Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. Join the #16YearsOfxBhpCelebrations click here.

WE DESIGN ON

Lenovo ThinkPad
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Always wear a helmet.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 56

Thread: Pulsar 200NS Ridden!!

  1. #21
    Addicted Kirankj1724's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    171
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Waiting with EYES WIDE OPEN

  2. #22
    MotoGrapher Sunny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    New Delhi, India, India
    Posts
    8,151
    Mentioned
    62 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    My initial review in a few lines:

    The bike looks NICE. No doubt. From some angles it doesnt even look ' Indian'.

    Its got good pep. Rev limiter's at 10.5k rpm. Free revving. Sounds like the previous generation Pulsars. Engine is smooth.

    Gear shifts are precise.

    A little high, SunilG had little problems in getting is two feet on the ground with a leather suit on. he is 5'5".

    Sometimes looks like the P135LS, but thats only sometimes.

    Handles well, better than the previous P220 IMHO but KTM200 is much better for me , esp on the track.

    Touched 138kmph on speedo crouching, wont go more.

    Horn on the test bike sounded weak compared to the current Pulsars.

    Braking was good, though little spongy.

    A detailed test review by OF soon!
    Join xBhp On


  3. #23
    Moderator The Monk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Gurgaon/ Kanpur
    Posts
    10,019
    Mentioned
    435 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sunny View Post
    My initial review in a few lines:



    A detailed test review by OF soon!
    Waiting for this one
    Biking is not about what you have between your legs, its all about how well you use it!!!!!!!

    Give your details here if you want to help your fellow xBhpian stranded in your city

    Touring Blog: Cycling in Mongolia!

  4. #24
    Rusted sherry_unicornlover's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    New Delhi, India, India
    Posts
    1,302
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sunny View Post

    A detailed test review by OF soon!
    Waiting for above.....
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Engineer, Biker and Photographer


    My Photography Page
    http://www.mandhirpictography.com/
    http://500px.com/mandhirbajwa
    https://www.facebook.com/Mandhir.Pictography

  5. #25
    Rusted ABikerAtHeart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Surat, Gujarat.
    Posts
    830
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    All ears...err...eyes.
    __________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ _______


    Viaterra Rapide - A Comprehensive Product Overview


    The Art Of Cornering - lots and lots of knee down pics

    Quote Originally Posted by Prakash Solanki
    Bikes or girls, always ride with protection.

    Facebook

  6. #26
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    eagerly waiting for the detailed report.

  7. #27
    Addicted VD17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    133
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    My god, the SUSPENSE!

  8. #28
    Rookie ajaykatke2005's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    44
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    am not blinking my eyes see

  9. #29
    Rusted rx100.7050's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    2,602
    Blog Entries
    2
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sunny View Post
    My initial review in a few lines:

    The bike looks NICE. No doubt. From some angles it doesnt even look ' Indian'.

    Its got good pep. Rev limiter's at 10.5k rpm. Free revving. Sounds like the previous generation Pulsars. Engine is smooth.

    Gear shifts are precise.

    A little high, SunilG had little problems in getting is two feet on the ground with a leather suit on. he is 5'5".

    Sometimes looks like the P135LS, but thats only sometimes.

    Handles well, better than the previous P220 IMHO but KTM200 is much better for me , esp on the track.

    Touched 138kmph on speedo crouching, wont go more.

    Horn on the test bike sounded weak compared to the current Pulsars.

    Braking was good, though little spongy.

    A detailed test review by OF soon!
    Now, now, now.... OF sir... He has bit of soft side for ZMAs. Hope this Pulsar impresses him
    Please share more... getting FEVICOLised to this thread :P

  10. #30
    nin
    nin is offline
    Rusted nin's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    2,129
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    2 years ago xbhp's P135LS 's review had impressed me so much that i bought it...lets see what this review has in store for me !

    Quote Originally Posted by Sunny View Post
    1.Sometimes looks like the P135LS, but thats only sometimes.

    2.Handles well, better than the previous P220 IMHO

    3.A detailed test review by OF soon!
    1. one reason i dont think i should upgrade

    2. better ?! now thats something.

    3. that would be worth waiting for !
    A very good and safe biker not only because he can pop up either of the wheels,scrape his knees on a corner or go fast and make it look stylish but because he very well knows his limits and capabilities and has the patience to learn about others and ride safe ! :)

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

    My Saddlesore Log : The 1st Saddlesore in India on a 135cc

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Ducati Monster 1100 First Impressions and Ridden!
    By ken cool in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 50
    Last Post: 12-10-2013, 08:53 PM
  2. Vespa GTS300 Ridden
    By sunilg in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 06-23-2011, 04:54 PM
  3. [Photo Feature]: The Roads Less Ridden, Felt More......
    By indian07_blood in forum The Tourer
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 08-07-2010, 09:03 AM
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-01-2009, 05:05 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •