Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. We have one common religion - Bikeism.

Castrol Power 1

The slower the vehicle, the quicker it can turn.

Our Partners



User Tag List

Page 2 of 46 FirstFirst 12345612 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 454
Like Tree309Likes

Thread: Suzuki Inazuma 250 - Owners Reviews

  1. #11
    Rusted princesirohi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Pune -- Mumbai
    Posts
    8,195
    Blog Entries
    3
    Mentioned
    135 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default re: Suzuki Inazuma 250 - Owners Reviews

    congrats on bieng the first xbhpian to own inazuma....keep us updated ...

  2. #12
    Addicted Harisankar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    KA/KL
    Posts
    158
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Suzuki Inazuma 250 - Owners Reviews

    Congrats for your new partner(black duckling as you called her). I too plan to buy this bike next year by hoping more dealers and service centers will be offered by Suzuki. I don't know why cant Suzuki give more ad and dealer/service network when they have good products in hand.

  3. #13
    Deflect & Punch SparKot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Bengaluru
    Posts
    1,008
    Blog Entries
    35
    Mentioned
    40 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Suzuki Inazuma 250 - Owners Reviews

    It's time they tone down that ugly front-fender and give us more colour options. Bring fairing, tourers need it.

    @liionheart

    Online sources have different power/torque figures for this twin-potter, sadly Suzuki-India website doesn't list it too.

    What does owner's manual say about power/torque figures?
    There is no honest path to prosperity - KoKa
    Useful Resources Over Internet

  4. #14
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Classified
    Posts
    145
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Suzuki Inazuma 250 - Owners Reviews

    Congrats on your new bike. Man this is one serious mile muncher. I test rode one some months ago and this bike is one hell of a motorcycle. It's so freakin smooth!! The low speed jerk is the weird fuel injection mapping and is a common problem in a few suzi models. It happens when you are riding too slow and rolling back on the throttle. You'll get used to it and it's not a problem.

  5. #15
    Addicted raja_ghuru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Chennai, TN, India.
    Posts
    202
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Suzuki Inazuma 250 - Owners Reviews

    New 0-100 video

    Although the Inazuma is acclaimed for its touring abilities, it proves it is no slouch. Watch this video. I've also posted in the 'bike reviews' thread of Inazuma.

    liionheart and VIJAY BHUYAN88 like this.
    Live life, a quarter-mile at a time!

  • #16
    Addicted liionheart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    N. Delhi
    Posts
    97
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Suzuki Inazuma 250 - Owners Reviews

    Quote Originally Posted by SparKot View Post

    @liionheart

    Online sources have different power/torque figures for this twin-potter, sadly Suzuki-India website doesn't list it too.

    What does owner's manual say about power/torque figures?

    Strangely the specification mentioned in manual is also quite about power & torque fig. I cross checked the manual twice from first - last page.

    Is it intentional that they want to hide official power & torque figure of this bike, as mentioned by yes websites also doesn't mentioned it.

    ----consecutive posts auto-merged-----

    Quote Originally Posted by raja_ghuru View Post
    New 0-100 video

    Although the Inazuma is acclaimed for its touring abilities, it proves it is no slouch. Watch this video. I've also posted in the 'bike reviews' thread of Inazuma.

    Yes, bike accelerate much better than my previous R15, though I am driving it under 5500 till date but pull is strong no way near R15.

    Noticed one thing in video, driver release the clutch at red line only to start with that is right way draging the bike for any 0-xx kmph count down. i dont know how many people do that for any drag race. keeping the bike max. power band for quick/fastest possible start.
    Last edited by liionheart; 09-13-2014 at 12:21 AM.
    Drive FAST but not Rough, Drive SAFE But not Slow.
  • Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  • #17
    Rusted eliksir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    970
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Suzuki Inazuma 250 - Owners Reviews

    Congrats on the zuma. It does look errmmm.. different

  • #18
    Addicted raja_ghuru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Chennai, TN, India.
    Posts
    202
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Suzuki Inazuma 250 - Owners Reviews

    Quote Originally Posted by liionheart View Post
    Strangely the specification mentioned in manual is also quite about power & torque fig. I cross checked the manual twice from first - last page.

    Noticed one thing in video, driver release the clutch at red line only to start with that is right way draging the bike for any 0-xx kmph count down. i dont know how many people do that for any drag race. keeping the bike max. power band for quick/fastest possible start.
    I think it's unanimously agreed by many websites as 24 PS & 22 Nm. Give or take 1 here or there.

    Most drags are done so. You rev the engine to its max powerband & pop the clutch to launch. Some just rev it enough to keep it in the max torque band, though.

    Sent from my GT-I9500 using xBhp Connect mobile app
    Live life, a quarter-mile at a time!

  • #19
    Deflect & Punch SparKot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Bengaluru
    Posts
    1,008
    Blog Entries
    35
    Mentioned
    40 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Suzuki Inazuma 250 - Owners Reviews

    Quote Originally Posted by raja_ghuru View Post
    I think it's unanimously agreed by many websites as 24 PS & 22 Nm. Give or take 1 here or there.
    I thought it was 26 HP & 24 Nm; anyway it's interesting and boring at the same time.
    raja_ghuru and Archangelonar3 like this.
    There is no honest path to prosperity - KoKa
    Useful Resources Over Internet

  • #20
    Addicted raja_ghuru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Chennai, TN, India.
    Posts
    202
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Suzuki Inazuma 250 - Owners Reviews

    Quote Originally Posted by SparKot View Post
    I thought it was 26 HP & 24 Nm; anyway it's interesting and boring at the same time.
    Ha, ha. Yes, all clinically sound bikes (CBR 250R & Zuma) are such. In fact, Ninja is the exception (with more kando) in starter bikes. Speaking of kando, can we forget the R25? Powerdrift reviewer Sagar seems to be quite impressed.

    Sent from my GT-I9500 using xBhp Connect mobile app
    Live life, a quarter-mile at a time!

  • Page 2 of 46 FirstFirst 12345612 ... LastLast

    Similar Threads

    1. KTM Duke 390 - Ownership Reviews and Experiences
      By atul_chang in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
      Replies: 9579
      Last Post: 1 Day Ago, 01:17 AM
    2. Honda CBR 250R vs Suzuki Inazuma GW250
      By raghavan_seshadri in forum What Bike?
      Replies: 17
      Last Post: 08-20-2014, 01:44 PM
    3. Suzuki Inazuma 250 price cut
      By segagt_0 in forum News
      Replies: 0
      Last Post: 06-18-2014, 03:11 PM
    4. Suzuki Inazuma 250: xBhp News
      By sunilg in forum News
      Replies: 41
      Last Post: 05-16-2013, 04:48 PM
    5. Suzuki reveals Inazuma 250
      By NewsReaper in forum News
      Replies: 120
      Last Post: 08-31-2012, 11:37 PM

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •