Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. We have one common religion - Bikeism.

Castrol Power 1

Look further to stay alive.

Our Partners



User Tag List

Page 3 of 46 FirstFirst 123456713 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 454
Like Tree309Likes

Thread: Suzuki Inazuma 250 - Owners Reviews

  1. #21
    Rusted Sid85's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    New Delhi, India, India
    Posts
    749
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Suzuki Inazuma 250 - Owners Reviews

    Quote Originally Posted by The Monk View Post
    Motorcycle Ownership Experience Approved

    Congratulations on your new bike. It is a wonderful motorcycle indeed. A real solidly built product from Suzuki.
    No doubt its a well made motorcycle but in a country where youth is obsessed with sport bike look like the R15 and the CBR and the Niiiiinnnnnjjjjjaaaa...I am afraid Inazuma won't get the preferred attentions from bikers. Its my thought though.

    If Suzuki could use the same engine on a mini GSX-R, it would sell like hot cake.

    Sent from my XT1068 using xBhp Connect mobile app
    Siddhartha
    ZMA (2004) - SOLD
    CBR250R(2012)....




  2. #22
    Addicted sivakumar.arul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    73
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Suzuki Inazuma 250 - Owners Reviews

    My first choice was inazuma. Because of budget I dropped and went for 200ns. Waiting. at least my next will be yamaha or suzuki.

    Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk

  3. #23
    Addicted raja_ghuru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Chennai, TN, India.
    Posts
    202
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Suzuki Inazuma 250 - Owners Reviews

    Quote Originally Posted by sivakumar.arul View Post
    My first choice was inazuma. Because of budget I dropped and went for 200ns. Waiting. at least my next will be yamaha or suzuki.
    Yes, can understand & empathize. There are quite a few options coming in the next few years. BTW, NS is a very good buy for that price. Personally, what I don't like, is the resonance at around 4k revs. And that's what we ride in, in the city.

    For those that own it now, do keep us posted.

    Sent from my GT-I9500 using xBhp Connect mobile app
    Live life, a quarter-mile at a time!

  4. #24
    Addicted liionheart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    N. Delhi
    Posts
    97
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Suzuki Inazuma 250 - Owners Reviews

    Quote Originally Posted by Sid85 View Post
    No doubt its a well made motorcycle but in a country where youth is obsessed with sport bike look like the R15 and the CBR and the Niiiiinnnnnjjjjjaaaa...I am afraid Inazuma won't get the preferred attentions from bikers. Its my thought though.

    If Suzuki could use the same engine on a mini GSX-R, it would sell like hot cake.

    Sent from my XT1068 using xBhp Connect mobile app
    Yes may be you are right, I was thinking the same thing that this bike will not attract any attention and i will be just blend in traffic.

    But too my surprise! Inazuma is noticed & noticed very well, after every now & then every second pedestrian is gawking at her, frequently bikers drive with me to get good view of the bike & ask very various questions like price , BHP, name etc.

    Even car owners (both young & mature drivers) are inquiring about Inazuma on red lights VERY frequently, at my locality Inazuma had became famous with in week.

    OMG, i was thinking that this commuter bike will not grab attention at all but it grabbing attention from even car owners(Toyota, Honda, Maruti) also let alone the Bikers as i am sure to find bikers who follow me for giving Inazuma good looks.

    I am totally surprised and not prepared for this attentions all of sudden.

    Can anyone explain how this Ugly looking bike ( from every online reviews) getting all attentions it should not deserve Is Inazuma facing bias from reviewers.

    Mind it there is not much branding of Inazuma on bike itself also at least mention engine CC.

    What i conclude is if Suzuki does reasonable marketing of this premium commuter with some more price reduction, this will sure be a success, bike is comfortable & ride quality is best in class.
    VIJAY BHUYAN88 likes this.
    Drive FAST but not Rough, Drive SAFE But not Slow.

  5. #25
    Addicted raja_ghuru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Chennai, TN, India.
    Posts
    202
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Suzuki Inazuma 250 - Owners Reviews

    Quote Originally Posted by liionheart View Post

    What i conclude is if Suzuki does reasonable marketing of this premium commuter with some more price reduction, this will sure be a success, bike is comfortable & ride quality is best in class.
    Hmm, read something some time back, this is how it goes: RR & Bentley don't advertise or market their products. People still flock to buy those. I guess Suzuki thinks that people who really know what this bike is, wouldn't really need to be pulled to the showroom. Well, what it doesn't understand is, this is India & certain dynamics are different here.

    That said, we don't see ads for imported bikes that often, or not at all. Do we?

    Sent from my GT-I9500 using xBhp Connect mobile app
    Live life, a quarter-mile at a time!

  6. #26
    Addicted Harisankar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    KA/KL
    Posts
    158
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Suzuki Inazuma 250 - Owners Reviews

    Quote Originally Posted by liionheart View Post

    Can anyone explain how this Ugly looking bike ( from every online reviews) getting all attentions it should not deserve Is Inazuma facing bias from reviewers.
    First of all, due to lack of advertisement and publicity, this bike an unknown surprize for people who see it on road.
    Next is, size of the bike. Its bigger for a 250cc commuter styled bike. especially the rear look with dual chrome exhaust with 140mm tyre which makes similar 500cc class bike appearance.
    Finally,as I said in my previous post, this bike looks a way better in flesh than in picture due to its build quality, fit and finish.

  7. #27
    Addicted raja_ghuru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Chennai, TN, India.
    Posts
    202
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Suzuki Inazuma 250 - Owners Reviews

    @liionheart,

    Keep your comments coming buddy.

    BTW, mine should be delivered by next week. Had got the PDI & some cursory checks done today.

    Name:  1411211274771.jpg
Views: 970
Size:  56.2 KB

    Sent from my GT-I9500 using xBhp Connect mobile app
    Live life, a quarter-mile at a time!

  8. #28
    Addicted liionheart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    N. Delhi
    Posts
    97
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Suzuki Inazuma 250 - Owners Reviews

    Quote Originally Posted by raja_ghuru View Post
    @liionheart,

    BTW, mine should be delivered by next week. Had got the PDI & some cursory checks done today.
    Busy in official work for last week therefore cant comment till next 2 days also.

    However red color also looks cool. Inazuma stickers really stands out red color, in black color it is hardly visible,

    completed 750Km will be doing first service next week. Congratulation on future/potential buy. keeps posted and lets crosscheck if bike is giving same feeling of comfort & stability to you also after driving.
    Drive FAST but not Rough, Drive SAFE But not Slow.

  9. #29
    Addicted raja_ghuru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Chennai, TN, India.
    Posts
    202
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Suzuki Inazuma 250 - Owners Reviews

    Quote Originally Posted by liionheart View Post
    Congratulation on future/potential buy. keeps posted and lets crosscheck if bike is giving same feeling of comfort & stability to you also after driving.
    Sure thing.

    Sent from my GT-I9500 using xBhp Connect mobile app
    Live life, a quarter-mile at a time!

  10. #30
    Addicted Harisankar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    KA/KL
    Posts
    158
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Suzuki Inazuma 250 Review : xBhp's Ride Report

    Quote Originally Posted by pranav0091 View Post

    Tell me about it. A noob like me asked for advice on what bike to buy a few months ago and was pummelled with P200NS and the Bullet - you need more power they said. Months of silently scavenging their threads and I learn that nobody rides above 80kmph for extended periods because of the vibes or some other reason. I get the feeling that a lot of purchases are driven by spec wars - its true for me as well but atleast when someone asks for an opinion I try to explain the ground facts more than the spec sheet.
    I agree with you. but spec sheet plays a good role to any buyer(experienced/beginner) to sort out which category the bike sits in and do a basic comparison.then ride quality and comfort comes in. Proper test rides from multiple dealers will be the best way to know a bike because test ride bikes may not be well maintained with many dealers. It will give you an idea how bike behaves at high speeds, NVH, brakes, cornering etc. and always select for bike with comfy seat,posture and refined engine if looking for touring. then own it..

Page 3 of 46 FirstFirst 123456713 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. KTM Duke 390 - Ownership Reviews and Experiences
    By atul_chang in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 9619
    Last Post: 2 Hours Ago, 04:13 PM
  2. Honda CBR 250R vs Suzuki Inazuma GW250
    By raghavan_seshadri in forum What Bike?
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 08-20-2014, 01:44 PM
  3. Suzuki Inazuma 250 price cut
    By segagt_0 in forum News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-18-2014, 03:11 PM
  4. Suzuki Inazuma 250: xBhp News
    By sunilg in forum News
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 05-16-2013, 04:48 PM
  5. Suzuki reveals Inazuma 250
    By NewsReaper in forum News
    Replies: 120
    Last Post: 08-31-2012, 11:37 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •