Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. Join the #16YearsOfxBhpCelebrations click here.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Always keep the chain well lubricated.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 3 of 10 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 93
Like Tree57Likes

Thread: Royal Enfield Continental GT Review

  1. #21
    Rusted albyjose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Kerela
    Posts
    513
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Royal Enfield Continental GT Review

    Quote Originally Posted by Adarsh_Bk View Post
    The GT comes with tubeless Pirelli Sport Demon tyres!! It is written on the tyre itself and also confirmed that there is no tube installed inside. It is aluminium alloy rim with spokes.

    Tubeless + Spokes is one of the best combo for touring! Another reason for me to get even more smitten by GT
    I think the most HAPPY people about that would be the RX guys.
    tripster and RTR996 like this.
    "Vibes transmitted from crank shaft to frame, then through the bearings of the head stock and into the stem where it meets the triple clamp and into the clip-ons where it is greeted with great pleasure by my hands"-ratfighter mod rtr

  2. #22
    Addicted joeantony's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    202
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Royal Enfield Continental GT Review

    Quote Originally Posted by albyjose View Post
    I think the most HAPPY people about that would be the RX guys.
    You said exactly what I thought of penning.

    I really don't know why the yellow color, I don't like it.
    Last edited by joeantony; 12-02-2013 at 01:30 PM.
    Its crime to ride a car alone, so I ride bike :).

    0 to 100 in 9.63 secs - Machine Name : Usain Bolt :)

  3. #23
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    delhi, delhi, India.
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Royal Enfield Continental GT Review

    This is worth Every Penny you will spend - I test ride this on sunday morning at Lamba Motors Tilak NaGar NEw Delhi .
    Attached Images Attached Images   
    Let's make Music not War

  4. #24
    Rusted gyan_recl350's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    591
    Mentioned
    37 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Royal Enfield Continental GT Review

    I think RE has done a commendable job here. Needless to say bike is oozing in style and added to that is the solid chassis, a better suspension, a far better tyres and even better brakes and it comes with tubeless tires with Aluminum spoke rims and all these under 2.10 lakh speaks volumes. Now what else one can expect from 2 lakh bike with 535 cc engine and the looks to die for and then comes along tagging the RE legacy. Wow!! I must say.

    Appreciate RE for this, appreciate them for creating this beautiful machine and bringing back a tradition (as they say) which just resist to fade away(as they say)

  5. #25
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Royal Enfield Continental GT Review

    I did a test ride last week and totally agree with Old Fox's review. Also, rightly said, the bike is worth every penny spent! Though, I did feel discomfort in my palms as they started paining after 10 mins of ride. Did adjust the clutch and front brake levers down so that my palms, wrists and elbows were in a straight downline, which did help but not to a great extent. I dont know if the clip ons can be adjusted front / back to release that pressure..asked the showroom guys and they didnt have any clue. Would be helpful if someone can let me know if the clip ons can be adjusted.

  6. #26
    Rusted gyan_recl350's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    591
    Mentioned
    37 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Royal Enfield Continental GT Review

    @Old Fox Sir by any chance you tested the bike's off-road handling and braking ?

  7. #27
    Super Moderator Old Fox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Noida
    Posts
    1,092
    Blog Entries
    10
    Mentioned
    69 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Royal Enfield Continental GT Review

    Quote Originally Posted by gaurav1207 View Post
    Would be helpful if someone can let me know if the clip ons can be adjusted.
    No, the clip-on's are not adjustable per se but you can raise them as you can any other clip-ons by using spacers underneath. However I personally did not feel too much weight on my wrists though quite a few of the jurnos were saying the same thing as you are. I guess ordinarily people tend to rest almost all their weight on their hands instead of holding off that weight at the abdomen and sharing it with knees gripping the fuel tank.

    Quote Originally Posted by gyan_recl350 View Post
    @Old Fox Sir by any chance you tested the bike's off-road handling and braking ?
    I did go off-road for a couple of very short distances and did not find any particular problem with the bike's handling except what one would expect when sitting leaning forward as one does on the GT.
    I don't let my motorcycles interfere with my motorcycling...

    Join xBhp On


  8. #28
    Rusted gyan_recl350's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    591
    Mentioned
    37 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Royal Enfield Continental GT Review

    Quote Originally Posted by Old Fox View Post
    I did go off-road for a couple of very short distances and did not find any particular problem with the bike's handling except what one would expect when sitting leaning forward as one does on the GT.
    Sir can I be a little candid here and ask you a question . Out of 10 how much score would you give to it ?

  9. #29
    Super Moderator Old Fox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Noida
    Posts
    1,092
    Blog Entries
    10
    Mentioned
    69 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Royal Enfield Continental GT Review

    Quote Originally Posted by gyan_recl350 View Post
    Sir can I be a little candid here and ask you a question . Out of 10 how much score would you give to it ?
    Ratings are pretty subjective and I don't do them. I have tried to be as objective as I could with the review. And my very first line of the review states what I feel about the bike - pretty good
    Divya Sharan and gyan_recl350 like this.
    I don't let my motorcycles interfere with my motorcycling...

    Join xBhp On


  10. #30
    Rusted princesirohi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Pune -- Mumbai
    Posts
    8,244
    Blog Entries
    3
    Mentioned
    137 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Royal Enfield Continental GT Review

    Quote Originally Posted by princesirohi View Post
    Nice review.... Can someone record an audio or video and post it here for exhaust sound.

    Sent from my GT-S5570 using Tapatalk 2

    anybody ....?

Page 3 of 10 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Ownership Thread]: Royal Enfield Classic 350 Owner's Review and Experiences
    By RIO in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 554
    Last Post: 3 Weeks Ago, 09:27 PM
  2. Royal Enfield Tractor. A review.
    By forty6 in forum General Biking Discussion
    Replies: 139
    Last Post: 01-20-2016, 11:39 PM
  3. Replies: 117
    Last Post: 03-11-2015, 11:04 AM
  4. Replies: 124
    Last Post: 11-27-2013, 05:58 PM
  5. [Help]: Looking for used Royal Enfield 350 STD
    By saurabh325 in forum Help Me!
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-12-2009, 06:32 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •