Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. Join the #16YearsOfxBhpCelebrations click here.

WE DESIGN ON

Lenovo ThinkPad
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Check the helmet from inside.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 7 of 9 FirstFirst ... 3456789 LastLast
Results 61 to 70 of 83
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Hyosung GT250R Review: xBhp's Ride Report

  1. #61
    Rusted TeeJayy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    550
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Great review, answers most of the queries bikers can have. But somehow I still think people looking for a 'superbike feel' 250cc machine would tilt more towards the Ninja. Apart from bulky looks, I don't see anything to confuse/ solicit prospective Ninja buyers.

  2. #62
    Addicted souvikb83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Kolkata
    Posts
    206
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    got a call from the Hyosung dealer in Kolkata...the on road price is somewhere close to 2.70lac...now that is tough to decide whether you go for it or just wait and watch for some reviews
    NIHIL ULTRA

  3. #63
    Rusted Hackdrag's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Thrissur-IN / Maastricht-NL
    Posts
    278
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    The instruments, Indicator looks really low end or Cheap
    Helmets On +
    High-Beams Off And
    Only Headphones I need is my Exhaust!!

  4. #64
    Rusted riot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Delhi
    Posts
    618
    Mentioned
    25 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Awesome work there Payeng. Really well written review there.
    Street racing is for Squids trying to make up for their small equipment

  5. #65
    Rusted payeng's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    3,231
    Mentioned
    37 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by riot View Post
    Awesome work there Payeng. Really well written review there.
    Thanks. Glad you liked it.




  6. #66
    Rusted Sarvajit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    5,744
    Mentioned
    25 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Payeng buddy I asked you guys a question a few pages back...

    Sent from my Galaxy Note using Tapatalk Pro
    Quench my thirst with gasoline!

  7. #67
    Moderator B7ACKTHORN's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    TN/TS Ooty/Telangana
    Posts
    7,946
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    243 Post(s)
    Tagged
    5 Thread(s)

    Post

    Simple and crisp review there, Payeng. Hope the GT has some foes of its own.

    Cheers!
    VJ
    Once upon a time, a guy asked a girl 'Will you marry me?'
    The girl said, 'NO!'


    And the guy lived happily ever after and rode motorcycles and watched sport on a big screen TV, went fishing and surfing, and played golf a lot, and drank beer and scotch and had tons of money in the bank and left the toilet seat up and farted whenever he wanted.


    THE END

  8. #68
    Rusted payeng's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    3,231
    Mentioned
    37 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sarvajit View Post
    1. What is the top speed of the detuned Indian version?
    Can't tell the accurate speed.. but I did see 150 kmph on the highway.
    Is the Indian version detuned..??

    Quote Originally Posted by Sarvajit View Post
    2. At what RPM does it make peak power&torque?
    Max. Power: 27 Ps @ 10,000 rpm
    Max. Torque: 22.07 Nm @ 8,000 rpm

    That's mentioned in the official specs of the bike.

    Quote Originally Posted by Sarvajit View Post
    3. What is the comfortable cruising speed with say 80% power utilized? Like I would say though R15 can do 120-130 for long due to the liquid cooling, the ideal cruising speed is around 7K RPM which is 100kmph.
    The GT250R was easily cruising at a speedo indicated 130 kmph and it felt rock solid and much more planted than a R15 or CBR250R at similar speed (the 188 Kg kerb weight has got the advantage here).

    The GT250R does a speedo indicated 100 kmph at between 6,500-7,000 rpm and feels very effortless doing it.




    Last edited by payeng; 06-13-2012 at 06:15 PM.

  9. #69
    Rusted Sarvajit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    5,744
    Mentioned
    25 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Thanks for the reply Payeng.
    I just happened to see the other thread&am shocked by the pricing!

    Sent from my Galaxy Note using Tapatalk
    Quench my thirst with gasoline!

  10. #70
    Rusted princesirohi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Pune -- Mumbai
    Posts
    8,260
    Blog Entries
    3
    Mentioned
    137 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default

    has the bike arrived at pune showroom. ?

Page 7 of 9 FirstFirst ... 3456789 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Bajaj Pulsar 200NS Review: xBhp's Ride Report
    By sunilg in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 961
    Last Post: 01-02-2018, 11:19 AM
  2. KTM Duke 200 Review: xBhp's detailed ride report
    By Sunny in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 1077
    Last Post: 09-03-2016, 12:04 PM
  3. Yamaha R15 V 2.0 Reviewed: xBhp's Ride Report
    By sunilg in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 105
    Last Post: 09-18-2015, 04:44 PM
  4. Replies: 234
    Last Post: 02-27-2014, 03:18 AM
  5. Replies: 44
    Last Post: 09-30-2009, 08:01 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •