Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. Join the #16YearsOfxBhpCelebrations click here.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Always use both brakes to reduce speed.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 4 of 24 FirstFirst 1234567814 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 235
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Bajaj Pulsar 135LS DTS-i Review: xBhp's Ride Report

  1. #31
    Addicted YoungBoy_220's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    West Bengal
    Posts
    85
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Talking Overwhelmed by review and a good news to share

    Finally got it ! ! !
    Very Very Excellent review by NV and MG. Thanks to both of you.
    But, still waiting for more pics.

    In the mean time, there is a good news that I want to share with you all.
    My father has already booked the bike for me . And the Dealer said he will be able to deliver it by this month's last week. Bajaj has not sent a single piece for display here . So, impatiently waiting for this new and marvellous machine.
    And, after reading NV and MG's review, I am like ..... My father did the best thing for me. I will be the first to get my hands on this tiny beast in my city and that too with a proud feeling .
    Last edited by YoungBoy_220; 12-14-2009 at 12:19 PM.

  2. #32
    Rusted niranjanvaidya's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    1,341
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by darkknight View Post
    Finally

    Nice review MG & NV....

    both of you are finding a nice way to compensate the lack of track in Mumbai/pune
    Thanks DK

    Quote Originally Posted by cicatrix View Post
    Well what can I say, you guys have done a better job in testing bike then what most other journalists do! I mean you have covered every minute detail of bike testing which most other mags miss out or dish out. Why don't you guys do it more often then? It would be jolly good to see reviews of all the currently available bikes from major players in the first impression section. This will give us common reference point for comparing various bikes. Say what chaps?
    We are glad that you liked the review. It was written most honestly and we tried to cover as much as possible on the LS. Your suggestion is a nice one and maybe MG could look into that.

    Quote Originally Posted by YoungBoy_220 View Post
    Finally got it ! ! !
    Very Very Excellent review by NV and MG. Thanks to both of you.
    But, still waiting for more pics.

    In the mean time, there is a good news that I want to share with you all.
    My father has already booked the bike for me . And the Dealer said he will be able to deliver it by this month's last week. Bajaj has not sent a single piece for display here . So, impatiently waiting for this new and marvellous machine.
    And, after reading NV's review, I am like ..... My father did the best thing for me. I will be the first to get my hands on this tiny beast in my city and that too with a proud feeling .
    Congratulations YoungBoy, I am sure that you will enjoy riding this bike as much as I did.
    Never argue with an idiot. He will drag you down to his level and then beat you with experience.

  3. #33
    Super Moderator Old Fox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Noida
    Posts
    1,092
    Blog Entries
    10
    Mentioned
    69 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Great review by any standards!

    Niranjan: Your thoroughness and eye for detail is commendable. A job done not just with a professional mind but with the heart in the right place. Unbiased.

    Going by your experience, the bike is a definite improvement parameter for parameter and I personally am waiting to see what the 4-valve head and geometry changes tried with the LS would do to its beefier siblings. Apparently, the commuter/fun bike demarcation is beginning to blur and that's great news for us bikers. It a virtual dream to be able to pick any bike and enjoy riding it the way you like to and want to.

    The performance spread across the RPM band validates the dual advantage offered by the twin plugs and 4-valves. Things sure are looking up for the performance hungry riders.

    One small suggestion: Do sectionalize your reviews for ease of comprehension. A format followed by auto-journos across the globe has a lot going for it.

    MG: Your enthusiasm for the bike is infectious. And it shows through in the write up. Another wonderful review. The 4-valve takes the cake yes. Even from the engineering point of view. An engine head poked with so many holes through it is a design nightmare, both for the metallurgist and the production engineer, considering the magnitude and rapidity of thermal changes the component will encounter all the time. And as you both rode (or rather thrashed) the bike around Chakkan over a considerable period without any apparent deterioration in its performance shows it is a thoroughly well engineered product.

    Thanks for the efforts and the wonderful photography.

    OF
    I don't let my motorcycles interfere with my motorcycling...

    Join xBhp On


  4. #34
    Addicted YoungBoy_220's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    West Bengal
    Posts
    85
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by niranjanvaidya View Post
    Congratulations YoungBoy, I am sure that you will enjoy riding this bike as much as I did.
    Ya, I am eagerly waiting to feel the enjoyment as you felt riding the bike.

  5. #35
    Rusted niranjanvaidya's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    1,341
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Old Fox View Post
    Niranjan: Your thoroughness and eye for detail is commendable. A job done not just with a professional mind but with the heart in the right place. Unbiased.

    Going by your experience, the bike is a definite improvement parameter for parameter and I personally am waiting to see what the 4-valve head and geometry changes tried with the LS would do to its beefier siblings. Apparently, the commuter/fun bike demarcation is beginning to blur and that's great news for us bikers. It a virtual dream to be able to pick any bike and enjoy riding it the way you like to and want to.

    The performance spread across the RPM band validates the dual advantage offered by the twin plugs and 4-valves. Things sure are looking up for the performance hungry riders.

    One small suggestion: Do sectionalize your reviews for ease of comprehension. A format followed by auto-journos across the globe has a lot going for it.

    MG: Your enthusiasm for the bike is infectious. And it shows through in the write up. Another wonderful review. The 4-valve takes the cake yes. Even from the engineering point of view. An engine head poked with so many holes through it is a design nightmare, both for the metallurgist and the production engineer, considering the magnitude and rapidity of thermal changes the component will encounter all the time. And as you both rode (or rather thrashed) the bike around Chakkan over a considerable period without any apparent deterioration in its performance shows it is a thoroughly well engineered product.

    Thanks for the efforts and the wonderful photography.

    OF
    OF Sir, these words coming from you, I am deeply honored. Thanks!!

    Thank You for your valuable inputs, I shall definitely incorporate them the next time that I write a review.
    Never argue with an idiot. He will drag you down to his level and then beat you with experience.

  6. #36
    CommuTOURer satyenpoojary's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    On road
    Posts
    6,784
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Nice write up NV! and sooper pics MG!
    Super CommuTOURer - Talk less, Ride more

    .: FB :.|.: TW :.|*Do Not Click!*|I
    follow POWERDRIFT:.

    #Give thy opinion, write em, dont throw em
    #Everyone errs, accept it, defending/cribbing about it only makes it worse
    #Dont defend a manufacturer as if you work for them
    #Write. Think. If relevant hit submit. If not hit yourself
    #Be kind in your choice of words, you never know who would make you gulp em
    Satyen Poojary

  7. #37
    Rusted outworldly maniac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    965
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    aha as i was thinking , brilliant

    But only downside i felt again is STIFF SUSPENSION
    MG , NIRANJAN same kinda stiff like the new 220 ? .
    Less travel and uncomfortable on pot holes . I understand u tested on a track but just a guess from experience ? .

    And yea thanks a lot to you both for wonderful review .
    You both kinda complemented each other . Some small points which one missed was covered by the other . Guess you both should always go n check all the bikes out .
    Sincerely as one mate said earlier , does not seem a biased review at all .
    Fair enough .
    Hope is a good thing ,
    may be the best of things and
    no good thing ever dies .

    Get busy living or get busy dying .

    - The Shawshank Redemption .

  8. #38
    MG
    MG is offline
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Pune, Maharashtra, India
    Posts
    6,894
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    74 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Phew!!

    Finally finished uploading all the pictures and formatted both the posts. For everyone's reference I've edited the thread name so that no one misses the second post (Post No. 30) where all the pictures are uploaded.

    @OF Sir - Thanks for the kind words. Its been a long time since I caught up with you but very soon we will meet as you might be knowing that I will there at the xBhp stall during Auto Expo.

    @outworldly maniac - I for one always prefers a hard suspension over a softer one be it for cornering or offroad riding but since the ride report was made keeping in mind the class of buyers who will go for the bike I felt its better to mention the point. And regarding your question of whether it will be as hard as P220 I will say 'No' to that although I'm yet to ride the bike in day to day riding condition.
    Last edited by MG; 12-14-2009 at 01:08 PM.
    Join xBhp On



    My photography page: Gourab Das Photography

  9. #39
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Bengaluru
    Posts
    83
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Extremely well written review, guys. Exactly what I was looking for!

    I have one silly question for you fellas, though. I see that you have repeatedly said the engine is rev happy. So how do you compare it with the R15's engine, strictly on the rev happiness. Is it as easy to rev or, in other words, as intoxicating?

  10. #40
    Rusted outworldly maniac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    965
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MG_Biker1806 View Post
    @outworldly maniac - I for one always prefers a hard suspension over a softer one be it for cornering or offroad riding but since the ride report was made keeping in mind the class of buyers who will go for the bike I felt its better to mention the point. And regarding your question of whether it will be as hard as P220 I will say 'No' to that although I'm yet to ride the bike in day to day riding condition.
    Thanks buddy
    Hope is a good thing ,
    may be the best of things and
    no good thing ever dies .

    Get busy living or get busy dying .

    - The Shawshank Redemption .

Page 4 of 24 FirstFirst 1234567814 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Ownership Thread]: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience
    By thunderbird_m6 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 5633
    Last Post: 2 Weeks Ago, 08:21 PM
  2. [Photo Feature]: Karizma ZMR ride report and first impressions
    By myg124 in forum General Biking Discussion
    Replies: 3592
    Last Post: 11-07-2013, 05:45 PM
  3. xBhp Mega Review: Kawasaki [Bajaj] Ninja 250R
    By Sunny in forum Superbike And Imports
    Replies: 141
    Last Post: 07-31-2012, 07:22 AM
  4. Replies: 1208
    Last Post: 12-08-2009, 01:09 AM
  5. Ride Report of 1st Jan 2009
    By johnblr in forum xBhp Offline Meets(G2G's)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-05-2009, 11:43 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •