Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. We have one common religion - Bikeism.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Regularly check tyre pressures.

Our Partners


9000 KMS AROUND INDIA FOR MOTORCYCLYING UNITY.
16th DEC'17 - 5TH FEB'18

SUPPORTED BY

indian suzuki nissan hp helmet Red FM

SearchCollapse this Category

StatisticsCollapse this Category

Users 76,073
Products 110
Reviews 119
Views 337,398

Posting CalendarCollapse this Category

« January 2018
SunMon TueWed ThuFri Sat
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Random Products -
[Bajaj Auto]


200ns.jpg
Bajaj Pulsar 200NS


pulsar_220.jpg
Bajaj Pulsar 220 F


Bajaj-Discover-150.jpg
Bajaj Discover 150


Bajaj-Pulsar-150DTS-i.jpg
Bajaj Pulsar 150


pulsar-180cc.jpg
Bajaj Pulsar 180


bajaj-avenger-220.jpg
Bajaj Avenger 220

· more ·
 












  • Pin It

Poster Info

Super Moderator
Posts: 8,010
Registered: April 2004
Location: ghaziabad

 

Bajaj Pulsar 200NS
Reviews Views Date of last review
17 19644 Thu March 3, 2016
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers Rs.99,961.14 8.4

 

Description:
The Bajaj Pulsar 200NS is the best bike ever to roll out from an Indian motorcycle manufacturer till date.

Type Type SOHC - 4V - Liquid Cooled
Combustion system Triple spark
Ignition system Independent spark control through ECU
Crankshaft Type Integral
Max Power 23.52 PS @ 9500
Max Torque 18.3 Nm @ 8000
Bore 72 mm
Stroke 49 mm
Displacement 199.5 cc
Fuel system Carburettor, UCD 33
Air filter Paper element
Exhaust system Exhaust TEC enhanced centrally mounted


Frame Type Pressed steel Perimeter Frame
Wheel Base 1363 mm
Length x height x width 2017 mm x 1195 mm x 804 mm
Seat ht-Rider 805 mm
Ground Clearance 167 mm
Vehicle Kerb weight 145 kg
FAW/RAW 72/73 kg
Fuel Tank capacity 12 L


Front Telescopic Front Fork with Antifriction Bush Dia 37
Rear Nitrox Mono Shock Absorber with piggy back gas canister

Front Dia 280 mm Disc
Rear Dia 230 mm Disc
Front Petal Disc with floating caliper
Rear Petal Disc with floating caliper

Front 100/80 - 17, 52 P, Tubeless
Rear 130/70 - 17, 61 P, Tubeless


Front 10 spoke 2.5 x 17, Alloy
Rear 10 Spoke, 3.5 x 17, Alloy

0-60 kmph 3.61 sec
0-100 kmph 9.83 sec
Max Speed 136 Kmph

Braking Distance - Both brakes (60 - 0 Kmph) 16.33 meter


System DC Ignition
Battery 12V 8AH VRLA
Head Lamp H4 bulb 12V 55/60W
Tail/Stop Lamp 0.3/3 W, LED
Find the lowest price for the :
Keywords: Bajaj Pulsar 200NS pulsar

200ns.jpg Bajaj-Pulsar-135-DTS-i-1.jpg pulsar_220.jpg pulsar-180cc.jpg Bajaj-Pulsar-150DTS-i.jpg
>>

 

Author
livewire
Rookie

Registered: June 2013
Location: bangalore
Posts: 2
Review Date: Fri June 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Rs.103,000.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): i feel the bike is very slick .. responsive throttle .. functional console .. ground clearance .. handlebar positioning .. etc
Cons: bad rear design .. bad rear grabhandles .. eurogrip tyres suck .. non fucntional crash guard .. no windscreen at all .. bad horn

 
high on performance .. low on price .. reasonable fuel consumption .. stunning looks .. i own a yellow one :P
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
surajr.88
Rookie

Registered: August 2012
Location: Mysore
Posts: 28
Review Date: Tue August 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Rs.101,000.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Handling, Price, Performance
Cons: Vibes, Lack of quality in certain aspects

 
Fantastic product from Bajaj with very few glitches. On the whole, extremely satisfied with the bike.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Lone wolf
Rookie

Registered: August 2013
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 34
Review Date: Wed August 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Rs.98,500.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very Slick & flickable, quick on acceleration, decent brakes, Price, Fuel Consumption, Key (It looks cool :D )
Cons: Tires could have been better, Ground clearance, vibrations post 80kmph, functions on console could have been more

 
Its been ~13 months and ~14500 kms since I have this bike.
Must say, its a total value for money.

------------------------------
Regards,
R


~I ride in all emotions~
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
pinku.narendra

Addicted

Registered: August 2009
Location: Bangalore, India, India
Posts: 112
Review Date: Tue September 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Rs.102,000.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Power and Breaking
Cons: Shocks need to be imporved.

 
Done 20000 Kms on my P200 NS. Still in love with it.
Only problem is with the hard shocks.

------------------------------
Passion as Profession
Narendra V
http://bangalorebikers.blogspot.com/
http://www.orkut.co.in/Main#Profile....18922056733307
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit pinku.narendra's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
Indrathirth

Addicted

Registered: August 2013
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 112
Review Date: Sat September 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Rs.102,048.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Power, braking and handling
Cons: No center stand makes tough to wash bike daily

 
There was a poor customer service from Kalyani bajaj Mekhri circle Bangalore, but after I sat on my ride I just forgot everything. I suggest Full Clutch is bad for this bike as it felt too hard. Better to get half clutch settings done.
Overall Mighty monster...Yet to check top speed and all as its only been 4 days yet. driven 260 at 48kmpl max speed. waiting to complete first service and 1000 kms.
No center stand is a little concern too. but can manage.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
adityaknowswhatsgoingon
Rookie

Registered: October 2013
Location: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India, India
Posts: 6
Review Date: Wed November 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Rs.99,624.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): good design, power, reasonable fuel efficiency
Cons: tire hugger is ugly, stiff clutch, stiff shocks, stock tires

 
The bike is excellent for both highways and city and also returns a decent fuel efficiency. I find the clutch to be a bit stiff.I am owning this bike for about 2.5 months and 4000 km.No problems at all. Highly recommended and total Value for Money

------------------------------
GOD helps those who help THEMSELVES...........by giving him cats and a bike !!!!!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Kiran200NS

Addicted

Registered: November 2013
Location: Chennai
Posts: 61
Review Date: Thu November 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Rs.98,500.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Handling,better pickup,Mileage
Cons: Stock tires,Hard on pillion ride comfort

 
My best pal ! always gives me a hand in cornering situations and flies with me like a bird on the road ! amazing little machine my BRO is !!!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Dread-Ryder
Rookie

Registered: November 2012
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 5
Review Date: Sun December 15, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Rs.100,900.00 | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Handles amazingly,Good Braking,VFM.
Cons: Tyres, Fuel efficiency,uncomfortable pillion seating.

 
Putting down a personal owner ship review. I'am facing serious mileage issues.Though i have not yet completed 1000km mark and still riding within 40-50 km/hr range.had fuelled up of 1200rs in just 10 days completing 370 km on the odometer. Else the bike is a serious value for money offering much more than expected, both in terms of technology and built quality.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Dread-Ryder
Rookie

Registered: November 2012
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 5
Review Date: Sun December 15, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Rs.100,900.00 | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Handles amazingly,Good Braking,VFM.
Cons: Tyres, Fuel efficiency,uncomfortable pillion seating.

 
Putting down a personal owner ship review. I'am facing serious mileage issues.Though i have not yet completed 1000km mark and still riding within 40-50 km/hr range.had fuelled up of 1200rs in just 10 days completing 370 km on the odometer. Else the bike is a serious value for money offering much more than expected, both in terms of technology and built quality.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
sam9teen
Rookie

Registered: November 2013
Location: Chennai
Posts: 14
Review Date: Wed December 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Rs.99,780.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Looks, Mileage, price, power
Cons: pillion rider feels pain, poor horn, gear box, and bad build quality

 
done 2800km in 3 months, struggling with rear disk brake sound from first day itself. And downshifting fast is not at all possible as the gear lever gets free. Other than that its a awesum package, girls stare at it all the time
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
MunnaPayeng
Rookie

Registered: August 2012
Location: Delhi
Posts: 4
Review Date: Sat March 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Better Fuel mileage, Power, Price
Cons: Poor Aerodynamics, Rear brake sound, Height

 
Overall a good bike. Had issues with rear disc noise from day 1. Had to get the entire brake assembly replaced. A little more re-engineering required for the height and aerodynamics
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
razr

o.O

Registered: January 2014
Location: Mysore/Bangalore
Posts: 149
Review Date: Sun May 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Rs.101,000.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Moves as fast as it looks, Brakes are sublime, Handles great
Cons: Tyre suck to their core, Back end need a bit of work, Fairing needed for those long hauls.

 
Considering where its coming from [bajaj i mean] Amazing piece of kit for an amazing price. Refinement is 97% near Honda [thats saying something] and handling is out of this world [with good tyres, wheras the stock tyres try to kill you if you try to even lean a little bit] Its been 25000kms and no big problems yet.. But i do miss a good fairing for the long runs..Other than that, its a great touring machine. Does its job well with no hiccups. And that triple spark tech, damn amazing, fuel efficiency is amazing. My bike, for instance, has a consistent 38-42 kpl. City and highways included.
But the only big flaw i see for the bike..
The service.. Some SVC's just do not care that its their flagship bike and someone paid good money to own one. They care for it like they are not even interested.Forget the free service, Even the paid services are not done properly..Youll have to be lucky to find an SVC which does a good job. But since the bike itself is so damn good, itll still be an awesome being even with bad service.I recommend it to anyone who can take care of it properly, because it will most definitely take care of you.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Aurobindo

Addicted

Registered: May 2014
Location: Pune
Posts: 133
Review Date: Thu July 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Rs.95,704.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Looks, handling, brakes, accelaration
Cons: vibrations, stock tires

 
Well to be honest, there is nothing extra i could write about this awesome bike that hasn't been written already. Mentioning the specs is useless as everyone reading this must be aware of it by now. What i will write is an honest opinion of a seasoned rider after covering 3K run in 2 Months.

Looks: To be honest, no one in the Indian segment barring the R15 V2 currently comes even close to matching the NS's killer looks. The Agression is built in it from any angle you view it. Lots of people on road have commented me for its looks.

Handling: The bike feels more like another body part for me while riding. It moves, swerves, brakes, takes twists, corners, fits through gaps, dodges pesky cars on highway & much more at my command. In short, beautiful handling.

Speed & Acceleration: I personally have reached 127 on single and 121 with pillion. 0-100 takes about 9 sec with proper shifting. Drag it with a R15 V2 and u will hit paydirt.

Braking: Very good indeed. With proper down shifting you can brake much faster. The dual discs i found are not only essentials for me but a lifesaver.

Tires: Eurogrip tires are good for city commuting & dont require change. But i would really recommend a Rear 130/70 Pirelli Sport Demon & Front 110/70 upgrade if u go out for rides on weekend like me.

Comfort: Ok Feeling, not much to praise. 2 hours plus in normal jeans will not pan out. You will really need to stop and rest. Recommend to have a cushion seat and riding pants while on long rides.

Others: The bike weighs around 145Kgs and feels heavy. For people who are migrating from 100 cc or 150cc or are new to biking, this will feel a lot at first. The rider seat is a bit high up and if ur not over 5'8 ur gonna have half of your feet on ground like i do, problems happen on V curves or sudden hairpin bends. Fuel indicator is a lost cause, don't believe it. Always keep it atleast 3 bars. Plastic body gets scratched easily, use a foam based cleaner with a soft cloth. Never use a metallic key-ring, you will get scratches on your dashboard. Bike gives a decent mileage of 38km/litre on city riding. If u gun the engine expect around 30-32km/litre.

Overall: The best Indian bike currently and a whole new generation bike, thanks to Bajaj. Happy Riding

------------------------------
Love ur Ride and keep it maintained, its what brings u safely back to home
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Hardik Guliani
Rookie

Registered: September 2014
Location: New Delhi
Posts: 1
Review Date: Fri September 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Rs.98,000.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Looks, Power, Liquid Cooling, Handling.
Cons: No Fuel Injection, Vibrations, Eurogrip Tyres, Uncomfortable Pillion Seat.

 
My love for Pulsars started in 2008, when i bought My 1st Bike-Bajaj Pulsar 150cc. After riding it for 6 years I was looing for its replacement.

Initially I had 6 Choices :-
1) Bajaj Pulsar 200ns - Rs. 98k

2) Yamaha FZ-S V2.0 - Rs. 92k
Negatives :-No Rear Disc, Waiting Period of 20 Days, Boring Rear Backlight, Lesser cc than Pulsar 200ns.
Positives :- Fuel Injection, Handling.

3) Apache RTR 180 ABS - Rs. 94k
Negatives :- Costly, No need of ABS as such, Rough Engine, Average Looks.
Positives :- Riding Position, Powerful, ABS.

4) Honda Trigger 150 CBS - Rs. 83k
Negatives :- Below par Looks, Lesser cc, Poor Honda Service, No Liquid Cooling, No Fuel Injection.
Positives :- Refined Engine, Good Fuel Efficiency, Riding Position.

5) Bajaj Pulsar 220 DTSi - Rs. 93k
Negatives :- Old Looks, Old Engine.
Positives :- Touring capability, Bajaj Reliability, Headlight.

6) Yamaha R15 V2.0 - Rs. 1.28 Lacs
Negatives :- Price, Lesser cc, Costly Service, Uncomfortable Seats.
Positives :- Looks, Liquid Cooling.

Since I already had Pulsar 150cc for 6 years I wanted an upgrade, I didn't wanted to buy the same model again.

First bike to cut from the above list was Yamaha R15 V2.0, due to its high price and Poor Riding Position as well as Pillion Seat.

Second bike to go out was Pulsar 220 DTSi as the engine is all the same from 4 years, Rear design also looks old.

Third was Apache RTR 180 ABS as i could get Pulsar 200ns for as much as money and i had heard that Engine of Apache is rough and asks too much maintenance, there's no Liquid cooling as well.

Fourth was Honda Trigger 150cc as the bike felt very boring, simple looks, average power and very cheap handle gears, indicator switches etc

Fifth to go out was Yamaha FZ-S V2.0 as the bike was unable to justify its price of 92k, it lacks liquid cooling, rear disc brakes, it has boring rear looks, FI reviews were not out and previous FZ-S was not know to give good mileage.

Finally I bought Pulsar 200ns, knowing some of its shortcomings and trusting on its capabilities.

here are some of positive / negative aspects of Pulsar 200ns as per my observations:-
1) Pulsar 200ns
Positives :-
(i) Value for Money
(ii) Amazing Looks
(iii) Powerful than most in above list
(iv) Liquid Cooling
(v) Handling
(vi) Bajaj's Reliability

Negatives:-
(i) Engine Vibrations
(ii) Eurogrip Tyres
(iii) Uncomfortable Pillion Seat





This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
vaibhav kapoor
Rookie

Registered: October 2014
Location: shalimar bagh delhi
Posts: 1
Review Date: Wed November 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Rs.98,500.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): handling is great, accelerates quicly :D looks are very muscular
Cons: very weak horn , lil vibrations , no use of rear tyre hugger splashes mud

 
Awesome bike loving it very much :* it feels good whn people chase u down to have a look at your bike
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
  Page:  1 · 2


Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.