Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. We have one common religion - Bikeism.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Careful with that leaking water tanker ahead.

Our Partners


9000 KMS AROUND INDIA FOR MOTORCYCLYING UNITY.
16th DEC'17 - 5TH FEB'18

SUPPORTED BY

indian suzuki nissan hp helmet Red FM

SearchCollapse this Category

StatisticsCollapse this Category

Users 76,073
Products 110
Reviews 119
Views 337,472

Posting CalendarCollapse this Category

« January 2018
SunMon TueWed ThuFri Sat
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Random Products -
[Suzuki]


Suzuki-Intruder-800.jpg
Suzuki Intruder M 80


suzuki_access.jpg
Suzuki Access


Suzuki_GS150R.jpg
Suzuki GS150R


Suzuki-Slingshot.jpg
Suzuki SlingShot


Suzuki-Hayate.jpg
Suzuki Hayate


Suzuki_Intruder_M1800RZ_Limited_Edition_.jpg
Suzuki Intruder M 18

· more ·
 












  • Pin It

Poster Info

Super Moderator
Posts: 8,010
Registered: April 2004
Location: ghaziabad

 

Suzuki GS150R
Reviews Views Date of last review
6 5341 Wed November 11, 2015
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers Rs.59,215.40 8.2

 

Description:
The Suzuki GS150R is a 150cc bike from Suzuki Motorcycle India. The bike was launched on November 2008. With the GS150R, Suzuki Motorcycle India has entered into the highly competitive 150cc segment of the Indian two wheelers market. Suzuki Motorcycle India states that the bike falls in between the two classes of Indian 150cc motorcycles, namely commuter class and premium class. The GS150R is currently the second 150cc bike in India featuring 6 gears, after Yamaha R15. The 6th gear is provided for crusing on high-ways. The GS150R competes in Indian market with Honda Unicorn, Hero Honda Achiever, Hero Honda Hunk, Hero Honda CBZ, Yamaha FZ16, Bajaj Pulsar 150 DTSi and TVS Apache.
[edit]

Engine

Type Air-cooled, 4-stroke, SOHC
Bore x Stroke (mm) 57.0 x 58.6
Displacement (cm3) 149.5
Max Power 13.8bhp @ 8,500rpm
Max Torque 13.4Nm @ 6,000rpm
Compression Ratio 9.35:1
Carburetor BS26 with TPS
Ignition CDI
Starting Electric & Kick
Transmission 6-speed (1-down, 5-up)

Suspension

Front Telescopic, Coil Spring, Oil Damped
Rear Swingarm Type Coil Spring, Oil and Gas Damped

Tyre Size
Front 2.75-18 42P
Rear 100/90-18 M/C 56P

Brake
Front Hydraulic single disc
Rear Drum

Dimensions

Fuel Tank Capacity (l) 15.5
Overall Length (mm) 2,095
Overall Width (mm) 785
Overall Height (mm) 1,120
Wheelbase (mm) 1,335
Ground Clearance (mm) 160
Seat Height (mm) 790
Kerb Mass (kg) 149
Find the lowest price for the :
Keywords: Suzuki GS150R

<<
Suzuki-Hayate.jpg suzuki_access.jpg Suzuki_GS150R.jpg Suzuki-Slingshot.jpg

 

Author
Vivj
Rookie

Registered: March 2012
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sun April 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Rs.70,000.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

 
hey people i have booked a GSR and next week im goin to get it....just wanted to know if the engine balancer technology is still existing in the new bikes.?
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
sureshd
Rookie

Registered: May 2013
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sat June 1, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Rs.77.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good balance, Control , Comfort,heavy bike
Cons: turning radius , less sales .

 
I Bought this bike yesterday (31/06/2013) its Good so far . Good balance, Good comfort ....
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
shreyash more
Rookie

Registered: July 2013
Posts: 2
Review Date: Sat July 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

 
i am planning to buy this bike,please suggest whether i should got for this or hero hunk?
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
trailwright

Rookie

Registered: January 2013
Posts: 30
Review Date: Tue September 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Rs.76,000.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very Pro-Commuter, Digital info-panel, Quiet Engine, Least Vibrating bike, 6 gears(highway cruising), Good suspension, Big fuel tank, Fuel economy, Torquey, Smooooth performance..
Cons: Lack of service center network and good ones(small towns), slow spare part delivery, some quality issues, low resale value

 
I have owned one since early 2013.

Few people mention its heavy weight as an issue for them but I couldn't feel the weight in city traffic.

It's in the same league as Honda Unicorn but is far loaded with features that the Unicorn doesn't have!

It has evolved to its fourth generation now and has updated graphics, body styling and other improvements.

Performance-wise, both Unicorn and GS are equally good and I truly mean it!

Since Suzuki didn't care to market(surprising!) the GS for whatever reasons it has, you won't find many GS on the roads and hence it seems to have a lower resale value.

The GS has been a satisfying ownership experience and gives me an assurance that I have an overall perfectly balanced package parked in the garage! It's something you buy to have a unique ownership experience than a bland use and throw bike.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
venugs150
Rookie

Registered: January 2014
Location: Davangere
Posts: 1
Review Date: Wed January 15, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Rs.84,000.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very good bike
Cons: heavy... 150 kg

 
good bike but heavy weight.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
dpkbalaji
Rookie

Registered: June 2015
Location: Chennai , Coimbatore , London
Posts: 1
Review Date: Wed November 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: Rs.66,000.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Seating Posture , Durability , Handling & Buttery Smooth Engine
Cons: Acceleration

 
Hi xBHPians,
I bought this bike in Jan 2009 ( 6.5 + years ago ) from Goldfinch Suzuki in Coimbatore and have rode 65K Kms till date & if i were to use 2 adjectives to describe this machine from Suzuki it would be Comfortable & Durable! Below are some of the parameters & how i would rate them individually,

Acceleration : Avg. among the 150cc bikes but the figures haven't dipped yet.

Cruising : The bike is actually a CRUISER though SUZUKI never intended it to 1, it can cruise comfortably in 90-100 range, put it on 6th gear and the bike is so smooth it will make you fall asleep. Keep Accelerating and it does a Top Speed of 125KMPH respectable for a bike this heavy.

Ride Quality : Excellent , i am 189CM ( 6.2" and i have never felt better in any other bike in the 150cc ( BMW 1200GS is my fav. though ). For people less than 170CM this bike is a bit challenging to handle especially because of the dry weight and the stance but nothing too difficult.

Maintenance: A review after 6.5 + yrs is all about maintenance, here its is,

00K-20K KMS - nothing big here apart from the regular maintenance (Oil changes)
20K-50K KMS - the clutch wire had worn down, handle bar had to be replaced due to a small accident ( fall rather ) ! Parts are cheap comparing to Yamaha but not as cheap as BAJAJ,HH or TVS! Got the chain tight as it had gone loose. Replaced Front Tyre ( default MRF NyloGrip Zapper @ 46K KMS)
50K-65K KMS - Replaced rear MRF NyloGrip Zapper @51K KMS , chain had to be tightened again, GearBox is getting Clunkier and has to be looked into @ every service i had since 50K ( 2 service to be precise )Battery has to be charged more frequently although it does hold up, Lights have gone dim ( may be because of the battery) & needs upgrade to Projector Headlamp as most bikes these days have and traffic is always in high-beam ! Having said all that i till date have been averaging a mileage of 43-km/ltr & the bike easily touches 110 KMPH straight in the OMR Straight everytime i ride it there.

Happy Riding,
Deepak
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  


Powered by: Reviewpost vB4 Enhanced
Copyright 2012 All Enthusiast, Inc.