Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. Join the #16YearsOfxBhpCelebrations click here.

WE DESIGN ON

Lenovo ThinkPad
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Always keep the chain well lubricated.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 123456 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 83
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Hyosung GT250R Review: xBhp's Ride Report

  1. #11
    Rusted nagoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,198
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by satyenpoojary View Post
    @Nagoo: you probably meant "Satadel" and not Satyen

    (Ps: Desi Stig! :P)
    Yei... Oops.. sorry corrected the previous post
    Last edited by nagoo; 05-27-2012 at 08:19 PM.
    Nothing is Impossible ...

    FaceBook || My Blog - Adventure Land || Group Riding Rules

  2. #12
    Addicted deepan 63's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    66
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Nice review payeng sir . Thanks to you and MG for cool photos .
    P.s - seems you have been impressed a lot by its superbike feeling

  3. #13
    Addicted vijeth v's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Bangalore, India
    Posts
    188
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Superb review.

    I was tired after reading and hearing to the same crap about "beginner" bikes in the reviews done abroad.

    Good that desi reviews have started trickling in
    REVVADDICT
    -
    Yamaha FZ-16 (2010-12)
    -Kawasaki Ninja 250R (2012-13)
    -KTM Duke 390(2013- )

  4. #14
    Rusted Devilpulsarian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Bhopal, Pune
    Posts
    1,307
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Nice review Satadal..

    Great pics MG, as always...
    2002 - Pulsar 150 Classic (Still owned)
    2005 - Pulsar 150 Dtsi (Still owned)
    2006 - Eterno (sold)
    2008 - Dio (Owned)
    2009 - Pulsar 220 DTSi

  5. #15
    Rusted rachitkohli's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    New Mumbai
    Posts
    2,304
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default

    Is there no Temp indicator..
    Btw, nice pix there..
    .... I will rather ride my Bike thinking about God, then sitting in a Temple thinking about my Bike.. ..

    Blog : Mumbai - Leh - Mumbai : 21 Days, 6500kms. Journey to Heaven..June'09
    GreatIndianRide - West India on a 110cc for over a month
    Mumbai-Leh-Mumbai - A Sequel : July'11 (Blog coming soon)

  6. #16
    Rusted Doga's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Dorset, UK
    Posts
    841
    Mentioned
    41 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Nice review. The GT 250R sure looks the part. Infact more than that considering it has a 250CC mill.
    Will the 'comet' decal be standard or will we have 250R too in other paint schemes?
    Now the big question: the PRICE ?

    any inside info on the possible ex showroom price? Payeng? MG? anyone?

  7. #17
    Rusted Satellite.kid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    913
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    An over-sized 250cc motorcycle, with an overweight body of 188kgs, that is not easy to live with daily in normal city traffic (ofcourse)...that's great!!
    The Chronicles of Motorcycling - The Man, The Machine and The Road

  8. #18
    Rusted nagoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,198
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Doga View Post
    Nice review. The GT 250R sure looks the part. Infact more than that considering it has a 250CC mill.
    Will the 'comet' decal be standard or will we have 250R too in other paint schemes?
    Now the big question: the PRICE ?

    any inside info on the possible ex showroom price? Payeng? MG? anyone?
    that will be revealed on the launch day, but as far as the hint .. both telegraph and zigwheels claims to be 2.25L ex-show .. it might increase/decrease in actual that will be known only on 7th
    Nothing is Impossible ...

    FaceBook || My Blog - Adventure Land || Group Riding Rules

  9. #19
    Rusted prateek2210's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Ghaziabad, India, India
    Posts
    4,366
    Mentioned
    144 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nagoo View Post
    that will be revealed on the launch day, but as far as the hint .. both telegraph and zigwheels claims to be 2.25L ex-show .. it might increase/decrease in actual that will be known only on 7th
    I am speculating 2.70L INR, anyways do inform me if you get any news. I am tilting towards GT more
    Fare thee well xBhp, All the best for being the biggest name in corporate world

    FAQs-RTR owners
    Helmet Range

    Your Friendly MotoVlogger



  10. #20
    Rusted Abhijeet Bhattacharjee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Jamshedpur, JH -> Kolkata, WB -> Pune, MH
    Posts
    367
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Ahhh!!!
    Looks better than CBR250R IMO. Kitna degi? price price price price?
    Its the fusion of a two wheeled machine & a human being which creates a true biker.

    Fine me on facebook: https://www.facebook.com/krazzykid.abhijeet

    Pulsar spare parts price list (indicative only):
    http://www.scribd.com/doc/42303845/P...re-Parts-Price
    http://www.scribd.com/doc/99085008/Bajaj-180-Pulsar-UG3

Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 123456 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Bajaj Pulsar 200NS Review: xBhp's Ride Report
    By sunilg in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 961
    Last Post: 01-02-2018, 11:19 AM
  2. KTM Duke 200 Review: xBhp's detailed ride report
    By Sunny in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 1077
    Last Post: 09-03-2016, 12:04 PM
  3. Yamaha R15 V 2.0 Reviewed: xBhp's Ride Report
    By sunilg in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 105
    Last Post: 09-18-2015, 04:44 PM
  4. Replies: 234
    Last Post: 02-27-2014, 03:18 AM
  5. Replies: 44
    Last Post: 09-30-2009, 08:01 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •