Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. Join the #16YearsOfxBhpCelebrations click here.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Careful with that leaking water tanker ahead.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 15 of 15 FirstFirst ... 51112131415
Results 141 to 146 of 146
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: First Impression: Honda CBR150R Review

  1. #141
    Rusted pranav_salieri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    403
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: First Impression: Honda CBR150R Review

    Would you suggest CBR150R as an upgrade from an Apache rtr180?? As nowadays i hardly use my bike in the cities.at highways the apache's vibes and cruising capability at highspeeds are a bother for long distances.Which is why i am looking for Vibe free ride and thats is why put fourth this question about the refinement of these bikes.I do not feel that i require a higher capacity machine.

  2. #142
    Rusted xplod566's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Bangalore, India
    Posts
    1,636
    Mentioned
    59 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: First Impression: Honda CBR150R Review

    Quote Originally Posted by pranav_salieri View Post
    Would you suggest CBR150R as an upgrade from an Apache rtr180?? As nowadays i hardly use my bike in the cities.at highways the apache's vibes and cruising capability at highspeeds are a bother for long distances.Which is why i am looking for Vibe free ride and thats is why put fourth this question about the refinement of these bikes.I do not feel that i require a higher capacity machine.
    Nope Never.The build quality is horrible.Check out the expert reviews on the 1st 3 pages you will get to know.I would say something like Pulsar AS which has a good upright position

  3. #143
    Rusted pranav_salieri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    403
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: First Impression: Honda CBR150R Review

    everyone says that the build quality is top notch as with all HONDA bikes except for the switch gear which looks cheap on a premium product like this one.I am okay with the switch gears as i wont be riding this much in city traffic as i have a car for my intra city commute.i am looking to buy a bike for long distance touring only.I am not a fan of bajaj and i dont want to buy a bajaj product.

  4. #144
    Addicted ronitgandhi24's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    228
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: First Impression: Honda CBR150R Review

    Quote Originally Posted by pranav_salieri View Post
    everyone says that the build quality is top notch as with all HONDA bikes except for the switch gear which looks cheap on a premium product like this one.I am okay with the switch gears as i wont be riding this much in city traffic as i have a car for my intra city commute.i am looking to buy a bike for long distance touring only.I am not a fan of bajaj and i dont want to buy a bajaj product.
    yar their is no such thing as poor build quality in cbr..just in comparison with r15 it lacks behind in some department. ...my perspective on question if u buy an r15 u will deemed to sell it in a year for comfort reason seen many such cases where as cbr with bigger tank better wind protection smoother engine and ergonomics are such beautifully designed that will put a smile after every long journey u will do...test drive it and calmly take to good speeds u will be amazed by the little cbr...and dont bring pulsar in ur equation...

  5. #145
    Addicted Harry J's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    TN 59, Madurai
    Posts
    90
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: First Impression: Honda CBR150R Review

    hi guys..plz help me out..im going to get a new bike and confused between cbr 150r and NS..

    pillion comfort is MUST.
    must last for at least 5 yrs without any major engine probs..
    can i fix engine kill switch in CBR ? if yes, where in chennai ?? (i saw a video in youtube in which a guy fixed engine kill in CBR-thailand)
    how is pillion comfort in NS. ?

  6. #146
    Slow Rider PaddleShifter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Chandigarh
    Posts
    68
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: First Impression: Honda CBR150R Review

    Hi guys. Have been reading all the CBR threads lately after researching 2-3 other bikes. I don't mind the lower switchgear quality, lack of some features etc. But I don't know how much I will get to use the bike. And for this reason, I want to know if CBR150 might get updated by mid of next year. Any idea?

    I saw this photo on Google where the switchgear of 150R has been shown alongside that of CBR1000.

    Name:  Honda-CBR-150R-Ownership-Review.jpg
Views: 2427
Size:  67.4 KB

    Besides, the internationally launched (Thailand/Indonesia I guess) CBR150R 2015 looks so amazing. Any idea if this may make it here by June 2016?

    Name:  Honda-CBR150R-shades-updated.jpg
Views: 48213
Size:  109.1 KB

    Name:  700.jpg
Views: 4246
Size:  63.6 KB

    Name:  New-CBR150R-Launch-repsol.jpg
Views: 2364
Size:  100.4 KB
    FIAT-Yamaha enthusiast
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------
    Bajaj Pulsar RS200 2016 (September 2017, Black)
    Honda CBR150R (October 2015-July 2016, Vibrant Orange)
    Hero Honda Karizma (2004-2011, Moon Yellow)
    Kinetic Honda ZX 1996 (2002-2004, White)
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    LML Piaggio Vespa NV Spl SS 1998 (2001-2002, SMG Silk)
    Bajaj Chetak 1984 (1997-2000, Blue)

Page 15 of 15 FirstFirst ... 51112131415

Similar Threads

  1. First Impression: Honda CB1000R
    By sunilg in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 09-04-2014, 02:51 PM
  2. xBhp First Impression: Honda CRF 450X
    By Sunny in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 08-13-2014, 10:10 AM
  3. xBhp First Impression: Honda Rune
    By Sunny in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 68
    Last Post: 04-17-2014, 04:28 PM
  4. CBR250r or CBR150r?
    By HellRyder in forum What Bike?
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-13-2011, 04:15 PM
  5. First Impression : Honda CBF Stunner 125
    By Sunny in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12-07-2008, 03:42 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •