Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. Join the #16YearsOfxBhpCelebrations click here.

WE DESIGN ON

Lenovo ThinkPad
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

All the gear all the time (ATGATT).

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 6 of 9 FirstFirst ... 23456789 LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 83
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Hyosung GT250R Review: xBhp's Ride Report

  1. #51
    Rusted JOSH5898's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    COIMBATORE
    Posts
    885
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    A very apt and unbiased review... fantastic pictures too... as for the price point I heard form a close associate that the bike is expected to be launched in the price of approx RS 2.6 to 2.7 L ex shw rm and he was almost sure .. just 5 more days and we will have the final prices ... fingers crosses

  2. #52
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    thane
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    a gud review by autocar but i heard the reviewer saying its going to priced at 2 lakh.. m very confused about it..did i hear something wrong or he really said that..

  3. #53
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    thane
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    according to the latest report of autocar garware motors parts ways with hyosung and new indian partner of hyosung is real estate developer DS kulkarni..

    is this a true news or just a speculation

    if the news is true then will the new partnership make a difference..will it be better or bad now... as the new partner is entering into this segment for the first time
    Last edited by cooldevil26; 06-01-2012 at 08:28 PM.

  4. #54
    CommuTOURer satyenpoojary's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    On road
    Posts
    6,784
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Super CommuTOURer - Talk less, Ride more

    .: FB :.|.: TW :.|*Do Not Click!*|I
    follow POWERDRIFT:.

    #Give thy opinion, write em, dont throw em
    #Everyone errs, accept it, defending/cribbing about it only makes it worse
    #Dont defend a manufacturer as if you work for them
    #Write. Think. If relevant hit submit. If not hit yourself
    #Be kind in your choice of words, you never know who would make you gulp em
    Satyen Poojary

  5. #55
    Addicted vijeth v's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Bangalore, India
    Posts
    188
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Well here is the PTR review,Well personally i feel this the best video review out there.Especially the 'big is better' part

    Hyosung GT250R - Power to the Rider - YouTube
    REVVADDICT
    -
    Yamaha FZ-16 (2010-12)
    -Kawasaki Ninja 250R (2012-13)
    -KTM Duke 390(2013- )

  6. #56
    Rusted princesirohi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Pune -- Mumbai
    Posts
    8,260
    Blog Entries
    3
    Mentioned
    137 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default

    good review and excellent pics.

    but this recent news of split between garware and hyosung may play spoilsport.

  7. #57
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    thane
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    since its almost official now that DSK and hyosung will operate together..but still a few questions arise
    1) will the new partnership better the quality of bikes and service or get poor.
    2) will the price increase or decrease of the bike
    3) the very reason for garware to pull out of this partnership is the loss that it was incurring due to poor performance of the already launched bikes and if the same continues will DSK still stick with the partnership.
    4) if the new partnership doesnot work out and hyosung withdraws from india due to loss and other possible reasons, then people owning hyosung bikes will be in big trouble and probably they will have no service stations to service their bikes also.
    5)another big question should people really buy hyosung bikes as there are few issues going on in their own camp.

    these questions are not to hurt anybodies sentiments. It just came in my mind and i thought that i could get a few answers about it over here

  8. #58
    Addicted souvikb83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Kolkata
    Posts
    206
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    If Garware Motors parts away then I think it is better not to invest for the GT250 R right in the initial stage...its better to wait for six months and watch what the management does with the products...what do you say ???
    As we don't want to see another Kinetic story again.
    NIHIL ULTRA

  9. #59
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    thane
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    6 months is along time dude...i was eagerly waiting for the gt250r and i had almost made my mind to buy it...and probably would had booked it on the day of its launch...but all these questions have confused me so much that my excitement level has decrease to a great extent... probably i might go for the DUKE 200 now...cant take the risk and also want to buy a new bike as soon as possible...

  10. #60
    Rusted princesirohi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Pune -- Mumbai
    Posts
    8,260
    Blog Entries
    3
    Mentioned
    137 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cooldevil26 View Post
    4) if the new partnership doesnot work out and hyosung withdraws from india due to loss and other possible reasons, then people owning hyosung bikes will be in big trouble and probably they will have no service stations to service their bikes also.

    ^^ this is what even i was thinking, the old comet story repeated again..

    5)another big question should people really buy hyosung bikes as there are few issues going on in their own camp.

    these questions are not to hurt anybodies sentiments. It just came in my mind and i thought that i could get a few answers about it over here
    right now there's a big question mark hanging above hyosung's indian story...

Page 6 of 9 FirstFirst ... 23456789 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Bajaj Pulsar 200NS Review: xBhp's Ride Report
    By sunilg in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 961
    Last Post: 01-02-2018, 11:19 AM
  2. KTM Duke 200 Review: xBhp's detailed ride report
    By Sunny in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 1077
    Last Post: 09-03-2016, 12:04 PM
  3. Yamaha R15 V 2.0 Reviewed: xBhp's Ride Report
    By sunilg in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 105
    Last Post: 09-18-2015, 04:44 PM
  4. Replies: 234
    Last Post: 02-27-2014, 03:18 AM
  5. Replies: 44
    Last Post: 09-30-2009, 08:01 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •