Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. We have one common religion - Bikeism.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

All the gear all the time (ATGATT).

Our Partners



SearchCollapse this Category

StatisticsCollapse this Category

Users 78,267
Products 110
Reviews 119
Views 350,421

Posting CalendarCollapse this Category

« July 2018
SunMon TueWed ThuFri Sat
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Random Products -
[Hero Moto Corp]


HeroHonda-Glamour.jpg
Hero Moto Corp Glamo


hero-honda-pleasure.jpg
Hero Moto Corp Pleas


hero-honda-glamour-fi.jpg
Hero Moto Corp Glamo


Hero_MotoCorp_Ignitor2.jpg
Hero Moto Corp Ignit


Passion-plus_1_1.jpg
Hero Moto Corp Passi


CBZ-extreme.jpg
Hero Moto Corp Hero

· more ·
 












  • Pin It

Poster Info

Super Moderator
Posts: 8,099
Registered: April 2004
Location: ghaziabad

 

Hero Moto Corp Karizma R
Reviews Views Date of last review
7 12105 Thu May 28, 2015
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers Rs.73,798.00 8.7

 

Description:
The Hero Honda Karizma is the flagship motorcycle of Hero Honda. It was launched in May 2003 and was replaced by a cosmetic upgrade Karizma R. The bike has been prominently associated with the reality show MTV Roadies. It currently retails at Rs 80,000+ on-road in Mumbai.[1]there is new model looking slightly different called karizma zmr which is fuel injected and fully digital console new graphics etc


Engine
Type Air cooled, 4-stroke single cylinder OHC
Displacement Power 223 CC
Max. Power 12.68 kW (17 BHP ) at 7000 rpm
Max. Torque 18.35 N-m @ 6000 rpm
Max. Speed 125 kmph
Acceleration 0 to 60 kmph In 3.8 Seconds
Bore x Stroke 65.5 x 66.2 mm
Carburettor VE, constant vacuum carburetor with CCVI (Carb Controlled Variable Ignition)
Compression Ratio 9:1
Starting Kick start + Self start
Ignition AMI -Advanced Microprocessor
Transmission & Chassis
Clutch Multiplate wet
Gear box 5 Speed constant mesh
Chassis Type Diamond Frame
Suspension
Front Telescopic hydraulic shock absorbers
Rear Swing arm with 5 step adjustable type hydraulic shock absorber
Brakes
Front Brake Disc, Dia 276 mm Disc
Rear Brake Disc Internal expanding shoe type (130 mm)
Wheels & Tyres
Tyre Size Front 2.75 x 18 -42P
Tyre Size Rear 100/90 x 18 - 56P
Electricals
Battery 12 V - 6 Ah, MF 7 (MF battery)
Head Light 35W / 35W - Halogen bulb (Multi-reflector -D.C type)
Tail Stop Lamp 5 / 21W x 2 Nos (Multi reflector)
Turn Signal Lamp 21W x 4 Nos (Amber bulb) (Clear lens multi-reflector)
Dimensions
Length 2125 mm
Width 755 mm
Height 1160 mm
Wheelbase 1355 mm
Ground Clearance 150 mm
Fuel Tank Capacity 15 ltrs. (Min)
Reserve 2 ltrs.
Kerb Weight 150 kgs
Find the lowest price for the :
Fuel Efficiency
Keywords: Hero Moto Corp Karizma R

<<
hero-honda-pleasure.jpg Hero-Honda-New-Karizma-ZMR.jpg HH_Karizma-R.jpg CBZ-extreme.jpg bike.png
>>

 

Author
Giftonsamuel

Rusted

Registered: September 2010
Location: chennai
Posts: 342
Review Date: Sun July 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: Rs.65,000.00 | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): tourer friendly riding position,handling,overall comfort,reliable engine
Cons: performance<after 100kmph>,FUEL EFFICIENCY,costly spares and their availability,
Fuel Efficiency:

 
this was the bike which i started touring,and found out this is a comfortable machine but but not a rev friendly machine like a pulsar or r15.you can cruise all day at 90 or 100kmph but once you want to take it over 100 it starts showing ignorance and it doesnt like to be pushed.i have managed around 130 in speedo but with loads of vibrations and stressed engine .

the front end is so light and makes it tough to ride in high speeds but it has wonderful corner craving abilities and you can push the bike any harder you want in hilly sessions.

MINUS POINTS: it has the worst horn and headlight so upgrade it as soon as you get it.its tough to handle in city,

PLUS POINTS even though it suits for tall riders ,short riders like me can handle it with ease,you wont get tired even after 1000km run,and its best hill climbing tool,GOOD OFFROAD ABILITY,100% reliable engine
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
zma10

Addicted

Registered: July 2012
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 130
Review Date: Fri August 3, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Rs.90,000.00 | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Reliable engine, relaxed riding position
Cons: Overall Quality of the plastics and the alloys, Braking
Fuel Efficiency:

 
I bought Karizma-R in May 2010 and has been a pretty good experience so far. I have been travelling and touring (office inclded) and covered 30000- odd kms. Till now, I have had to replace Accelerator Cable, Disc Pads, Speedo Cable and of course the air filter. Overall a decent bike, but sadly cannot live up to the expectations of a sport bike fanatic. If you need a reliable bike with decent power and riding abilities and less price (compared to the latest gizmos), look no further.

------------------------------
2 > 4
\m/

1994 Suzuki Shogun (Sold)
2003 HH CBZ (Sold)
1994 Bullet Std 350 (sold)
1994 Rx-100 (Sold)
2010 HH Karizma (Sold)
2012 KTM Duke 200 (Sold)
2015 Unicorn 160

Whew!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Satyamzma

Rusted

Registered: May 2010
Posts: 2809
Review Date: Sat January 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Rs.84,000.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Comfort,Reliability,Refinement,Touring Machine
Cons: Cumbersome to ride in Bumper Traffic,Fuel Efficiency
Fuel Efficiency: Below 10

 
I am riding 2006 model Karizma .... It is so comfortable, Stylish & Powerful that even after 6 years of riding same bike..I am not Bored & this says a lot about this bike..It never let me down whatever conditions i ride it in...be it 45 degrees of summers or 1-2 degrees in winters..ride it in knee deep water (typical condition of small cities in India around rainy days)& it goes without breaking a sweat...Also rode it for hours at 100-110kmph on Highways & this bike just feels Rock solid..

There are few negatives though--if you are coming straight from 100-110 cc bike ,you will find karizma a tad bit heavy to use in bumper to Bumper Traffic,Also ZMA hardly gives above 35 KMpl...But such small niggles doesn't matter when you take this Bike out on Highway..

my verdict -- Its a great Value for money & a High Quality Bike..

------------------------------
Don't Honk Unnecessarily
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
ted 06
Rookie

Registered: September 2013
Location: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Posts: 6
Review Date: Sun April 20, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Rs.86.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): best sport tourer, highway queen
Cons: lack of coolant radiator, rear disk wouldn't be my choice
Fuel Efficiency:

 
i bought this machine a long ago but still it's the same beast that is like a fresh born beast, it has never failed to accept it's most hardest trails i have pushed her to, best tourer had ridden it continuously for hours without any problem
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
suresh8104
Rookie

Registered: August 2014
Location: Hyderabad
Posts: 38
Review Date: Wed August 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Rs.93,500.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Handling, Design, Ride position, Silencer beating
Cons: No Rear Disk Break, No broad rare tyre
Fuel Efficiency: 10-20

 
I would like to ask a question to the Karizma R users and experts here.I bought a New Karizma R in the month of March 2014. It did 3,900 ODO. The bike was very good in the beginning. After I gave it to 1st free service in the showroom which was after ODO 500 to 700 between the performance has totally changed. No smoothness, silencer beating has changed and i lot that silky sound up to 50% which was there before the 1st service. I even feel that shock absorbs became hard. engine vibration I can easily feel it. I thought it will be set automatically after couple of hundreds of kilometers ODO. I gave it to the 2nd free service at 3000 kms ODO. It did not changed anything. Now i am totally disappointed. I took it to the showroom and explained them about the problem. I even mentioned these problems arised after 1st free servicing in the showroom. They said these are minor issues and nothing to worry about. But in fact i am very much worried. I have a friend who bought karizma R on the same day i bought. His bike is really smooth and shock absorbs are great. The Silencer beating is as fresh as new. he did 4500 kms ODO. I dont know what went wrong in the first service. Please someone help me out what to do.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Aslam Khan Hbz
Rookie

Registered: June 2014
Location: Azhagiamandapam ,Nagercoil ,Tamilnadu
Posts: 1
Review Date: Tue March 24, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Rs.96,000.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): BESt sporter handling sound of silenser
Cons:
Fuel Efficiency:

 
fuel efficiency :35-40
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
jpZMA

Addicted

Registered: September 2012
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 69
Review Date: Thu May 28, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Rs.88,000.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Best tourer for ever, Riding positions
Cons: brakes, headlamp and post 100kmph vibrations
Fuel Efficiency:

 
The 2012 model hero Karizma-R is the best sports bike for ever. Real value for money! even though its a 225cc machine, it returns more than 40 kmpl (mix ride conditions). i would like to recommend this bike to everyone.

------------------------------
I really can't define myself without my bike
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  


Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.