Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. Join the #16YearsOfxBhpCelebrations click here.

WE DESIGN ON

Lenovo ThinkPad
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Hot days = molten tar = slip/slide.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 456789 LastLast
Results 71 to 80 of 83
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Hyosung GT250R Review: xBhp's Ride Report

  1. #71
    Rusted nagoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1,198
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)

    Default

    how come the ex-show room price changes across the states .. is it should be the same all over india right ??

    Price - DSK Hyosung - Brings Hyosung home
    Nothing is Impossible ...

    FaceBook || My Blog - Adventure Land || Group Riding Rules

  2. #72
    Addicted jeofpereira's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Dubai, UAE
    Posts
    103
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    The exhaust looks so cheap, i feel like crying.
    The standard exhaust on the Ninja 250r looks way better.
    Kinda still love the overall look of the bike though. I hope there's an ownership thread in the near future so that we can all better understand the performance of this bike over a longer period of time, maintenance costs etc...

    Quote Originally Posted by hss View Post
    Hey Nagoo, I noticed that even GT250R's exhaust is supported by a bolt on the rear footpeg. Here's a pic which shows it clearly:

    Pictorial Review: The 2012 Hyosung GT250R Photos | Pictures - Yahoo! News India


    And here's how GT650R's exhaust is supported:

    https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-j...0/P1030212.JPG

  3. #73
    Rusted Binoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Thrissur, Bangalore
    Posts
    2,108
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nagoo View Post
    how come the ex-show room price changes across the states .. is it should be the same all over india right ??

    Price - DSK Hyosung - Brings Hyosung home
    S**T if you put 1.1 Lakhs extra you can buy a GT650N
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]...Ride Long...Ride Safe...

    When you dance with the devil, you wait for the song to stop...

  4. #74
    Rusted kochumvk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    1,034
    Mentioned
    28 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Default What others says on GT 250?

    motorcyclistonline:

    Parked next to its peers, the Hyosung looks like it has all the right stuff to be the most proficient sporting machine of the group, but things arent always what they seem.
    The brakes are severely lacking and theres simply too much bike for the motor. And the fact that it had some mechanical hiccups and needs frequent maintenance cant be overlooked.

    more>

    overdrive:

    Finally coming to the big question. The Ninja at Rs 2.85 lakh, ex-showroom Delhi feels a bit expensive, but offers a package that keeps you smiling. The Hyosungs pricing of Rs 2.75 lakh feels too much for what the motorcycle offers. The clear winner here then is the Kawasaki Ninja 250R, a motorcycle thats acclaimed globally as one of the best 250cc motorcycles. The GT250R? Well, it just needs to up its game to a new level to stand a chance at the given price point.

    more>

    MOTORBEAM:

    The Hyosung GT250R is a mixed bag. While it has the goodies on paper (in terms of performance), it lacks many features one would expect at that price. There is no liquid-cooling or 6-speed gearbox and buyers would expect ABS as standard. The GT250R doesnt offer the twin-cylinder punch in its performance but its gorgeous looks make up for it. The big bike looks and feel of the GT250R are the strong points going for it, with the only hindrance in its path to success is its pricing. Grapevine suggests something close to the Ninja 250R, which would be hard to justify for the Korean automaker.

    more>

    BS MOTORING:

    Rs 2-2.2 lakh is more like it. The deal is that the market has been spoilt by, first, the CBR250Rs pricing and later, the Duke 200. Agreed, its a twin and before the KTM came in, the equipment levels were right up there too but what it lacks is the certain cohesiveness and fluidity not to forget brand value which the motorcycles from that little country east of Korea do perfectly.
    Heres what we have to say when youre expected to charge close to ` 3 lakh (give or take) for a 250, your bike better be bloody good, so good in fact that its secretly worshipped deep inside your competitors R&D departments. The price factor aside, this Hyosung has got the looks, the full sportsbike feel, good cycle parts and adequate performance. But on the flip side of the coin, its too big a motorcycle for the motor, is taxing to ride every day, has power delivery that needs some tweaking and the build is getting there but isnt there just yet. Traditionally, the prime selling point of Hyosung was the kickass value-for-money factor but we dont see any of that here. Critically, it doesnt know where its going nor does it do any one single role perfectly. If it could commute or tour or go around a track in anger, and do those one or two roles effortlessly, it wouldve justified its place in the market. As with the GT650, all we need to do is to ask the GT250R to shed its attire. Politely, of course.



    more>







  5. #75
    Rusted
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    coimbatore
    Posts
    305
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Thumbs up

    @ Payeng : The Reason why i Always Stick on Your Blog !

    Beautiful write up !

  6. #76
    Rusted kany1991's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    502
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    hatters gonna hate dis machine bt fo me its best looking 260 cc bike

  7. #77
    Addicted anand roy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Kolkata
    Posts
    185
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    A well briefed review with beautifully captured pictures.
    Point Noted : An air cooled Vtwin???? For me that is the question providing the two lakh plus bike. I did got a chance to ride one, The ride experience on a straight road was untouchable but then The ride was in winter, and I could still feel a bit of "warmth" coming from the bike (in city ride). Seldom, I think what ought to be the condition of the steed in summer??!! !

  8. #78
    Rusted princesirohi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Pune -- Mumbai
    Posts
    8,261
    Blog Entries
    3
    Mentioned
    137 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default

    all experts and Hyosung owners, plz give your opinions-- >>

    http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/motorcyc...tml#post934188

  9. #79
    Addicted sagardesai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    89
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Exclamation Re: Hyosung GT250R Review: xBhp's Ride Report

    Quote Originally Posted by kr1sh View Post
    Thanks a ton for the nice review.


    I have couple of doubts though,


    > 1. "I personally liked the exhaust of the GT250R better than the one on the GT650R."

    When I look at the exhaust, I see horrible welding marks (http://www.xbhp.com/autopictorials/d...5/IMG_5889.jpg) and what is that inconsistency in steel finishing over black exhaust pipe.
    http://www.xbhp.com/autopictorials/d...5/IMG_6086.jpg


    And gt650r exhaust is everything that this is not
    https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-j...0/P1030212.JPG

    So, hmm my doubt is.. in what reference did you mean when you like gt250r's better.
    Is it the sound? Because appearance is crappy as shit.





    2. Is it just me or do I see the first wheel having some alignment problem -
    http://www.xbhp.com/autopictorials/d...5/IMG_5945.jpg



    > 3. "Swinging a leg over the big and burly looking GT250R will put a big smile on guys with short legs. I am around 55, and was extremely pleased to find the seat height of the GT250R very friendly for short legs."

    All throughout the world video reviews of gt250r on youtube people have been complaining that vertically challenged riders have a problem there.
    One friend who owns a gt650r and has ridden a gt250r and is 5.6'' says he was tip-toe during the ride.
    You're 5.5'', then I noticed you have a bit of good healed shoes.

    What do you advise for guys like me? I'm like 5.3'' something.


    Overall, hugs to you and MG for a good detailed review + hidef snaps.
    Was tired of reading copy paste reviews + so-so def pics all over Indian biking review sites.
    Even i have the same doubt as @kr1sh even i am of same height 5'3 please advise is it good for person like us to ride such bikes?

  10. #80
    Rusted prateek2210's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Ghaziabad, India, India
    Posts
    4,366
    Mentioned
    144 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Hyosung GT250R Review: xBhp's Ride Report

    Quote Originally Posted by sagardesai View Post
    Even i have the same doubt as.......
    Can you edit the post and not quote the entire post for a sentence. You can just mention the person or just edit the quoted post with just first few posts.
    Fare thee well xBhp, All the best for being the biggest name in corporate world

    FAQs-RTR owners
    Helmet Range

    Your Friendly MotoVlogger



Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 456789 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Bajaj Pulsar 200NS Review: xBhp's Ride Report
    By sunilg in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 961
    Last Post: 01-02-2018, 11:19 AM
  2. KTM Duke 200 Review: xBhp's detailed ride report
    By Sunny in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 1077
    Last Post: 09-03-2016, 12:04 PM
  3. Yamaha R15 V 2.0 Reviewed: xBhp's Ride Report
    By sunilg in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 105
    Last Post: 09-18-2015, 04:44 PM
  4. Replies: 234
    Last Post: 02-27-2014, 03:18 AM
  5. Replies: 44
    Last Post: 09-30-2009, 08:01 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •