Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. Join the #16YearsOfxBhpCelebrations click here.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Practice slow-speed riding.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst ... 56789
Results 81 to 83 of 83
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Hyosung GT250R Review: xBhp's Ride Report

  1. #81
    Rookie leechgod27's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Surat
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Hyosung GT250R Review: xBhp's Ride Report

    Is it still practical to buy this in 2018? Or maybe a Gt 650R? I have good deals on both. 2nd owner, less than 5k kms done, 2015 model. 250R for 1L, 650R for 2L

  2. #82
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    159
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Hyosung GT250R Review: xBhp's Ride Report

    Quote Originally Posted by leechgod27 View Post
    Is it still practical to buy this in 2018? Or maybe a Gt 650R? I have good deals on both. 2nd owner, less than 5k kms done, 2015 model. 250R for 1L, 650R for 2L
    Everyone can get a good deal on GT250R/650R because nobody keeps them for long term, they are too costly in the long run, maintenance and parts wise. Cbr250r is much better, economical, powerful, light and value for money compared to GT250R. If you are looking to go for a 650cc one then Ninja 650 is much better and practical than GT650R. No wonder you are getting a GT650R for 2 lacs, the seller would be just happy to get rid of it, getting higher price is not even near his goals.

  3. #83
    Rusted Ankey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Dehradun
    Posts
    1,376
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    53 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Hyosung GT250R Review: xBhp's Ride Report

    Quote Originally Posted by arya809 View Post
    Everyone can get a good deal on GT250R/650R because nobody keeps them for long term, they are too costly in the long run, maintenance and parts wise. Cbr250r is much better, economical, powerful, light and value for money compared to GT250R. If you are looking to go for a 650cc one then Ninja 650 is much better and practical than GT650R. No wonder you are getting a GT650R for 2 lacs, the seller would be just happy to get rid of it, getting higher price is not even near his goals.
    Agreed, I wouldn't touch any Hyosung with a barge pole. It would be like taking a bundle of currency notes, setting them on fire and then sitting on the burning flames.
    It will give nothing but pain and regret.

    Besides its 2018, we have a wide variety of much more advanced, safe, powerful and reliable bikes available. No reason to even think about the Hyosung.
    I would like to thank my legs for supporting me, my arms for being always by my side and my fingers; I could always count on them.

Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst ... 56789

Similar Threads

  1. Bajaj Pulsar 200NS Review: xBhp's Ride Report
    By sunilg in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 961
    Last Post: 01-02-2018, 11:19 AM
  2. KTM Duke 200 Review: xBhp's detailed ride report
    By Sunny in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 1077
    Last Post: 09-03-2016, 12:04 PM
  3. Yamaha R15 V 2.0 Reviewed: xBhp's Ride Report
    By sunilg in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 105
    Last Post: 09-18-2015, 04:44 PM
  4. Replies: 234
    Last Post: 02-27-2014, 03:18 AM
  5. Replies: 44
    Last Post: 09-30-2009, 08:01 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •