Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like-minded biker friends. Join us

WE DESIGN ON

Lenovo ThinkPad
Castrol Power 1

Tubeless tyres are better than tubed ones.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 83
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Hyosung GT250R Review: xBhp's Ride Report

  1. #31
    Rusted kochumvk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    1,034
    Mentioned
    28 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Default

    Outstanding job with camera mr. MG!
    I think you got a new 200mm L! eh?

    Nice review payeng.

    In spite of big bike look this one will have less takers in xbhp at least.
    Air cooled 250 that just manages 26Hp and being unnecessarily heavy (very much!) will have a hard time if priced high.

    I missed the double cradle. Now In India we have nicer perimeter frame on 150- 200 cc bikes.

    being heavy is not a good thing. Heavier than most Liter super-sports

  2. #32
    Rusted harsha645's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    hyderabad
    Posts
    371
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    amazing pics as usual

    crisp and detailed review by payeng!!

    However a comparo of gt250 with n250r & cbr250r would have made it a perfect review
    R.I.P vinu s v,you will never be forgotten


    IBA NO:49592(BB2500 & SS1600)



    Kawasaki ninja 250r --- 2010-2012

    Yamaha FZ1 --- 2013--present

  3. #33
    Rusted neil.jericho's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Bangalore / Cochin
    Posts
    975
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)

    Default

    Great work Payeng, definitely one of the best reviews I have read over the last year. The accompanying pics are top notch as well. Payeng, I dont know if its your build but the bike looks huge in the pictures that have you on it!

    Out of curiosity, does anyone know if tyre dealers have stocks of Michelin / Pirelli / Continental tyres in the same size as the 250? Or will buyers have to wait for supplies to slowly trickle in?

  4. #34
    hss
    hss is offline
    Rusted hss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    285
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Hey, Can anybody answer my question below?

    Quote Originally Posted by hss View Post
    As far as engine heat is concerned, I wanted to know something. Does the engine heat problem disappear/reduce over a period of time or does it remain?

  5. #35
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    any news of the naked version being launched?

  6. #36
    Rusted nagoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,198
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by neil.jericho View Post
    Great work Payeng, definitely one of the best reviews I have read over the last year. The accompanying pics are top notch as well. Payeng, I dont know if its your build but the bike looks huge in the pictures that have you on it!

    Out of curiosity, does anyone know if tyre dealers have stocks of Michelin / Pirelli / Continental tyres in the same size as the 250? Or will buyers have to wait for supplies to slowly trickle in?
    How are u neil , its long time .. and regarding tyres .. u just read my mind .. from last 2 days i am also searching on net for the same as stock shitko [:P] tyre were useless .. both IRC and Pirelli sports demon has exact same size and spec .. only we need to check availability.
    trust me in a week i'll giv u a good news

    Quote Originally Posted by hss View Post
    Hey, Can anybody answer my question below?
    Dude.. the bike still not yet launched let alone long term review on heat, but from the 650 threads the bike heat reduced a lot after 1st service and i hope this holds true for 250 also

    Quote Originally Posted by drlohith View Post
    any news of the naked version being launched?
    i heard it will be launched along with GV250 cruiser around diwali ..
    but tell u last week i visited the showroom and i sat on both the bikes the R version will put u BIG smile on your face due to its sports riding position .. while the Naked i felt it very relaxed .. i think its Tourer+street and trust me its brilliant coupled with that big tank
    Nothing is Impossible ...

    FaceBook || My Blog - Adventure Land || Group Riding Rules

  7. #37
    Rusted julianpaul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    New Bombay
    Posts
    688
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jeanie View Post
    right switchgear looks exactly same as rtr ,maybe same supplier
    Not exactly the same, there's no parking light position, just on and off. Grips remind me of some other bike, can't place exactly which. ZMR?





    Bike seems kinda underpowered and overweight eh?

  8. #38
    Rusted payeng's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    3,231
    Mentioned
    37 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by neil.jericho View Post
    Great work Payeng, definitely one of the best reviews I have read over the last year. The accompanying pics are top notch as well. Payeng, I dont know if its your build but the bike looks huge in the pictures that have you on it!
    Both.

    The bike is Big. Like I said its impossible for a normal guy to say that its Not a 600/1,000 cc bike.


    Quote Originally Posted by julianpaul View Post
    Bike seems kinda underpowered and overweight eh?
    Overweight? Yes
    Underpowered (considering the current desi bikes)? Not really



    Last edited by payeng; 05-29-2012 at 10:49 PM.

  9. #39
    Rusted Sarvajit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    5,747
    Mentioned
    25 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    @Payeng&MG: Great review&pics.
    I'm happy to know it is smoother&non-vibey in comparison to the. 650!
    I have a few questions:
    1. What is the top speed of the detuned Indian version?
    2. At what RPM does it make peak power&torque?
    3. What is the comfortable cruising speed with say 80% power utilized? Like I would say though R15 can do 120-130 for long due to the liquid cooling, the ideal cruising speed is around 7K RPM which is 100kmph.

    Sent from my LG Optimus Black using Tapatalk
    Quench my thirst with gasoline!

  10. #40
    Rusted nagoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,198
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sarvajit View Post
    @Payeng&MG: Great review&pics.
    I'm happy to know it is smoother&non-vibey in comparison to the. 650!
    I have a few questions:
    1. What is the top speed of the detuned Indian version?
    2. At what RPM does it make peak power&torque?
    3. What is the comfortable cruising speed with say 80% power utilized? Like I would say though R15 can do 120-130 for long due to the liquid cooling, the ideal cruising speed is around 7K RPM which is 100kmph.

    Sent from my LG Optimus Black using Tapatalk
    Top speed ??? well according to some reviews its 149kmph + some extra [u can see youtube videos of doing 175+..well not sure about it ]

    ans for point 2 not known in any review .. only payeng can ans it.

    it reaches 100kmph at 6.7k rpm .. so i guess it might do 130+ comfortably .. could be more but i don;t trust that value
    Nothing is Impossible ...

    FaceBook || My Blog - Adventure Land || Group Riding Rules

Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Bajaj Pulsar 200NS Review: xBhp's Ride Report
    By sunilg in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 961
    Last Post: 01-02-2018, 11:19 AM
  2. KTM Duke 200 Review: xBhp's detailed ride report
    By Sunny in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 1077
    Last Post: 09-03-2016, 12:04 PM
  3. Yamaha R15 V 2.0 Reviewed: xBhp's Ride Report
    By sunilg in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 105
    Last Post: 09-18-2015, 04:44 PM
  4. Replies: 234
    Last Post: 02-27-2014, 03:18 AM
  5. Replies: 44
    Last Post: 09-30-2009, 08:01 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •