Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. Join the #16YearsOfxBhpCelebrations click here.

WE DESIGN ON

Lenovo ThinkPad
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Dawn & dusk make slight hard to adjust.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 56
Like Tree43Likes

Thread: 2013 Kawasaki Ninja 250R: First Impression & ride report

  1. #11
    Rusted Sushrut's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nasik, maharashtra
    Posts
    345
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Great review out there! By the way I dont get as to why the power and torque are a bit down than the outgoing version

  2. #12
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    239
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    31.5ps @ 8500rpm? Ninja not so high-revving anymore? I thought that the older Ninja produced 33ps @ 11,000 rpm and 22nm @ 10,000 rpm. Correct me if I am wrong.

  3. #13
    Addicted HeartBrokenBiker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    I'm a nomad. I move, I live.
    Posts
    165
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Honestly, the 250r never made me "drool" .. it was good but not enough to stick my tongue out...... but now.... oh la la...
    Also, love the way its taller than the 636

    I've been watching the review videos of fellow vloggers who got their deliveries done. They seem to express a bit of disappointment in the fairing and cluster side plastic quality when compared to old 250r.
    Ride Happy and Return Safe!

    --
    The HeartBrokenBiker
    is a motovlogger - youtube.com/HeartBrokenBiker
    haz a FB page - facebook.com/HeartBrokenBiker
    Rides Blogged
    - Solos ( ~3700 kms Solo, 1300 kms, 2 a.m ~560kms)
    - Group ( Pocharam, Ananthagiri, Sankarpalli )
    There is more where that came from :)

  4. #14
    Adventurer Shivanshu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    2,791
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Gupta Jeee, its amazing one.... this looks killer .... oopppsss sorry; you made this bike look killer....... hehehehe

    Save the Earth - We are the one who are running out of time, as Earth will take it own time to heal but that time may not be enough for us.


    http://www.ridesafewith.me
    I dont just ride my bikes, I live with them.
    Yamaha RX100 (1987 model)
    Yamaha YZF R15 (2010 model)
    Hero Impulse (2012 model)
    Mahindra Thar (2015 model)
    GIRed 2012

  5. #15
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    152
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Motographer and Guptaji: awestuck to this thread. Super fantabulous.

    I have a question on this baby Ninja, pardon my ignorance on this bike: How good is this machine for cross country rides of more than 5000 km with 600 km per day in GQ? Actually one of my co-riders is planning for this machine and has kept an eye for the updates on this ninja. Can you please provide your valuable inputs.

    Thanks in advance.
    SRC
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Sakshar Ray Chaudhuri a.k.a SRC
    Manglaore/Mumbai/Kolkata
    Facebook Profilehttp://www.facebook.com/sakshar.raychaudhuri

    Like my Facebook photography page: http://www.facebook.com/sakscapture

  6. #16
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    kolhapur
    Posts
    187
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    great photos sunny sir
    you are my inspiration in both biking and photography

  7. #17
    Rusted Nagesh Patankar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    394
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I think we'll ve to wait till May-June to know whether its the 250 or the 300 thats coming to India!

    I guess its gonna be the 300......

    Anyway, awesome pics as always and a nice review there...

    Thanks Guptaji and Motographer for sharing these with us.
    Last edited by Nagesh Patankar; 02-22-2013 at 12:46 PM.

  8. #18
    Rusted Prakritij's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Dibrugarh
    Posts
    683
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Great review and equally awesome pics as always.
    I have been solely relying on Xbhp's reviews for each Bike that launches.
    BTW, how is the Riding posture when compared to that of R15? is it more sportier(body lean, knee angle, peg position, etc.) or less?
    Thanks for the Review



    RIDE SAFE
    Carlton Figueiredo likes this.

  9. #19
    Super Moderator Old Fox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Noida
    Posts
    1,092
    Blog Entries
    10
    Mentioned
    69 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Prakritij View Post
    BTW, how is the Riding posture when compared to that of R15? is it more sportier(body lean, knee angle, peg position, etc.) or less?
    Compare these with those given in the review post and you'll get a fair idea of how the two bikes compare ergonomically. And do keep in mind the rider bio-measurements - 5 ft 11 in, 32 in inseam and arms 95% bent at elbows.






    Last edited by Old Fox; 02-22-2013 at 02:40 PM.
    I don't let my motorcycles interfere with my motorcycling...

    Join xBhp On


  10. #20
    hss
    hss is offline
    Rusted hss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    285
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    ^^ Going by the above post, R15 v1 seems much more sportier than R15 v2 and that too by a good margin. Is that true? I don't think there's so much of difference in riding posture between v1 and v2. Can any R15 owners confirm?

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. 2013 Kawasaki Ninja 300 revealed
    By NewsReaper in forum News
    Replies: 321
    Last Post: 04-10-2013, 05:01 PM
  2. 2013 Kawasaki Ninja 250R Revealed..!!
    By Asellus Borealis in forum News
    Replies: 317
    Last Post: 01-08-2013, 06:38 PM
  3. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-30-2012, 08:48 PM
  4. First Impression Ride Report: Hayabusa 2008
    By Sunny in forum Superbike And Imports
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 11-26-2008, 09:58 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •