Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. Join the #16YearsOfxBhpCelebrations click here.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Avoid staying around those big vehicles.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 5 of 97 FirstFirst 1234567891555 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 962
Like Tree22Likes

Thread: Bajaj Pulsar 200NS Review: xBhp's Ride Report

  1. #41
    Addicted 1eighty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Kolkata
    Posts
    51
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Old Fox, you've done it again . Amazingly detailed and properly technical review....and the decision to buy the bike is from the rider.....much better written than the previous major review (Duke 200), and seems better value than the Duke too.

    Thanks for re-energizing the faith, Old Fox, keep up the good work. Now you can change the signature to "Been there, done that x 3.0"
    The Beast: Classic 180 in scarlet

  2. #42
    Rookie intlrider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Great Review. Looks like an awesome city street bike. I love the clean tail. Whats the planned street price on it? They should export these. I'd buy one for my commute.
    Last edited by intlrider; 02-10-2012 at 01:26 PM.

  3. #43
    Rookie ridingsoul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Goa, Panjim
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default finish

    A great one, but what still comes to my notice is the weld finish.
    Your Fear... is Here....

  4. #44
    Addicted Ulti Racer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    nellore/goa
    Posts
    65
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Awesome write up.Kudos to xbhp team(especially to OF).
    Is there any hint about the launch date/month of faired version by BAL?
    Is quality of parts now in the league of japanese?
    No offense to any one but in my view the real revolution in higher cc segment is brought by HH in the form of cbz and karizma.But its bad that HH never thought of bringing naked bikes.
    Whenever i see bikes or cars i see adrenalin pumps instead of people carriers.Thats the way to define an automobile.
    UltiRacer

  5. #45
    CommuTOURer satyenpoojary's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    On road
    Posts
    6,784
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Now that is a great review! Liked it much more than the KTM review!!!

    PS: SunilG needs to gain some weight :P I can transfer some happily!
    Super CommuTOURer - Talk less, Ride more

    .: FB :.|.: TW :.|*Do Not Click!*|I
    follow POWERDRIFT:.

    #Give thy opinion, write em, dont throw em
    #Everyone errs, accept it, defending/cribbing about it only makes it worse
    #Dont defend a manufacturer as if you work for them
    #Write. Think. If relevant hit submit. If not hit yourself
    #Be kind in your choice of words, you never know who would make you gulp em
    Satyen Poojary

  6. #46
    Rusted abhisheksircar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Bangalore, Karnataka
    Posts
    303
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    A treat to the eyes. Motography back in the best way possible. Thank you guys.

    This bike definitely shows the way Bajaj as a company has evolved as it reflects the way it is now molding itself to face the world market and not just the Indian market. Good to see an Indian company catching up soon in terms of quality of delivery. NS no doubt is bound to be another successful story.

  7. #47
    J K
    J K is offline
    Rusted J K's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Thrissur, Kerala
    Posts
    785
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tejas.Vern View Post

    @JK, What has the dealer told you about that bike? any idea about pricing?
    SE here said 100K.

    @Guys please help
    I am buying my first bike. Should i go for this?

    Thanks
    She said, the booking amount is 5,000. And when asked about the price, said under 1 lakh. I've asked whether it's OTR or EX.Shwrm, she doesn't know that. They've only got this info - under 1 lakh.
    Anyway am going on coming Monday to the showroom. Will ask more things..


    It's a great bike. Not a 'true' tourer coz of absence of fairings. Very good for city rides and highway riding. (From the review)

    And if you can wait, wait for the faired version of this. It won't be long
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    For a true motorcyclist, the straight portions of the roads exist just to take him from one turn to the next!
    USED IN PAST: Ct100, Victor, Xcd 135
    CURRENT: PULSAR 200 NS
    FUTURE
    : No plan
    DREAM BIKES
    : Ducati multistrada, Yamaha R6, KTM Super Duke

    Catch me on FACEBOOK

    http://www.facebook.com/jayakrishnan56

  8. #48
    Rusted Devilboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Shillong, Meghalaya
    Posts
    1,384
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Been waiting for the review..... good job xBhp team.

    "The Trophies and Gifts are worthwhile assets, but meeting you all was an HONOUR"
    Its never too late to Ride! So Ride on!
    Hit the Road! And Feel the breeze!


    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Catch Meghalaya xBhpians in Facebook





  9. #49
    Moderator The Monk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Gurgaon/ Kanpur
    Posts
    10,019
    Mentioned
    435 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)

    Default

    Very well written OF sir.

    I would really love to know who was the brave soul who posed for the first photograph
    Biking is not about what you have between your legs, its all about how well you use it!!!!!!!

    Give your details here if you want to help your fellow xBhpian stranded in your city

    Touring Blog: Cycling in Mongolia!

  10. #50
    Rusted Rahul.Gvli's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    where RE thumps..
    Posts
    498
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by The Monk View Post
    Very well written OF sir.

    I would really love to know who was the brave soul who posed for the first photograph

    I guess, it is none other than Sunny paajee...!?
    Last edited by Rahul.Gvli; 02-10-2012 at 03:57 PM.
    Originality is the art of hiding your sources...

Page 5 of 97 FirstFirst 1234567891555 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Ownership Thread]: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience
    By thunderbird_m6 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 5635
    Last Post: 11 Minutes Ago, 12:48 PM
  2. KTM Duke 200 Review: xBhp's detailed ride report
    By Sunny in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 1077
    Last Post: 09-03-2016, 12:04 PM
  3. Yamaha R15 V 2.0 Reviewed: xBhp's Ride Report
    By sunilg in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 105
    Last Post: 09-18-2015, 04:44 PM
  4. Replies: 234
    Last Post: 02-27-2014, 03:18 AM
  5. xBhp Mega Review: Kawasaki [Bajaj] Ninja 250R
    By Sunny in forum Superbike And Imports
    Replies: 141
    Last Post: 07-31-2012, 07:22 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •