Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like-minded biker friends. Join us

WE DESIGN ON

Lenovo ThinkPad
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Scan – see – think – act.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 2 of 22 FirstFirst 12345612 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 218
Like Tree33Likes

Thread: Bajaj Pulsar 200 NS: Long Term Test Review

  1. #11
    Addicted NiXTriX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    140
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Read the review MG..
    Sounds like a evolution rather than revolution. Pulsar 200S seems like a winner.

    Now, "The Question"

    Having ridden the 2 beasts extensively, what do you reckon?
    Ktm Duke 200 or Pulsar 200NS?
    Live to ride.. ride to forget..


    Ignorance is an excuse, stupidity isn't

  2. #12
    Rusted eliksir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    983
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    fantastic stuff.

  3. #13
    J K
    J K is offline
    Rusted J K's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Thrissur, Kerala
    Posts
    785
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Wow... really loved the write up MG bro

    Great to hear that condition of engine and chain even after 4k KMS at a stretch...! Amazing......

    Hats of to Bajaj... Awesome Bajaj Awesome..!
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    For a true motorcyclist, the straight portions of the roads exist just to take him from one turn to the next!
    USED IN PAST: Ct100, Victor, Xcd 135
    CURRENT: PULSAR 200 NS
    FUTURE
    : No plan
    DREAM BIKES
    : Ducati multistrada, Yamaha R6, KTM Super Duke

    Catch me on FACEBOOK

    http://www.facebook.com/jayakrishnan56

  4. #14
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Delhi
    Posts
    54
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Excellent Review

    A very well written review. Enjoyed reading it all. And the awesome photographs were like icing on the cake.

    Just one thing, how come you don't have photos of the yellow colored Pulsar? I was in Pune a couple of days ago and saw 200NS in yellow. My first thoughts were - That must be bumblebee's 2 wheeled avatar.
    I really liked the color and would like Bajaj to officially name it as "Transformer Yellow".

  5. #15
    Rusted Rohan200ns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    410
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MG View Post
    I clearly mentioned it to be a speedo indicated speed. All the manufacturers are allowed to keep a 10% error in their speedo so you will see people claiming 150 on R15 and 150+ on P220. P220Fi had the most accurate speedo indication till date.


    No


    It is faster than R15, P220 and classic500 in 0-100. CBR it will be almost at par

    thank you so much for clearing my doubts ...
    the p220 has a true top speed in mid 130s .. so how much do you think would be the true top speed of ns ?

  6. #16
    Rusted roshan3440's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Delft Netherlands (BLR / MYS, India)
    Posts
    301
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Nice review as always... Btw the black NS looks insanely aggressive and kickass... Guess all Pulsars are designed in Black and then rest colors are applied later ... Guess FI would have made it Tourer's delight in certain ways.

    None the less , worthy successor to the P200 , now Bajaj should bring one for the P220
    tour-master on exile

  7. #17
    Cruise Machine experimentalhead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    1,154
    Mentioned
    47 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Nice log. I would also like to know whether anything called Pulsar 200SS with a fairing is set to arrive?

  8. #18
    Rookie consciyash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    31
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Smile love you MG for this..

    A very.. I don't know how to express it.. but yes it is realising potential of My bike.. Reading every word of this review seating on her.. just tapping her tank for praises.. you know how I m feeling.. right ?? :-) :-) :-)
    I owe the Bumble-bee!!
    and as my signature truly says..
    Consciyash

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

    "You may never have to outrun a Decepticon invasion, It's just nice to know you can."

  9. #19
    Rusted Rahulbarik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Calcutta, India, India
    Posts
    1,056
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Finally... now we need a full blown track test of the 200ns, cbr150r, r15 v2, duke and cbr250... What about a track test of the above bikes... That will clear most of our doubts i guess...

  10. #20
    Rusted Rohan200ns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    410
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by roshan3440 View Post
    Nice review as always... Btw the black NS looks insanely aggressive and kickass... Guess all Pulsars are designed in Black and then rest colors are applied later ... Guess FI would have made it Tourer's delight in certain ways.

    None the less , worthy successor to the P200 , now Bajaj should bring one for the P220
    200ns is the successor to p220 .. its way better than p220 .. next pulsars will be p200ss , new p180 , new p150 , new p350 along with duke 350 next year ..

Page 2 of 22 FirstFirst 12345612 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Long term storage- Motorcycles.
    By spit_fire in forum General Biking Discussion
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 09-13-2017, 01:58 AM
  2. [Long Term Plan] CBZ 250R
    By cool_dude_sunn_y in forum General Biking Discussion
    Replies: 121
    Last Post: 04-10-2015, 10:49 AM
  3. Motorcycle long-term storage - Worth it?
    By Makky in forum General Biking Discussion
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 10-26-2012, 08:09 PM
  4. Long term ownership review of my Apache 150 after 2000 days and 80000 Kms
    By apacherenator in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 10-11-2012, 02:55 PM
  5. Motorcycling and its long-term impact on hearing!
    By M.vinay in forum General Biking Discussion
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 07-14-2011, 12:02 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •