Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. We have one common religion - Bikeism.

Castrol Power 1

Squeeze that brake, don’t grat a handful.

Our Partners



User Tag List

Page 1 of 76 123451151 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 751
Like Tree413Likes

Thread: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

  1. #1
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    20
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    I had booked my bike on the 26th of January and got it delivered to me on the 2nd of March. In Bangalore, OTR came out to 1.44L. PDI and TR procedure took about half a day.
    Of all the 3 colours available, I personally liked the White one. It looked Cleaner and bigger than the other colours.

    I have ridden it for 80 odd Kms so far I love almost everything thing about it. As of now, I do not like the gearbox. It seems that it has a mind of its own. It is very hard and very difficult to find neutral. The mirrors could also be better as the field of view is not that good compared to my gladiator. Posting a few pics.
    Name:  IMG_20170302_175809.jpg
Views: 5008
Size:  102.0 KB



    Name:  IMG_20170302_221450_HDR.jpg
Views: 4929
Size:  89.0 KB



    Name:  IMG_20170305_134610.jpg
Views: 4917
Size:  105.2 KB



    Headlights
    ======
    Low Beam

    Name:  IMG_20170302_191014.jpg
Views: 4619
Size:  71.5 KB

    High Beam
    Name:  IMG_20170302_191024.jpg
Views: 4569
Size:  72.2 KB
    Last edited by manish197; 03-07-2017 at 09:29 PM.

  2. #2
    Moderator The Monk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Gurgaon/ Kanpur
    Posts
    8,774
    Mentioned
    374 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Motorcycle Ownership Thread Approved

    Congratulations All the best!

    Finally someone has started a thread!
    Biking is not about what you have between your legs, its all about how well you use it!!!!!!!

    Give your details here if you want to help your fellow xBhpian stranded in your city

    Touring Blog: Cycling in Mongolia!

  3. #3
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    20
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    woah! congratulations for the bike..waiting for the detailed review

  4. #4
    Addicted jazzysaravana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Posts
    53
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by manish197 View Post
    I had booked my bike on the 26th of January and got it delivered to me on the 2nd of March. In Bangalore, OTR came out to 1.44L. PDI and TR procedure took about half a day.
    Of all the 3 colours available, I personally liked the White one. It looked Cleaner and bigger than the other colours.
    Congratulations and wishing you many happy miles on your journey.

    That is the trademark of white colors in cars and motorcycles. They change the identity of the vehicle to a class of it's own and makes them look bigger and premium, grabbing more attention. It also subtly hides some dust and scratches unless looked very closely.

    The headlights in the dark offer good visibility i reckon, how did you find it?.. though the lateral spread is not much( a typical trait of LED headlamps)

    After crossing 1000kms and finishing the run-in period and first service, the gears tend to become more smooth.
    Last edited by jazzysaravana; 03-06-2017 at 07:00 PM.

  5. #5
    Rusted Naveen1985's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    delhi
    Posts
    1,433
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Many users are complaining about hard gear shifts which is strange. May be things get better after first oil change but as per my experience yamaha's gear boxes are generally good.
    PrinceCruise likes this.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    A good long ride can clear your mind, restore your faith and use up a lot of fuel....

    http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/tourer/2...tml#post963629

  6. #6
    Rusted IamAditya's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    Kerala
    Posts
    702
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    I have ridden it for 80 odd Kms so far I love almost everything thing about it. As of now, I do not like the gearbox. It seems that it has a mind of its own. It is very hard and very difficult to find neutral. The mirrors could also be better as the field of view is not that good compared to my gladiator.




    Hows the brake?
    Last edited by IamAditya; 03-06-2017 at 06:56 PM.

  7. #7
    Rookie atulmnh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by manish197 View Post
    I had booked my bike on the 26th of January and got it delivered to me on the 2nd of March. In Bangalore, OTR came out to 1.44L. PDI and TR procedure took about half a day.
    Of all the 3 colours available, I personally liked the White one. It looked Cleaner and bigger than the other colours.

    I have ridden it for 80 odd Kms so far I love almost everything thing about it. As of now, I do not like the gearbox. It seems that it has a mind of its own. It is very hard and very difficult to find neutral. The mirrors could also be better as the field of view is not that good compared to my gladiator. Posting a few pics.
    Congrats brother!!


    Please tell us more about:
    1. your booking experience
    2. Choices that you considered


    Sorry if I am asking more but it might help other people in selection process.


    Thanks in advance

  8. #8
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    46
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Many many congrats on the purchase. The White surely looks stunning and one has to see the bike in person to appreciate its looks. Wish you a very happy motoring.

    Fellow BHPians, any idea which showroom in Chennai has a TD vehicle of the FZ25? So far I've tried 3 showrooms and they have the vehicle only for display.

    Cheers!

  9. #9
    Rusted TheArcher84's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    2,236
    Mentioned
    47 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Many congrats man, do share your experience as you get used to your new ride.

    Ride safe and keep her safe
    R15S - Current
    Honda Dio - Current
    TNT 600i - Sold
    Classic 500 - Sold
    Pulsar 220 dtsi - Sold
    Yamaha YBX125 - Sold

  10. #10
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    20
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Yamaha FZ 25 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Thanks Everyone. Few of the other options I considered were the Apache Rtr200 but since I mostly have my wife as my pillion I wanted a bit more comfortable seats.

    The LED headlights are not something which would illuminate the road like crazy but it gets the job done nicely. I think it needs a bit of alignment. The beam spread is mostly due to the reflector design. Lateral spread could be better. Have to wait till I check it out on highways.

    The engine is rev happy and I cannot tell you how I have to control my temptation of reving it.

    Reason I took White is because it looked better than the others and to hide scratches in the long run.

    Delivery experience was smooth. First bike in bangalore☺

Page 1 of 76 123451151 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Yamaha YZF- R15 S Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By Anunay in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 647
    Last Post: 12 Hours Ago, 07:24 PM
  2. [Ownership Thread]: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By ankit mishra in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 2446
    Last Post: 4 Days Ago, 07:40 PM
  3. [Ownership Thread]: Aprilia SR 150 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By Journeykanth in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 479
    Last Post: 4 Days Ago, 08:46 AM
  4. [Ownership Thread]: Kawasaki Z250 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By yeshwanthleo in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: 6 Days Ago, 10:16 PM
  5. [Ownership Thread]: Bajaj V15: Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By shadcool786 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 52
    Last Post: 3 Weeks Ago, 04:16 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •