Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. We have one common religion - Bikeism.

Castrol Power 1

Stop braking before you start turning.

Our Partners



User Tag List

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16
Like Tree10Likes

Thread: MT KRE Helmet: Review

  1. #11
    Rusted phanikar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    1,443
    Mentioned
    113 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default Re: MT KRE Helmet: Review

    Quote Originally Posted by Deathmate.Zed View Post
    Another thing is with the chin curtain in place there is a lot of fogging in the visor. How did you tackle this issue? keeping a bit of visor open or removing the chin curtain?
    Diddnt have any fogging issues in Matrix , i have removed one of the chin curtains layer from day 1.

  2. #12
    Addicted saikatbyte's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Kolkata
    Posts
    160
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: MT KRE Helmet: Review

    I have been using MT blade (old MT logo helmet) and I found the old one is good one than my friend's new MT blade (new MT logo series). Yes, after 70-80+, there is windnoise because the small lever to pull the visor makes that weird noise only when if you go against wind... and Nice informative review.

  3. #13
    Rookie ArunAchu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Thiruvananthapuram
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: MT KRE Helmet: Review

    Got mine 2 days back. It's a snug fit.


  4. #14
    Rookie ArunAchu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Thiruvananthapuram
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: MT KRE Helmet: Review

    Quote Originally Posted by phanikar View Post

    MT helmets has been quite a familiar brand of Helmets in the recent years within the riding fraternity. MT, acronym for Manufacturing Thomas started in 1968. Since then they are operational in about 80countries across the globe.
    ...................

    Summary :

    Construction *****

    Comfort ****

    Visibility *****

    Wind Noise ***

    Value for Money ****

    Safety ****





    They told me that the helmet comes with only 6 months warranty against manufacturing defects. Is this true? I did not get a warranty card like this one from the store.
    Last edited by The Monk; 01-23-2017 at 12:43 PM. Reason: Please don't quote all the pictures. Thanks

  5. #15
    Rusted phanikar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    1,443
    Mentioned
    113 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default Re: MT KRE Helmet: Review

    Quote Originally Posted by ArunAchu View Post
    They told me that the helmet comes with only 6 months warranty against manufacturing defects. Is this true? I did not get a warranty card like this one from the store.
    Im not sure about this buddy.kindly write to spartan itself regarding this.

  6. #16
    Rusted kochumvk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    1,032
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Default Re: MT KRE Helmet: Review

    Looks well built. and some 100 g lighter than Blade.
    Good budget alternative for Shoei GT Air and Rpha ST.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Mt blade helmet review
    By Yatheesh S Yashashvi in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 91
    Last Post: 3 Weeks Ago, 07:36 PM
  2. Axor Streamline Helmet Review
    By sunilg in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 4 Weeks Ago, 01:47 AM
  3. MT Axxis Helmet Review
    By Shaktiv3 in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-31-2016, 06:58 PM
  4. Ls2 wolf (air go) helmet review
    By ted 06 in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-29-2015, 05:30 PM
  5. Review: SOL SL68S Odyssey Helmet
    By hatebreeder in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-28-2014, 12:30 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •