Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. We have one common religion - Bikeism.

Castrol Power 1

Red to green – let the cager go first.

Our Partners



User Tag List

Poll: New to biking

Be advised that this is a public poll: other users can see the choice(s) you selected.

Page 2677 of 2689 FirstFirst ... 167721772577262726672673267426752676267726782679268026812687 ... LastLast
Results 26,761 to 26,770 of 26888
Like Tree6473Likes

Thread: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

  1. #26761
    Addicted Gowty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Madurai
    Posts
    162
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Anuj Agarwal View Post
    Hey mate thanks a lot bro 😍😍😍😍 cool to learn and to get to know things about machines from the forum and from you all😘😘also bro, if I engage 6th gear then the bike lags and is sluggish....and till now from day one I do hear click sounds from my gear, whether I up shift o down shift... Is the sound normal or will it fade away after 1st service??
    I usually change at 4K RPM, which will be around 48KmPH in 5th gear. The bike won't stutter in that range.

  2. #26762
    Addicted Gowty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Madurai
    Posts
    162
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Vicky_New_Guy View Post
    That sound is not going anywhere. Regular servicing will help keep it down. Done 15k, still have it
    True that... But at least we have soft gear shifts unlike Gixxer
    IamAditya likes this.

  3. #26763
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Mumbai, India
    Posts
    33
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    hi guys.. I have been facing a couple of weird problem since the past 3-4 months with my NS which has clocked 45K km's..

    A couple of months back my bike just died on me at a signal and refused to start-up (electricals were working fine). I tried to jump start it in 1stgear but that also didn't work.I had to drag it 3-4kms back home to a local mechanic who fiddled around with the spark plugs and ignition coils. Somehow he managed to start it and the next I took it to my regular mechanic in Goregoan. On the way also the bike stalled 3-4 times. My mechanic kept the bike with him for two days and tried to pinpoint the problem area. He took apart the whole bike checked the wiring, ignition coils, spark plugs, carburetor etc. He changed the digraph/ needle thing in the carb also. All thought he couldn't figure out the exact problem point at the end of it the bike was starting without any problem.

    Fast forward to two months later, the bike again died on me at the mahalaxmi station signal. Tried the starter but to no avail. Since I was on a bridge I tried jump starting it, but again that did not work. After aggressively pressing the starter, the engine sputter back to life (similar to when there is some water in the tank). Over the same period, my bike developed another weird problem - the bike starts stuttering like there is less fuel only in the 5,000rpm range i.e.: 65kms/hr in the 5th gear or 72kms/hr in the 6th gear.

    When I took it back for servicing last week, I told my mech about these problems. He did the regular servicing and cleaned the petrol tank, fuel lines and the carb. A new petrol filter, air filter and spark plugs were installed. But to my dismay, none of these worked. Although the bike has stalled/ died on me yet and the stuttering in the 5,000rpm range continues. And frankly, it's becoming quite irritating coz that the range I usually drive on. My mech suggested that I should change the CDI unit, as problems in a particular rpm band only occur due to a faulty CDI unit. However, I'm not convinced as the fault could also lie somewhere else also as he was saying alternator coil should be checked. or is my mech rite about the CDI thoery?
    NeVi77e

  4. #26764
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    61
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by NeVi77e View Post
    hi guys.. I have been facing a couple of weird problem since the past 3-4 months with my NS which has clocked 45K km's..

    A couple of months back my bike just died on me at a signal and refused to start-up (electricals were working fine). I tried to jump start it in 1stgear but that also didn't work.I had to drag it 3-4kms back home to a local mechanic who fiddled around with the spark plugs and ignition coils. Somehow he managed to start it and the next I took it to my regular mechanic in Goregoan. On the way also the bike stalled 3-4 times. My mechanic kept the bike with him for two days and tried to pinpoint the problem area. He took apart the whole bike checked the wiring, ignition coils, spark plugs, carburetor etc. He changed the digraph/ needle thing in the carb also. All thought he couldn't figure out the exact problem point at the end of it the bike was starting without any problem.

    Fast forward to two months later, the bike again died on me at the mahalaxmi station signal. Tried the starter but to no avail. Since I was on a bridge I tried jump starting it, but again that did not work. After aggressively pressing the starter, the engine sputter back to life (similar to when there is some water in the tank). Over the same period, my bike developed another weird problem - the bike starts stuttering like there is less fuel only in the 5,000rpm range i.e.: 65kms/hr in the 5th gear or 72kms/hr in the 6th gear.

    When I took it back for servicing last week, I told my mech about these problems. He did the regular servicing and cleaned the petrol tank, fuel lines and the carb. A new petrol filter, air filter and spark plugs were installed. But to my dismay, none of these worked. Although the bike has stalled/ died on me yet and the stuttering in the 5,000rpm range continues. And frankly, it's becoming quite irritating coz that the range I usually drive on. My mech suggested that I should change the CDI unit, as problems in a particular rpm band only occur due to a faulty CDI unit. However, I'm not convinced as the fault could also lie somewhere else also as he was saying alternator coil should be checked. or is my mech rite about the CDI thoery?
    Your mech could be right, or he could also be wrong. This appears to be an intermittent fault and can be difficult to diagnose. But given that you have tried so many other stuff, attempting to replace the CDI seems like a valid and logical attempt.

  5. #26765
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Mumbai, India
    Posts
    33
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by sgbikerboy View Post
    Your mech could be right, or he could also be wrong. This appears to be an intermittent fault and can be difficult to diagnose. But given that you have tried so many other stuff, attempting to replace the CDI seems like a valid and logical attempt.
    Thanks man.. I would be changing the CDI over the weekend.. or if possible I could test it out if someone on the forum would be kind to lend me his CDI (2013 model)...

    I just thought of sharing this on the forum bcoz maybe someone else could have faced similar issues... and there could there another reason as to why the bike starts stuttering only in the 5,000rpm range

    Also, anyone got thoughts on the bike dying on me and refusing to start even after trying a push-start? Could that also be related to the CDI?
    Last edited by NeVi77e; 04-20-2017 at 03:53 PM.
    NeVi77e

  6. #26766
    Addicted allen david's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
    Posts
    96
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Hi fellow 200ns guys, I have a problem with my bike after the service from ASC. While tuning the carburetor with the afr screw, petrol starts to leak from a tube. When asked the ASC they are saying that it tye overflow tube from the carburetor. But I have tuned the carb so many times and nothing like this have happend before. Can someone help me with this?

  7. #26767
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    62
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences


    Guys this is the helmet I've purchased, kranos imola future
    Fluro black/orange color
    As the person didn't have black/silver of my size
    I personally love the paint finish and on this particular helmet 😍😍😍😍 how about your reviews?
    Ravikiran likes this.

  8. #26768
    Addicted mallikarjunsadanand's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    102
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Anuj Agarwal View Post
    Guys this
    As the person didn't have black/silver of my size
    I personally love the paint finish and on this particular helmet 😍😍😍😍 how about your reviews?
    It's the best in this price segment.... Enjoy your helmet...

  9. #26769
    Addicted Sherl's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Pastures
    Posts
    244
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    @any1991 @GauravD @vvk1999 @krixna @sharadh @vivek7593 @powerShift @NitSpeed200 @Itzli @deep007 @Durvesh @jbm_guy @Gowty

    Guys
    My bike has reached 15k KMS and could someone please tell me what are the things I am supposed to replace when the NS reaches 15k kms?
    The checklist in the manual says the below items are due for replacement at 15k kms

    Air cleaner element

    Air filter cover IO ring

    In line paper filter along with hose and clamps

    Fuel cock paper filter element and seal

    Fuel pipes

    Battery electrolyte level & Specific gravity

    Drive chain link lock

    Engine foundation silent bushes


    Apart from the above what am I supposed to replace which are critical. Please do note that I would be selling my bike by June 2017 as I am moving out and I would be riding the bike for another 2/3k kms max within that. So, I am looking for something cost efficient yet effective for this 15k service to my bike.

    And how long does the Motul 7100 lasts, 5k or 7k as I moved to FS only at 10k Kms. So either I can topup or replace the oil.

    PS: If someone or their friend is interested in a 15k kms stock 2013 Sept Mustard Yellow, please inbox your offers. It KA reg and runs like a champ, FE is ~37 KMPL. I am moving and wouldn't be in the country for quite sometime. Bike is complete stock, except the rear tyre, which was upgraded to Zapper S at 14k kms.

    THanks.
    Last edited by Sherl; 04-24-2017 at 12:15 PM.
    Mustard Yellow 2013 200NS - Suave Bloke in the town
    Retd. Royal Enfield Electra 5S 2009 CI - Best of CIs ever made.
    Giant Talon 0 29er - Rockshox + X5 + Deore + Exilir + Howitzer
    Mongoose Tyax Comp - XCM + Deore + Alivio + Draco + Kenda
    Trek 4300D Should I say anything about him? He is the Versys of MTBs
    Giant AnyRoad Cyclocross build
    S-Works Prevail for the head

  10. #26770
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    42
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Hello everyone.

    What do you think of this filter? Has anyone used it and has some words to say about it?

    K&N BA-2012 High Performance Replacement Air Filter for Bajaj Pulsar 200NS (2012): Amazon.in: Car & Motorbike

Similar Threads

  1. [Ownership Thread]: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience
    By thunderbird_m6 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 5273
    Last Post: 10 Hours Ago, 01:37 AM
  2. Royal Enfield Thunderbird 350 Owners Experiences
    By amandeepkamboj19 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 3061
    Last Post: 4 Days Ago, 07:23 PM
  3. Review And How to Install new K&N[BA-2201] For Pulsar
    By I.S.Avinash in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 08-01-2016, 11:26 PM
  4. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-21-2010, 02:06 AM
  5. [Help]: Pulsar 220 Owners
    By chaman19 in forum Help Me!
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 02-16-2010, 10:19 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •