Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. Join the #16YearsOfxBhpCelebrations click here.

WE DESIGN ON

Lenovo ThinkPad
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Always use both brakes to reduce speed.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 83
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Hyosung GT250R Review: xBhp's Ride Report

  1. #21
    Rusted Doga's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Dorset, UK
    Posts
    841
    Mentioned
    41 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by prateek2210 View Post
    I am speculating 2.70L INR, anyways do inform me if you get any news. I am tilting towards GT more
    I suggest you bide your time till some time after the bike is launched and owners start pouring in their experiences. Though some initial hiccups issues would always crop up in any newly launched bike, but going by what the GT650R thread on this forum has on the quality and reliability aspect of the bigger sibling, I, for one, would wait for some time before putting that big smelly wad on the table

  2. #22
    hss
    hss is offline
    Rusted hss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    285
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Is it the official xBhp first impression of this bike? If yes, then why did it need approval from moderator? Asking because I haven't noticed it on other reviews.

    Quote Originally Posted by payeng View Post
    To start the GT250R one has to press the clutch lever every time, even when in neutral.
    So, without pressing clutch, the bike won't start? Hearing about such a feature for the first time. Any specific reason behind this feature?

    I noticed that the exhaust of GT650R is supported by a bolt at the rear footpeg whereas GT250R's exhaust is not. Will it have any issues because it's a long exhaust.

    As far as engine heat is concerned, I wanted to know something. Does the engine heat problem disappear/reduce over a period of time or does it remain?


    As far as price is concerned, after the recent petrol hike, even car companies are giving hefty discounts. I hope Hyosung also reduces the price.
    Last edited by hss; 05-28-2012 at 04:04 PM. Reason: Wanted to add something...

  3. #23
    Rusted nagoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,198
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hss View Post
    Is it the official xBhp first impression of this bike? If yes, then why did it need approval from moderator? Asking because I haven't noticed it on other reviews.



    So, without pressing clutch, the bike won't start? Hearing about such a feature for the first time. Any specific reason behind this feature?

    I noticed that the exhaust of GT650R is supported by a bolt at the rear footpeg whereas GT250R's exhaust is not. Will it have any issues because it's a long exhaust.

    As far as engine heat is concerned, I wanted to know something. Does the engine heat problem disappear/reduce over a period of time or does it remain?


    As far as price is concerned, after the recent petrol hike, even car companies are giving hefty discounts. I hope Hyosung also reduces the price.
    It is Official review of XBhp .. why moderator approval ?? well its posted by payeng who is currently not in moderator status .. most of others [mods..say sunny/MG/...] are lil busy in other works. Hope u got it

    pressing clutch feature is also there on 650 [don;t know the reason] and while bike is ON if u put any gear with side stand on .. the bike turns off .

    I just checked with other pics on Net of 2012 GTR 250 and they have bolt b/w the thin pipe and silencer [where black pipe joins the silver silencer], so in production version i think its same here also.

    Now everything is on Price .. lets hope for the best
    Nothing is Impossible ...

    FaceBook || My Blog - Adventure Land || Group Riding Rules

  4. #24
    Rusted santoosh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    1,008
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    pressing clutch feature is also there on 650 and while bike is ON if u put any gear with side stand on .. the bike turns off .

    This is generally a suzuki technique , SOme bikes follow that , WHy ,
    May be it helps to increase the like of the starter motor by reducing the wear on the Carbon Brushes n etc etc.

    That topic for another day and another thread.

    Side stand And Bike turn off is a safety feature.

    @payeng
    Neat Unbiased review .
    Me having owned Both the 250 and 650 , Will agree to almost all points on the review .
    Smoothness of the engine is better on the 250 , Also
    the clutch on the 250 is Just Brilliant , May be the Bike U got was a Lemon or Needs a little Time to bed in.

    ALso is the rear suspension stiffer compared to the Oder 250?
    The Old one was like a Volvo B9R :-)

    Santa
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    00 Kinetic Style
    04 Pulsar 180 V1
    06 Hyosung Comet GT 250
    07 HH ZMA-R
    08 Yamaha YZF-R15
    10 Suzuki Access
    12 Hyosung GT-650

  5. #25
    Rusted vivek_k_p's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Bangalore, Palakkad, London
    Posts
    332
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hss View Post
    So, without pressing clutch, the bike won't start? Hearing about such a feature for the first time. Any specific reason behind this feature?
    This is even there in my GS150R

  6. #26
    Rusted arjunb25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    ALLAHABAD
    Posts
    1,131
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    what a nice detailed review i felt as if i am on the bike itself. Lovely snaps no words can be said for them just loved it overall very good enjoyed every bit of it.
    click me
    FACEBOOK

  7. #27
    hss
    hss is offline
    Rusted hss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    285
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hss View Post
    I noticed that the exhaust of GT650R is supported by a bolt at the rear footpeg whereas GT250R's exhaust is not. Will it have any issues because it's a long exhaust.
    Hey Nagoo, I noticed that even GT250R's exhaust is supported by a bolt on the rear footpeg. Here's a pic which shows it clearly:

    Pictorial Review: The 2012 Hyosung GT250R Photos | Pictures - Yahoo! News India


    And here's how GT650R's exhaust is supported:

    https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-j...0/P1030212.JPG

  8. #28
    Addicted kr1sh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    India <-> Malaysia
    Posts
    57
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Talking @hss

    >So, without pressing clutch, the bike won't start? Hearing about such a feature for the first time. Any specific reason behind this feature?


    Remember old tvs scooty? Can't crank the engine unless you hold the rear brake.

  9. #29
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    thane
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    amazing review....everything neatly explained...now just waiting for its launch and PRICING....m in LOVE with this bike

  10. #30
    Rusted srini's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    1,109
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Neat detailed review and amazing pictures to boot.
    It all begins with a thumb-start -- Oh, wait, I forgot the kill-switch

Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Bajaj Pulsar 200NS Review: xBhp's Ride Report
    By sunilg in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 961
    Last Post: 01-02-2018, 11:19 AM
  2. KTM Duke 200 Review: xBhp's detailed ride report
    By Sunny in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 1077
    Last Post: 09-03-2016, 12:04 PM
  3. Yamaha R15 V 2.0 Reviewed: xBhp's Ride Report
    By sunilg in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 105
    Last Post: 09-18-2015, 04:44 PM
  4. Replies: 234
    Last Post: 02-27-2014, 03:18 AM
  5. Replies: 44
    Last Post: 09-30-2009, 08:01 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •