Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. Join the #16YearsOfxBhpCelebrations click here.

WE DESIGN ON

Lenovo ThinkPad
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Tubeless tyres are better than tubed ones.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 89 of 89 FirstFirst ... 39798586878889
Results 881 to 885 of 885
Like Tree986Likes

Thread: Duke 390: Long Term Ride Review

  1. #881
    Addicted venkatesh_B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    97
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Duke 390: Long Term Ride Review

    Hi,


    I sold my Duke 200 almost a year back as I got a car. I would like to get a bike again. I'm confused between 200 and the 390. Price being a factor. I've seen a Duke 390 (1.5 yrs old and 10k kms run) and the price seems to be good. My running is about 70kms a day. Should I go back to Duke 200 (I'm sure I won't regret it. I have been regretting all these days for selling it though).

    Any suggestion would be quite helpful.

    ----consecutive posts auto-merged-----

    Hi,


    I sold my Duke 200 almost a year back as I got a car. I would like to get a bike again. I'm confused between 200 and the 390. Price being a factor. I've seen a Duke 390 (1.5 yrs old and 10k kms run) and the price seems to be good. My running is about 70kms a day. Should I go back to Duke 200 (I'm sure I won't regret it. I have been regretting all these days for selling it though).

    Any suggestion would be quite helpful.
    Ride Safe!!

  2. #882
    Rookie Calcuttan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Calcutta
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Duke 390: Long Term Ride Review

    Quote Originally Posted by venkatesh_B View Post
    Hi,


    I sold my Duke 200 almost a year back as I got a car. I would like to get a bike again. I'm confused between 200 and the 390. Price being a factor. I've seen a Duke 390 (1.5 yrs old and 10k kms run) and the price seems to be good. My running is about 70kms a day. Should I go back to Duke 200 (I'm sure I won't regret it. I have been regretting all these days for selling it though).

    Any suggestion would be quite helpful.
    The Duke 390 is not the most ideal bike for stop and go Indian cities. If you travel within the city a lot then 390 is not really for you. But if you are contemplating it for good broad roads with moderate traffic then Duke 390 is the bike for you. It has heating issues in slow traffic conditions whereby your thighs would be fried with hot air coming from the engine.

  3. #883
    Rusted riazmomin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    2,528
    Blog Entries
    4
    Mentioned
    33 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Duke 390: Long Term Ride Review

    Quote Originally Posted by Calcuttan View Post
    The Duke 390 is not the most ideal bike for stop and go Indian cities. If you travel within the city a lot then 390 is not really for you. But if you are contemplating it for good broad roads with moderate traffic then Duke 390 is the bike for you. It has heating issues in slow traffic conditions whereby your thighs would be fried with hot air coming from the engine.
    I use my 390 for daily commute of around 55 kms in city.

    Yes, heat is there but not at the level where thighs get fried (unless riding on shorts).

    200 may be apt bike for city. But 390 is not bad either.

    Sent from my MI 3W using Tapatalk
    Anoop H.N likes this.
    2007 - Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme
    2008 - Yamaha YZF R15
    2009 - Hero Honda CBZ Xtreme
    2013 - KTM 390 Duke
    2017 - Yamaha FZ25

  4. #884
    Addicted sagar.sutar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    117
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Duke 390: Long Term Ride Review

    This is such a great review... and answering all my questions... Kudos!

  5. #885
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    new delhi, delhi, India.
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Duke 390: Long Term Ride Review

    [QUOTE=Anshul Sajwan;1019219]Really awesome bike. Lots of power and torque in the rear. I managed to do a 170 Km/hr on this bike and guess what the bikes very stable (because of that rev limiter). It can handle more than that once you are through the limiter. Tyres are awesome, one can cut sharp corners and those level markings at the rear tyres are really helpful to guage your performance.
    Below is the link for the 170km/hr that i recorded. Was just a normal road could have managed a 172 if the road permitted.. moreover i was able to sprint the bike under 100, 130 and 150 with really good stats.

    with some weight reduction on bike + ( i weigh 80kgs),on budh circuit, lap after lap, the bike hits the rev limiter in 6th gear at 179 and kills the engine, till you drop the throttle. After 2 years of riding the bike, repairs and spares are pocket friendly as well. awesome bike!!

Page 89 of 89 FirstFirst ... 39798586878889

Similar Threads

  1. Bajaj Pulsar 200 NS: Long Term Test Review
    By MG in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 217
    Last Post: 05-14-2017, 02:53 PM
  2. KTM Duke 200 Review: xBhp's detailed ride report
    By Sunny in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 1077
    Last Post: 09-03-2016, 12:04 PM
  3. [Long Term Plan] CBZ 250R
    By cool_dude_sunn_y in forum General Biking Discussion
    Replies: 121
    Last Post: 04-10-2015, 10:49 AM
  4. KTM Duke 390 Review : xBhp Ride Report
    By sunilg in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 580
    Last Post: 07-02-2013, 01:26 PM
  5. Long term ownership review of my Apache 150 after 2000 days and 80000 Kms
    By apacherenator in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 10-11-2012, 02:55 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •