Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. We have one common religion - Bikeism.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Fatigue, sleepiness, & alcohol are the same.

Our Partners


9000 KMS AROUND INDIA FOR MOTORCYCLYING UNITY.
16th DEC'17 - 5TH FEB'18

SUPPORTED BY

indian suzuki nissan hp helmet Red FM

SearchCollapse this Category

StatisticsCollapse this Category

Users 76,073
Products 110
Reviews 119
Views 337,369

Posting CalendarCollapse this Category

« January 2018
SunMon TueWed ThuFri Sat
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Random Products -
[Hero Moto Corp]


Passion-plus_1_1.jpg
Hero Moto Corp Passi


Hero_Honda_Splendor_NXG.jpg
Hero Honda Splendor


Super_Splendor.jpg
Hero Honda Super Spl


CBZ-extreme.jpg
Hero Moto Corp Hero


bike_glamourFI_copy.jpg
Hero Moto Corp Glamo


bike.png
Hero Moto Corp Hunk

· more ·
 












  • Pin It

Poster Info

Super Moderator
Posts: 8,010
Registered: April 2004
Location: ghaziabad

 

Hero Moto Corp Impulse
Reviews Views Date of last review
5 4735 Fri November 6, 2015
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers Rs.61,944.50 8.2

 

Description:
Hero Impulse is first bike Indian bike from Hero Moto corp, after split from Honda. Impulse is dual purpose bike for day to day normal city commuting and casual off-roading on weekends.

Engine
Type Air cooled, 4- stroke single cylinder OHC , Self start
Displacement 149.2cc
Max. Power 9.7 kW (13.2 Ps) @ 7500 rpm
Max. Torque 13.4 N-m @ 5000 rpm
Ignition D.C - CDI Ignition System
Transmission & Chassis
Gear box 5 Speed constant mesh
Suspension
Front Telescopic Hydraulic Shock Absorbers
Rear Swing Arm with Mono Suspension with Nitrox
Brakes
Front Brake Dia 240 mm Disc
Rear Brake Internal expanding shoe type (110 mm)
Wheels & Tyres
Tyre Size Front 90 / 90 x 19 - 52 P
Tyre Size Rear 110 / 90 x 17 - 60 P
Electricals
Battery 12 V - 4 Ah, MF Battery
Head Light 12 V - 35 W / 35 W - Halogen Bulb (Multi -Reflector Type)
Tail Stop Lamp 12V - 0.5 W / 4.1 W LED Lamp
Turn Signal Lamp 12 V - 10 W (Amber Bulb) x 4 nos (Multi-Reflector-Clear Lens)
Dimensions
Wheelbase 1360mm
Ground Clearance 245 mm
Fuel Tank Capacity 11.1 Litre (Min) - 2.6 Litre (Usable Reserve)
Find the lowest price for the :
Fuel Efficiency
Keywords: Hero Moto Corp Impulse

maestro.jpg hero-motocorp-impulse-photo2.png Hero_MotoCorp_Ignitor2.jpg bike_glamourFI_copy.jpg HeroHonda-Glamour.jpg
>>

 

Author
burnoutdee

Addicted

Registered: June 2013
Location: Mumbai
Posts: 169
Review Date: Wed June 19, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Rs.83,909.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): smooth suspensions, Ride quality, feel of the bike, very attractive, pick up.
Cons: expensive, product finishing.
Fuel Efficiency: Below 10

 
I went to purchase the bike but I got a pair of wings instead.

I purchased it on 13/06/13 and I am very happy that I waited for this bike and bought it over all the options available. This bike gives u a sense of freedom as u wont have to worry about bad roads, this bike is not afraid of bad terrains, water clogged streets, breakers etc. Also it commands attention, the ride height is amazing as it gives u better view of the road and vehicles ahead. I have only completed a 100 odd KMs as I have not got its registration no. yet.


Sales guys or service center people should be trained for this product as this bike is not ur 'run off the mill' bike, they did not know how to adjust time on digital console, oiling was not done correctly, chain lube was not applied either. Its just the stupidity of service center people but the BIKE IS SUPERB!

FE: 108Kms city ride on 2+ litres (I filled up petrol Rs.100 n some petrol was given by dealer maybe a litre)
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
grg.thaliath
Rookie

Registered: March 2011
Location: Chennai
Posts: 4
Review Date: Wed September 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Xtream Commuting, Good Bye Traffic, Off-roading/Footpathing, Adrenalin Rush, Lunatic Biker on the Road, Speed Breakers now Stunt Ramps, Pot Holes ... Yippeee !!
Cons: Highways are Boring
Fuel Efficiency:

 
Refer Pros & Cons

------------------------------
Motorcycles Owned Currently
Yezdi - 250 Delux
Royal Enfield - Thunderbird 2005
Hero Motors - Impulse

Motorcycles Owned in the Past
Yamaha - FZ15


Save Fuel !!!

I'll Need it...
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
siddhant9850
Rookie

Registered: June 2014
Location: PUNE
Posts: 15
Review Date: Wed June 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Rs.78,814.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Smooth ride, Silent ride, looks trendy, better mileage, Eye catching
Cons: No Centre Stand
Fuel Efficiency: 10-20

 
Completed 750kms in 6 days. Gave excellent mileage, bike mileage can be directly controlled by controlling extreme acceleration. You can get power if you can compromise with the mileage.... I never go above 4000RPM. bike is smooth and nice...its not for speeding its just for realization that you have got power (Torque not speed) can climb anywhere height of the ride gives superior feeling on roads.... erect position gives a higher confidence level..
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Karampudi Vamsi
Rookie

Registered: January 2015
Posts: 1
Review Date: Tue February 10, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: Rs.85,000.00 | Rating: 5 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good mileage, excellent road grip and easy to handle on heavy traffic.
Cons: Spares not available easily and had to wait for almost a couple of months to avail after ordering. have to wait for 2 months even for an throttle cable and a clutch cable, as happened in my case.
Fuel Efficiency: Below 10

 
The hero had produced the Impulse bike but not readily available spares. Its just like screaming in to the ears of a totally deaf buffalo.
One might feel that I had no idea about biking by seeing my review. In fact am the only one who drove the bike around 1,35,000 kms with 2 chain sprockets and 7 airfilters along with a pair of rear and front three changed according to service. The disc pads I installed are of pulsar very easily accommodated into the disc of impulse and was very effective service giving and cost saving rather compared with impulse
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Ming Bhutia

Rookie

Registered: November 2015
Location: Kalimpong
Posts: 7
Review Date: Fri November 6, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Rs.55.00 | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Smooth ride, can handle rough roads, good balance
Cons: Most Spares not available
Fuel Efficiency:

 
I bought a used one from a friend of mine. I love the way it rides. Power is a bit low when riding uphill with luggage and pillion. But enough when riding along... even on rough roads. My primary bike at the moment.

------------------------------
---------------------------------------------------
Tinkering is a good way to relax...
---------------------------------------------------
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  


Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.