albert Einstein Albert Einstein arrives at a dinner party.
    He introduces himself to the first person he sees and asks, "What's your IQ?" The man answers, "189." "That is wonderful!" says Albert. "We will talk about the Grand Unification Theory and the mysteries of the universe. We will have much to discuss!" Next, Albert introduces himself to a woman and asks, "What's your IQ?" The lady answers, "143." "That is great!" responds Albert. "We can discuss politics and current affairs. We will have much to discuss!" Albert goes to another person and asks, "What's your IQ?" The man answers, "58." Albert's face lights up as he exclaims, "So you're the one who rides the Harley parked out front!" ...




    Name:  harley1.jpg
Views: 161
Size:  19.3 KB
    Last edited by psr; 10-17-2015 at 11:03 AM.
    When Was The Last Time,You Did Something For The First Time.

  8. #118
    Rusted prateek2210's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Ghaziabad, India, India
    Posts
    4,175
    Mentioned
    135 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Royal Enfield Tractor. A review.

    Quote Originally Posted by rideruntildeath View Post
    I ride a 1984 bullet. Riding bullets for 12 years now. It has nothing to do with pride. It's my passion for the motorcycle. As far as comparisons go do you compare your mother to your girlfriend. I am sure you don't. Your love for your own mother unconditional and eternal. The same way we love our bullets forever. Our loyalties do not change cause some bike is prettier or faster. If you don't like bullets you don't. No love lost. Peace. Out
    And here comes another "man"

    I really feel sorry that Bullet owners have lost their sense of humor, may be because of the ear drums getting affected by the dug dug sound.

    Its a fun thread, there is no need to take it this seriously.
    Last edited by prateek2210; 10-17-2015 at 11:25 AM.
    Fare thee well xBhp, All the best for being the biggest name in corporate world

    FAQs-RTR owners
    Helmet Range

    Your Friendly MotoVlogger

  9. #119
    Rusted akshay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Pune, Maharashtra, India.
    Posts
    651
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Royal Enfield Tractor. A review.

    Good write up 46. Check out this link which is hilarious.

    6 reasons why I would never buy a Royal Enfield! - RiderZone
    turbosphere likes this.
    Ride To Live

  10. #120
    Rusted krishna77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Dum Dum, Kolkata
    Posts
    4,159
    Blog Entries
    5
    Mentioned
    90 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Royal Enfield Tractor. A review.

    A very light-hearted thread. Made my day.

Similar Threads

  1. [Ownership Thread]: Royal Enfield
    By prakash_mvpa in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 841
    Last Post: 10-11-2016, 01:01 PM
  2. K&N for Royal Enfield Thunderbird
    By amandeepkamboj19 in forum Help Me!
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 09-08-2016, 01:12 PM
  3. Need help on a Royal Enfield
    By Penno in forum Help Me!
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 12-14-2009, 02:41 AM
  4. [Help]: Looking for used Royal Enfield 350 STD
    By saurabh325 in forum Help Me!
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-12-2009, 06:32 PM
  5. Royal Enfield Bullet
    By bull_lover in forum What Bike?
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-26-2009, 04:50 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •