Castrol
Max

User Tag List

Page 135 of 506 FirstFirst ... 3585125131132133134135136137138139145185235 ... LastLast
Results 1,341 to 1,350 of 5059
Like Tree4192Likes

Thread: KTM Duke 390 - Owners Reviews and Experiences

  1. #1341
    Addicted junaid12345678's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Trivandrum
    Posts
    109
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: KTM Duke 390 - Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by incipient View Post
    Whats the default setting?

    Not sure about the default setting and I think there is no such setting. May be SVC people adjust it during the PDI to match the road conditions of the city or other way. Mine came with the setting at No.5, that means at the exact medium level. The user manual says No.3 is standard and No.10 at full payload. If you have a sensitive back, then go with lower numbers but should compromise on handling and dynamics. If you have a strong back, then a higher setup may suffice but you have to compromise with ride quality. Its a universal fact. If you want exceptional handling, you have to give up ride quality.
    Last edited by junaid12345678; 11-16-2013 at 12:52 AM.

  2. #1342
    Rusted riazmomin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    2,304
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: KTM Duke 390 - Owners Reviews and Experiences

    For the people who have complaint about hearing buzzing sounds or like vibrations, try this.

    There are couple of empty sockets that are not connected and not properly fastened. They hang little loose and tend to hit the surrounding plastic. Open up the front headlight and secure those empty sockets and see.

    I used to feel those vibes earlier, but when I opened the headlight to change the pilot lamp I saw open sockets. I tied them properly and since then no sounds from front.


    And regarding the chain slapping. Even mine had the issue. but gradually it has gone. Now I hardly hear even when on bad roads. The only thing I do is check the chain slack always and lube when ever required instead of 500kms interval.

    KTM 390 Duke, 240kms Ride report.
    http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/tourer/2...tml#post992696

  3. #1343
    Addicted shootingstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    108
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Post Re: KTM Duke 390 - Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Guys I've done 150 kms only in 10 days as I've yet to get my bike registered, hopefully it will be done by next weekend.
    Observation:
    - Granular seat cover is good as it prevent from slipping/skidding on seat while braking and accelerating but it's not god when it comes to cleaning it as its difficult to remove dirt from seat
    - I found lot of heat even after 4-5 km (bearable heat) ya ya I know everyone knows this but when I observered it closly I found that engine was not too hot I can even touch it but silencer was very hot and as silencer design is different than conventional bike we feel lot of heat on left side of bike...please confirm if you also observed this even after long rides

    -Happy Riding

  4. #1344
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    184
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: KTM Duke 390 - Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Has anyone gone for zero depreciation cover? The pune showroom has indicated they do not offer it. So I am looking for other options.

  5. #1345
    Rusted riazmomin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    2,304
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: KTM Duke 390 - Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by shootingstar View Post
    Guys I've done 150 kms only in 10 days as I've yet to get my bike registered, hopefully it will be done by next weekend.
    Observation:
    - Granular seat cover is good as it prevent from slipping/skidding on seat while braking and accelerating but it's not god when it comes to cleaning it as its difficult to remove dirt from seat
    - I found lot of heat even after 4-5 km (bearable heat) ya ya I know everyone knows this but when I observered it closly I found that engine was not too hot I can even touch it but silencer was very hot and as silencer design is different than conventional bike we feel lot of heat on left side of bike...please confirm if you also observed this even after long rides

    -Happy Riding
    Technically and usually the exhaust pipe is hottest component on the motorcycle. Even after 5 mins of idiling you cannot touch the outlet section coming from the chamber. Its that hot and never try to touch it. It is common on all bikes.

    Quote Originally Posted by timuseravan View Post
    Has anyone gone for zero depreciation cover? The pune showroom has indicated they do not offer it. So I am looking for other options.
    Mine had nill depreciation policy. From Hyderabad.


    UPDATE: My 390 was leaking oil from oil filter area. Changed the O-ring in first service but it still remained. Today ( @3000kms) got the oil filter cap and o-ring seal changed under warranty. Now it does not leak oil.
    prasenjit220 likes this.

    KTM 390 Duke, 240kms Ride report.
    http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/tourer/2...tml#post992696

  6. #1346
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    184
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: KTM Duke 390 - Owners Reviews and Experiences

    @riazmomin, which insurance provider are you using?

  7. #1347
    Rusted riazmomin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    2,304
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: KTM Duke 390 - Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by timuseravan View Post
    @riazmomin, which insurance provider are you using?
    ICICI Lombard. Showroom was providing both Nill Dep and normal policy. I opted for Nill Dep for additional Rs 500/-
    Legend Racer and timuseravan like this.

    KTM 390 Duke, 240kms Ride report.
    http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/tourer/2...tml#post992696

  8. #1348
    Rusted Legend Racer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Pathanamthitta,Kerala
    Posts
    507
    Mentioned
    22 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: KTM Duke 390 - Owners Reviews and Experiences

    just called trivandrum showroom. they have not even heard of such Nil d policy. they are giving National insurance. anyway told them to get it if possible. i think it would be an asset in long run.
    bit concerned regarding the oil leaks im hearing from you all. could you all post some pics of the area and the parts to look out during PDI?
    I'm a responsible rider.It doesn't matter what you ride,but what matters is how you ride.

  9. #1349
    Rusted
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    489
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: KTM Duke 390 - Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Legend Racer View Post
    just called trivandrum showroom. they have not even heard of such Nil d policy. they are giving National insurance. anyway told them to get it if possible. i think it would be an asset in long run.
    bit concerned regarding the oil leaks im hearing from you all. could you all post some pics of the area and the parts to look out during PDI?
    I have national insurance with 0 dep. It cost me 900 bucks more than the normal one. I have done close to 1000 kms and not faced the issue of oil leaks.

  10. #1350
    Addicted shootingstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    108
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: KTM Duke 390 - Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by riazmomin View Post
    Technically and usually the exhaust pipe is hottest component on the motorcycle. Even after 5 mins of idiling you cannot touch the outlet section coming from the chamber. Its that hot and never try to touch it. It is common on all bikes.
    I know that silencer is the hottest part even after riding for few km...but what i want to tell here is that right side of 390 is not that hot as comapred left side since on left side silencer passes near the head of engine making it hotter.

Similar Threads

  1. Ninja 650R - Ownership Thread
    By Noor in forum Superbike And Imports
    Replies: 623
    Last Post: 2 Days Ago, 11:47 PM
  2. Fz1 Ownership Thread
    By niks_devil666 in forum Superbike And Imports
    Replies: 677
    Last Post: 02-02-2014, 01:55 AM
  3. Comet GT250 OwnerShip Thread.
    By prabhubravo in forum Superbike And Imports
    Replies: 240
    Last Post: 11-29-2013, 03:54 PM
  4. [Ownership Thread]: TVS Phoenix 125 Ownership Thread
    By adnansanni in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-06-2013, 10:18 AM
  5. Honda CB1000R Ownership Thread
    By Gthang in forum Superbike And Imports
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 05-31-2011, 11:18 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •