Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. We have one common religion - Bikeism.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Work on your panic braking skills.

Our Partners



User Tag List

Page 1 of 46 1234511 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 454
Like Tree309Likes

Thread: Suzuki Inazuma 250 - Owners Reviews

  1. #1
    Addicted liionheart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    N. Delhi
    Posts
    97
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Suzuki Inazuma 250 - Owners Reviews

    Hi,

    Flash back :- Previously I had Yamaha R15(2009) Have a good experience with her and called her my Flying Duck. Still my favorite Bike till date (see if Inazuma can change that).

    I was searching the bike for quite some time short listed the following on Duke 390, Ninja 250 and Inazuma 250

    But Ninja was getting out of budget. And test ride Duke it was little harsh. I had to ride my bike for 125+km on daily basis( five days a week).

    So finalized on Inazuma and with price reduction of approx. 1 lac (Ohh! god look at margins) affordable for me.

    Asked at different Suzuki showroom and max price difference was 6000/- INR and finally i got the Inazuma after really hard negotiation & threatening to dealers is 2,29,000/- on road on Sept. 04, 2014.

    My Inazuma after rainy night and road ride. after showroom ride

    Name:  20140906_133509_HDR.jpg
Views: 4829
Size:  107.7 KB

    Looks are subjective. so let the fellow bikers decide. Inazuma looks different in up close & personal than on videos or pictures. Biggest let down was headlight (
    my wife does not like it at all). but over all looks heavy & muscular and easily stands out from rest and don't compare with ninjas or R15, lots of people asked me specifically about the engine capacity (CC) of this bike . when I was driving to office and return even two car drivers/owners also. At first sight looks not so good but its kind of grow on you as you look more & more on it appreciating little curves & hooks & crooks easily neglected in first looks like look at the tank scoop below

    Name:  20140906_133732_HDR.jpg
Views: 4192
Size:  107.6 KB


    those sharp groovy lines can not be seen easily but surely increase the appeal. But compared to my previous R15 its ugly Duckling, i Think Duckling will be good name for this bike " Black Duckling".
    Name:  20140906_133838_HDR.jpg
Views: 4243
Size:  93.6 KB

    dual exhaust seem to attract lots of attention, though adding to lots of wgt.

    Quality is good much better than my previously owned Yamaha R15 and every thing from paint quality to switches to other plastic part and chrome plating, bike looks expensive.

    Next day morning for office i was early 15 minutes, put the keys opened the lock, engine self check was quick to complete. Bike feels heavy you can feel the 180 Kg of wgt. and engine started with just touch of button, sound was deep & calm. seat was soft & comfortable with lots of space, Before reaching main road drove through various small streets with pot holes & speed breakers, drive was smooth & easy ride on those pot holes & breakers, now my back and wrist can take rest while riding bike also, both suspension on this bike is doing best job. On main road twisted the throttle ( to 5500RPM) and Black duckling responded with strong pull, but Inazuma was very composed.

    I tried to bend it like R15 on a turn and it refused and refused strongly. Its not flick able & bad cornering machine and i learned the lesson that try not to turn it like R15. But it was running very smooth & composed up came the flyover no need to increase throttle Black Duckling maintained its speed with out any hard work.

    Though because of running in i hadn't crossed 5500rpm so speedometer reads 5th gear 57KMPH-> 6th gear 73KMPH on highway Yamuna expressway, every time tried to accelerate bike responded with strong pull, but speed was nothing to talk about may be lets see how bike responding after 5500 rpm & first service. And when i will start using more engine RPM/gear

    I was cruising at 75KMPH on my R15 on same highway & I will surely look for 110+ KMPH cruising speed with same comfort & smoothness as it is offering right now. Till now as the bike is responding i had a feeling it is fully possible to cruise 110+KMPH with comfort and ride quality it is pampering me with.

    Overall, may be Inazuma lacks character in looks & bit confused but this bike has character and strong character, which you will start to feel as soon as you seat on the saddle. Its strong & powerful, very stable, calm, smoothness oozing form engine,

    Though this is not a screamer and beautiful lady who gives hell of ride & excitement, but this duckling is soft & reliable partner giving you comfort & stability at every stage. I don't know how many takers are there for comfort & ride quality But Suzuki had nailed it.

    I will update this review and capabilities of this bike(if it is there or not) after first services and seeing if engines start to rev more freely and speed on speedometer starts to show some respectable figures on every gear etc.

    Readers are welcome to comment & ask few question as desired by them.
    Drive FAST but not Rough, Drive SAFE But not Slow.

  2. #2
    Moderator The Monk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Gurgaon/ Kanpur
    Posts
    9,152
    Mentioned
    400 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)

    Default re: Suzuki Inazuma 250 - Owners Reviews

    Motorcycle Ownership Experience Approved

    Congratulations on your new bike. It is a wonderful motorcycle indeed. A real solidly built product from Suzuki.
    a_poor_blind_kid likes this.
    Biking is not about what you have between your legs, its all about how well you use it!!!!!!!

    Give your details here if you want to help your fellow xBhpian stranded in your city

    Touring Blog: Cycling in Mongolia!

  3. #3
    Rusted krishna77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Dum Dum, Kolkata
    Posts
    4,408
    Blog Entries
    3
    Mentioned
    96 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Suzuki Inazuma 250 - Owners Reviews

    Congrats for your Black Duckling. It's a beautiful & calm machine for mature riders. Keep us posted.

  4. #4
    Rusted
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Delhi
    Posts
    1,157
    Mentioned
    53 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Suzuki Inazuma 250 - Owners Reviews

    Congrats lion you have invested in an longterm relation, iam sure this suzuki will serve you for many many years , iam also from delhi from which showroom you purchased it and pls elaborate what kind of threat did you used because of which you were able to get some price cut.

  5. #5
    Addicted raja_ghuru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Chennai, TN, India.
    Posts
    203
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Suzuki Inazuma 250 - Owners Reviews

    Bravo liionheart!

    My hearty congrats to you for your new steed. And my appreciations for letting your heart rule with sound judgment, while you took this decision. You'll never regret it & I wish you many miles & happy smiles on your ride.

    It's one of the most accomplished standard motorcycles out there, in this segment. I've basically fallen in love with this bike, after a couple of test rides. I may pick mine soon, if things go as planned.

    It suits a mature rider (or ones new to 2 wheels) as krish pointed out & is a well-built bike.

    Please do keep your comments flowing in. Have a safe ride experience!

    Sent from my GT-I9500 using xBhp Connect mobile app
    Live life, a quarter-mile at a time!

  6. #6
    Addicted liionheart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    N. Delhi
    Posts
    97
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Suzuki Inazuma 250 - Owners Reviews

    completed 200+ KM, following new observation, kindly note that i driven R15 in Past so may be unknowingly i am comparing with that :-

    1.) Clutch lever is very soft after a long ride 55+ km no bad feeling in hands/fingers after traveling in heavy traffic for one hour. Front brake lever is adjustable manually and easy to adjust on the fly relative to your palm size and need.

    2.) Bike does started to rev. more freely as compared to my initial impression, igniting hope that after first service this issue will be sorted out fully. reaching 5500rpm is very easy and my black duckling is trying very hard to tempt me to cross it, but control we are still in running in.

    3.) Bike do has strong pull, if needed anywhere in rpm band(5500 till now) compared my previous R15 no comparison here, clearly there is no replacement for displacement. keep in mind that Inazuma is not a racing bike.

    4.) Gear indicator is nice addition(same like GSR150) and accurate 7 responsive. 12 Hr clock on dial is nice touch, no need to watch wrist watch again.

    5.) Front wheel mud guard is big from front. Actually i noticed this thing when stuck in traffic jam a bike in front of me suddenly started rolling back and till i reacted it hit my mud guard, though it was a minor scratch only which will disappear after washing & waxing but otherwise in normal bike it should had hit on Tyre only not mudguard.

    6. Engine smoothness & vibration free Bike till 73KMPH(my max limit because 6th gear 5500rpm) more on this after running in completes).

    7.) Noticed one thing that when in low gear(1 & 2 ) and low speed relaxing throttle gives little jerk (like the strong pull present there suddenly gone) kindly advice if i am not driving properly or is it normal.

    8.) Engine sound is deep but not loud can easily be differentiated from other bike.
    SparKot and VIJAY BHUYAN88 like this.
    Drive FAST but not Rough, Drive SAFE But not Slow.

  7. #7
    Addicted raja_ghuru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Chennai, TN, India.
    Posts
    203
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Suzuki Inazuma 250 - Owners Reviews

    Quote Originally Posted by liionheart View Post
    completed 200+ KM, following new observation, kindly note that i driven R15 in Past so may be unknowingly i am comparing with that :-

    3. Bike do has strong pull, if needed anywhere in rpm band (5500 till now) compared my previous R15 no comparison here, clearly there is no replacement for displacement.

    6. Engine smoothness & vibration free Bike till 73KMPH (my max limit because 6th gear 5500rpm) more on this after running in completes).
    You're right, the advantages of twin or multiple cylinder engines are felt in low speed riding where it doesn't lug & when you've to cruise at higher speeds.

    During run-in, don't ride at constant engine speeds. Vary the speeds & you can also accelerate a bit strongly through the gears (from idle to the limit during run-in). This will help the engine parts bed really well. You can try taking it to brief spurts, but it's better you take it a bit easy.

    Also, can you let us know, if they offered any extended warranty? Suzuki says there's only the base warranty (2 yrs, 30000 km) for the Zuma & no extended warranty on such imported bikes.

    Sent from my GT-I9500 using xBhp Connect mobile app
    Live life, a quarter-mile at a time!

  8. #8
    Rusted itsmevini123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    2,159
    Mentioned
    24 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Suzuki Inazuma 250 - Owners Reviews

    Zuma is one of the top notch bike in quality, I have never seen such silent & smooth machine, no attention grabber and perfect for touring/long distance travel.

    Congrats on your purchase.
    KTM RC390 - Current
    Yamaha R15 v2 - Sold
    Hero Hunk - Sold
    An IT Engineer by profession and a rider by soul.


    Delhi to Sach Pass - http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/tourer/3...h-ka-darr.html
    Delhi to Mana - http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/tourer/2...xperience.html
    Delhi to Munsyari - http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/tourer/2...ttrakhand.html
    Spiti circuit - http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/tourer/3...cuit-solo.html

    Facebook

  9. #9
    Addicted liionheart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    N. Delhi
    Posts
    97
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Suzuki Inazuma 250 - Owners Reviews

    Quote Originally Posted by kusmaker View Post
    iam also from delhi from which showroom you purchased it and pls elaborate what kind of threat did you used because of which you were able to get some price cut.
    I had bought from Ring Road Suzuki showroom(T G motors) Mira bagh outer ring road, Though i had shared the price with Dwarka Suzuki Mahavir enclave(Palam) also. astonished to know that in initial price difference was 4000 INR which had given me motivation to do further negotiation, therefore after that just threatening to buy the bike from other dealer and just make them believe that i am positively buying the bike from other dealer, done rest of the work finally got the price 600INR less than initial price

    ----consecutive posts auto-merged-----

    Quote Originally Posted by kusmaker View Post
    iam also from delhi from which showroom you purchased it and pls elaborate what kind of threat did you used because of which you were able to get some price cut.
    I had bought from Ring Road Suzuki showroom(T G motors) Mira bagh outer ring road, Though i had shared the price with Dwarka Suzuki Mahavir enclave(Palam) also. astonished to know that in initial price difference was 4000 INR which had given me motivation to do further negotiation, therefore after that just threatening to buy the bike from other dealer and just make them believe that i am positively buying the bike from other dealer, done rest of the work finally got the price 600INR less than initial price
    Drive FAST but not Rough, Drive SAFE But not Slow.

  10. #10
    Addicted lineinfire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Kathmandu
    Posts
    74
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default re: Suzuki Inazuma 250 - Owners Reviews

    Regarding the jerking sensation feeling, I think it might be the NOTORIOUS FI problem of GSR600 you are facing.

    Sorry firstly let me congratulate you on your new motorcycle. She sure is one hell of a bike.

    Now, when I used to ride the bigger GSR600, it had this problem of FI shutting down when coasting to preserve fuel, and suddenly jerking forward when while accelerating. It's not too violent to distract but was kindda annoying in slow corners. May be it is the same with Inazuma as well or may be its just the case of you not getting used to it. Just give her some time. And once again congrats for your Ugly Duckling.

Page 1 of 46 1234511 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. KTM Duke 390 - Ownership Reviews and Experiences
    By atul_chang in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 9861
    Last Post: 4 Hours Ago, 06:27 PM
  2. Honda CBR 250R vs Suzuki Inazuma GW250
    By raghavan_seshadri in forum What Bike?
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 08-20-2014, 01:44 PM
  3. Suzuki Inazuma 250 price cut
    By segagt_0 in forum News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-18-2014, 03:11 PM
  4. Suzuki Inazuma 250: xBhp News
    By sunilg in forum News
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 05-16-2013, 04:48 PM
  5. Suzuki reveals Inazuma 250
    By NewsReaper in forum News
    Replies: 120
    Last Post: 08-31-2012, 11:37 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •