Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. We have one common religion - Bikeism.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Dawn & dusk make slight hard to adjust.

Our Partners



SearchCollapse this Category

StatisticsCollapse this Category

Users 78,210
Products 110
Reviews 119
Views 350,190

Posting CalendarCollapse this Category

« July 2018
SunMon TueWed ThuFri Sat
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Random Products -
[Hero Moto Corp]


PassionPro1.jpg
Hero Moto Corp Passi


Hero-Honda-Achiever.jpg
Hero Moto Corp Achie


Hero_Honda_Splendor_NXG.jpg
Hero Honda Splendor


cddawn.jpg
Hero Moto Corp HF-Da


hero-honda-glamour-fi.jpg
Hero Moto Corp Glamo


maestro.jpg
Hero Moto Corp Maest

· more ·
 












  • Pin It

Poster Info

Super Moderator
Posts: 8,098
Registered: April 2004
Location: ghaziabad

 

Hero Moto Corp Karizma ZMR (Fi)
Reviews Views Date of last review
10 10392 Mon April 10, 2017
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers Rs.109,432.88 8.4

 

Description:
All new karizma zmr which is fuel injected and fully digital console new graphics etc

Engine
Type Liquid Cooled, 4 - stroke single cylinder OHC, fuel injection
Displacement 223 cc
Max. Power 13.15 kW (17.6 bhp) @ 7000rpm
Max. Torque 18.35 N m @ 6000 rpm
Acceleration 0-60 kmph in 3.7 sec
Bore x Stroke 65.5 x 66.2 mm
Compression Ratio 9.0 : 1
Starting Self Start
Ignition DC FTIS (Full Transistorised Ignition System)
Engine oil grade SAE 10 W 30 SJ grade (JASO MA Grade)
Transmission & Chassis
Clutch Multi-plate wet
Gear box 5 Speed constant mesh
Chassis Type Diamond Frame
Suspension
Front Telescopic hydraulic shock absorbers
Rear Swing arm with 5 step adjustable IGRS system
Brakes
Front Brake Disc, Dia 276 mm
Rear Brake Disc Disc Dia 240 mm
Wheels & Tyres
Rim Size Front 18 x 1.85, 5 Spoke cast wheel
Rim Size Rear 18 x 2.15, 5 Spoke cast wheel
Tyre Size Front 80 / 100 x 18 47 P tubeless
Tyre Size Rear 100 / 90 x 18 56 P tubeless
Electricals
Battery 12 V -6 Ah, MF Wet battery
Head Light 12 V -35 W / 35W - Halogen bulb (Multi reflector D.C type)
Position Lamp 12 V 5 W X 2 nos.
Tail Stop Lamp 12 V -0.5 W / 4.1W LED lamp
Turn Signal Lamp 12 V -21 W (Amber bulb) x 4 nos. (Multi reflector clear lens)
Dimensions
Length 2110 mm
Width 805 mm
Height 1175 mm
Wheelbase 1350 mm
Ground Clearance 159 mm
Kerb Weight 159 kgs
Minimum Turning 2.50 metre
Find the lowest price for the :
Fuel Efficiency
Keywords: Hero Moto Corp Karizma ZMR (Fi)

<<
HeroHonda-Glamour.jpg hero-honda-pleasure.jpg Hero-Honda-New-Karizma-ZMR.jpg HH_Karizma-R.jpg CBZ-extreme.jpg
>>

 

Author
siddharth_ZMR
Rusted

Registered: June 2011
Location: Pune
Posts: 703
Review Date: Tue June 28, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Rs.105,899.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): handling, riding posture, mileage, throttle response at lower rpm's, build quality
Cons: no oil or side stand indicator, engine kill switch, high cross winds, headlamp of just 35W
Fuel Efficiency:

 
hi, got my bike a month back and i have clocked 2300 kms out of which 900 kms were on a state highway... the best thing about the bike is the riding comfort.. at highways u can go neck to neck with cars for kms and kms without tiring... in city..the engine response at lower rpm's is amazing.. the bike picks up speed at any rpm level... if driven properly it gives mileage bet 40-43 kmpl in city.. (m referring Pune).... which is the best in its class..

------------------------------
WARNING!! Objects seen in Mirror are Disappearing Rapidly!!!!!!

Never be Afraid to Slow Down!!!!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Divya Sharan

Moderator

Registered: July 2011
Location: Bangalore/Bokaro
Posts: 8457
Review Date: Mon April 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Rs.102,000.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Impressive acceleration, rider friendly sitting position.
Cons: Dated specs.
Fuel Efficiency:

 
After having owned the vehicle for 15 months and having clocked 12k on the odo, I think its high time I put up my reviews of the bike.

I'd split the review in different parts.

1. Looks:-
Its rather subjective, but the bike looks better in flesh than in pics.
The fairing has its own share of pros and cons.
Pros - Helps maintain stability on highways and cuts off wind blowing straight at the rider.
Cons - Cross winds make the bike sway sideways. Plus, the fairings add to the width and cutting through traffic is not very easy.

The instrument cluster stands apart from the crowd and is a looker. Discs on both tires do their job decently. But a 110 section rear is missed.
RVMs are good though. They do their job well, but again they hinder moving through tight traffic.

2. Engine:-
Pros - Its a gem. Its a proven engine which has stood up for nearly 10 years in harsh Indian conditions. First 3 gears are superb for moving ahead in traffic.
Cons - Absence of a 6th gear is really missed on highways. Power figures at 17.6 bhp look good, but after seeing the competition, they seem a tad less. HMC needs to upgrade it to 20+ bhp.

3. Mileage:-
Depends upon the rider. But PGM Fi lives up to its name.
I usually shift gears at ~4k RPM. Normal petrol used always. No Octane 95/97 for me.
Mileage in city - 41 kmpl (approx) [9k km]
Mileage on the highway - 47 kmpl (approx) [3k km]

Highest mileage achieved - 51 kmpl.
[Achieved on 100% highway riding. Mahabalipuram to Pondicherry and back. Average speed maintained - 65 to 70 kmph]
Lowest mileage achieved - 33 kmpl.
[Achieved during the first few months of ownership within Chennai City limilts]

4. Top speed:-
Top speed as claimed - 125 kmph.
Top speed acheived - 116 (speedo), 116 (gps) [achieved on an empty stretch of a good 2 kms on SH 49, Chennai]
Speedo provided is almost perfect. Its the most accurate speedo amongst Indian bikes.

[P.S - A few people have claimed 130 kmph on their gps at a downhill section while their speedo indicated 127! But I haven't been a part of any such experience. But a 116 kmph for me was true 116, and not some fancy dream.]

5. Vibrations:-
Sometimes, the foot pegs vibrate between 3.5k to 4.2k RPM. Then, there are no vibes till 115 kmph in 5th.
Fairings are mounted well. If you feel vibrations there, get them tightened ASAP.

6. Seat:-
The seat is very comfy. Its large enough for a rider and a few saddlebags or a rider and a pillion. Pillion comfort is good too.

7. Tires:-
They do their job well. Tubeless profile adds to the tension free touring delight. Fit in new tires and you can easily enjoy atleast 15k kms of asphalt.
The tires skid slightly in rains though.
The default 100 section rear can be changed to 110 at the max, without removing the chain cover. One can expect a mileage drop of 2-3 kmpl in that case.

8. Headlights and horn:-
Headlights - good for city, terrible for night rides on the highway. 35W halogens can be swapped with 55W H4 halogens (Osram/Philips). No electrical changes needed. No battery drain issues with these changes.
Horns - Dual horns are loud and fully functional for the 'Indian' traffic.

9. Handling:-
Straight line handling is pure bliss. The bike feels big for the city traffic, but eventually you'll learn to live with it.

10. Is the bike VFM?
Yes and no.
Yes - Can be used by a newbie or a pro. Its very forgiving. An average Indian 'Joe' loves fully faired bikes and this one is the cheapest of the lot. (so far) The bike is as reliable as the 100 cc ones and demands less maintenance.
No - Considering the competition, the spec sheet now looks dated. Spares are not easy to find in case of a fall and they cost a bomb!

------------------------------
Got a $5 head? Get a $5 helmet.
Because everyone who passes, isn't a martyr!

Bullet Service Guide CBR 250R Parts Manual Fz16 service manual - https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B1-...VFQmJzakk/view
Hero Moto Corp Bikes' Parts RE STD 350 Wiring Diagram (CI) Service Manual - Classic 350/500
ZMR parts - https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B-U...it?usp=sharing
P200NS Spares' prices - https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/...taGd5R2c#gid=0
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
abhi7013

Rusted

Registered: June 2012
Location: bangalore
Posts: 1443
Review Date: Sat June 23, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:
Fuel Efficiency:

 
even i've been riding a zmr and this review is the most accurate one according to me. Pros and cons were rightly identified.

------------------------------
ZMR- PGMFI re-defined
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
VKS

Rookie

Registered: July 2012
Location: BANGALORE
Posts: 7
Review Date: Tue July 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Rs.118,814.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): As mentioned by 'siddharth_ZMR' pros n cons
Cons:
Fuel Efficiency:

 
Best seating posture for long rides, better mileage with FI, no cold starts, gasfilled shockers add to comfort (compared to ZMA), better handling in constant 100kmpl touring speed, higher ground clearance, smooth and refined engine compared to others, tourer comfort to pillion rider (it even impressed my wife , rare!)

I made a switch from RE Electra350 to ZMR, mainly due to ZMR's low mentenance cost compared to RE.

Full faring is something that, you will like it the more you ride with it

------------------------------
___________________________________________
Let's smoke tyres and not tobacco
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
abhi7013

Rusted

Registered: June 2012
Location: bangalore
Posts: 1443
Review Date: Thu September 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Rs.113,750.00 | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Comfortable, Reliable, Unbelievable mileage of 45+, Gr8 looks, refined
Cons: Minute vibs, low top speed
Fuel Efficiency:

 
The moment i test rode this beast i was all in for it.. First had decided for a 220 but when i rode this, i fell in love with its beats... Acceleration is pretty good. I have already owned this beast for about 1.7yrs and have completed 20k+kms. I've added a filter and the acceleration is pretty awesome. It can beat a stock p220 anyday!!.Tried and tested!! Am a proud owner of this machine and i would classify it as a tourer.. Without any stress it can cruise at around 110kmph for a long time.. Anyone looking for a sporty,comfy reliable tourer, this is your dream bike!! Very reliable and feul efficient. 40+ in cities and 45+ in highways is pretty good for a 223cc engine!!

------------------------------
ZMR- PGMFI re-defined
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
The Monk

Moderator

Registered: April 2011
Location: Gurgaon/ Kanpur
Posts: 10079
Review Date: Fri January 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Test
Cons: Test
Fuel Efficiency:

 
Test

------------------------------
Biking is not about what you have between your legs, its all about how well you use it!!!!!!!

Give your details here if you want to help your fellow xBhpian stranded in your city

Touring Blog: Cycling in Mongolia!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
yaswanth458
Rookie

Registered: November 2011
Posts: 15
Review Date: Tue February 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Rs.102,000.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Mileage is the best aspect which can be considered, best 223 CC bike with FI technology, 42+ avg mileage from 1st day...
Cons: slight Skiddy while raining and bit vibrations
Fuel Efficiency:

 
If you are looking for good looking bike with Better mileage and 225CC bike then you have one and only option ........ ZMR

Feeling Proud to be owner of ZMR
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Anoop K Thomas
Rookie

Registered: September 2012
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 9
Review Date: Fri February 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Rs.116,000.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Riding comfort, fuel efficiency, acceleration
Cons: Need extra care to keep the bike clean :P
Fuel Efficiency:

 
Mileage is the best in this tourer bike. I got a maximum of 58 on the highways and min of 40+ in city rides.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
rreneav1987

Rusted

Registered: February 2010
Location: Gzb, Delhi & Chennai
Posts: 4258
Review Date: Fri May 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Rs.97,000.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Riding Comfort, FE, Excellent Touring machine, Less Noise at high speeds, New technology, FI, No problem during cold starts during winter..
Cons: Too Many Plastic parts causing vibrations. Specs not up to the mark, small battery..
Fuel Efficiency:

 
I Used to own a Karizma 2003 and I was a proud owner of the Karizma.. Time had come when I had to move to Delhi.. I had a Pulsar 180 2006 and the Karizma.. My dad asked me which bike to sell and I instantly said P180.. and after I shifted to Delhi with my parents.. My dad sold both my Karizma and P180 without my knowledge promising me a new bike.. and I had a dream again to own a brand new karizma..

Well, thats when ZMR was introduced.. 2009 October.. Just a month after I reached Delhi.. I went to the Showroom and my GOD.. Love at First Sight.. I fell in Love with this machine and i wanted this beast..

My dad saw a guy riding bike meet with an accident and he said he will not get me a bike.. but after bugging him for almost 4 months.. he agreed to get me one.. but not a big bike.. searched and searched.. my dad was not happy with TVS and Bajaj.. so he decided to get me a Fazer.. I argued with him saying atleast get me the Karizma if not the ZMR.. so we went and booked a Black Karizma that very same day.. Feb 20 2010.. blocked a number too.. I was suppose to get the delivery the next day.. so I went to the showroom and picked out my bike out of 3 Black Karizma's standing there in front of me.. I noticed the ZMR standing there and I just couldn't take my eyes off of her.. one Red and one Black... The bike I selected had some knocking sound so I asked them to change the bike and selected another Karizma and told them I will get the delivery on Wednesday.. which was the 24th Feb 2010..

I kept asking them the cost and its advantages etc etc as ZMR is a new bike..

I got a thought and i sent a msg to my dad saying.. check out the ZMR which is parked in the Showroom, you will love it..

he didn't say anything so I assumed he didn't bother to check out the bike..

Well the next day when I went to take the delivery of the bike.. the showroom manager handed over the key and showed me the way to the Black ZMR.. i was like My God.. That was the happiest moment of my life.. They said Advance Bday wishes too.. my bday is on the 6th of March by the way..

My dad gifted me this black pearl..

sorry guys.. I just couldn't stop from sharing that moment..

Ok.. now coming to the review..

When I cranked the engine.. the engine crank sound was the same as that of the Karizma.. i was a little happy but expected the sound to be a bit different.. then I gave the acceleration and found that the engine had a bit more beefy sound that the Karizma which enlightened me..
Well, after all the formalities.. I took out the bike for a small ride.. and my God.. I just loved the bike.. the smoothness (not as smooth as the Karizma) and the Speedo Console just dragged attention every time..

I didn't take out my bike much as I used to work in a BPO and we used to get cabs...

nearly 2 months passed and I shifted over to software field and i was so happy that I can take out my bike.. but my dad was strict saying no.. as i had to travel 25kms one way to office and he didn't want me to take risk.. so i didn't get to ride her much..

one and a half year passed and by now I have completed only 6000 Kms on the odometer..

I was getting a very good FE in city as I usually ride in city..

I did have an issue with the bike inbetween.. i wouldn't put the bike in fault but the service guys.. they couldn't identify the issue even after repeatedly telling them the problem with the wiring.. after almost 2 weeks they fixed it.. it was the ignition coil wire which was loose..

and now I shifted the company and the house and now my house is just 10kms away and I was happy that my dad will let me take my black pearl to office...

I made a couple of good friends in my new office and we shared the same interest.. touring on bikes..

We planned to go to Nepal's capital Kathmandu and come back..

A dream come true.. so we travelled.. we travelled 2500 kms in 9 days... completely mountain riding.. and trust me.. ZMR is the best when it comes to touring.. no issues with the engine even after ripping her on the mountains..

we traveled at a speed of 80-100 kmph constantly.. I didn't have any engine heating issues.. nor any other problem except with the battery which is purely because of me.. I fixed a HID and it drained out the battery..

FE in City - avg 45 kmpl
FE on highways - avg 56kmpl

Top speed - 134kmph (After Sprocketing)
Top speed - 129 kmph (before sprocketing)

The bike is losing out in terms of power and feels out of breathe at the speed of 125kmph and takes a bit of time to reach the top speed.. but being a tourer.. i guess top speed doesn't matter as it performs it duty as expected..

People fear about what will happen to the fairing in case we fall down or the bike falls down due to stand.. well guys.. good news.. the ZMR's fairings are strong enough and it takes the hit, but doesn't break up easily.. i have dropped my Black Pearl 3 Times and all on the left hand side... and nothing happened except few scratches.. also thanks to the saree guard and the lenghthy Handle bars..

The Battery could have been a bit more powerful... but does its part..

few guys might ask if the ZMR is VFM??

According to me.. the ZMR is a gem and if not every penny.. most of the money I spent on this beast is worth it.. Touchwood for the other things..

Now I have completed 26000 on the odo and she is getting smoother than ever...

------------------------------
Splendor - 2k to 2006
Karizma - 2k3 to 2009
P180 - 2k6 to 2k9
Hunk - Oct 2k7 til now
ZMR - 2010 to Forever
RX135(2k) - 2013 to 2018
Ninja 250R (2010) - 2016 til now
RayZ - 2015 til now
Ninja 650 (2014) - 2017 til now


Delhi to Narkanda
Delhi to Coimbatore
Delhi to Nepal
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
NewBornTraveler

NewBornTraveler

Registered: April 2017
Location: Nagpur
Posts: 1
Review Date: Mon April 10, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Rs.120,000.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): perfect long tourier machine. with 20 BHP of power u can do 90-100kmph all day long, it has oil cooler added to it so on long rides u don't really have any problem. and the most trusted engine that is still now in use after stunning 14 years, still survin
Cons: motor is vibratiy in between 3.5k to 5k. breaks are adequate. fit and finish could be better.
Fuel Efficiency:

 
I have a new version of karizma ZMR.
A good bike. Good for city ride and great as Tourier.
In city : 35-38 kmph
On highway: 45-48 kmph




Perfect for all riding condition.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  


Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.