Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. Join the #16YearsOfxBhpCelebrations click here.

WE DESIGN ON

Lenovo ThinkPad
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

The slower the vehicle, the quicker it can turn.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 2 of 14 FirstFirst 12345612 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 134
Like Tree71Likes

Thread: Suzuki Gixxer 155 Ridden and Reviewed

  1. #11
    Rusted princesirohi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Pune -- Mumbai
    Posts
    8,260
    Blog Entries
    3
    Mentioned
    137 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Suzuki Gixxer 155 Ridden and Reviewed

    nice review.

    somehow i dont like its design, which lacks "flow" in certain parts.

    rest is ok.

  2. #12
    Super Moderator sunilg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    ghaziabad
    Posts
    8,243
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    179 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Suzuki Gixxer 155 Ridden and Reviewed

    Quote Originally Posted by sambit View Post
    Now only if the ASS improves, they would go the Yamaha way and turn their fortune in India.
    True, and we do believe that Suzuki guys themselves are aware of this as well and they admitted it during the launch that their next focus is to increase the service network and number of dealerships across the country.

    Quote Originally Posted by raja_ghuru View Post
    Now, only if Suzuki could bring in a proper 'Gixxer', at the affordable category (read 250 to 500 cc) & look at manufacturing it in India, to keep the costs low - is that too much to ask?
    Right now, expecting a quarter-liter or above Gixxer would be pure day dreaming and nothing else.

    Quote Originally Posted by SparKot View Post
    Those are one fine set of awesome photos... kudos SunilG @sunilg.
    Thanks man. glad you liked it

    Quote Originally Posted by SparKot View Post
    All Delhi registered bikes ridden in Lavasa?
    Can you tell us more about GiXXeR Jackets? Are they sold over the counter @ Suzuki SVC?


    There were other number plate bikes as well besides the delhi registered ones. Besides I guess it was easier for them to get the bike registered here to make them road-legal before taking them to lavasa. [/quote]

    Edit: @The Monk

    Quote Originally Posted by SparKot View Post
    Something is wrong with watermarking implementation. Why do you've to watermark every photo request? Overloading the xBHP server, rendering browser cache useless!!!
    Got your message. Should be fixed soon.



    Quote Originally Posted by lalitp View Post
    Coming to the review, I did not like the review. It was like reading an essay. Its just few photos and description thats it. No photo of instrument cluster at all. Can anything be done in this review?
    thanks for the feedback Lalit . The instrument cluster photo has been added.
    lalitp and SparKot like this.
    (Been There Done That) x 3.25

  3. #13
    Super Moderator sunilg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    ghaziabad
    Posts
    8,243
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    179 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Suzuki Gixxer 155 Ridden and Reviewed

    Regarding the Gixxer jackets, those were provided by Suzuki as souvenirs to the journos.

    Not sure if they'd make it to the market as well. Though you can buy the same jacket minus the Gixxer branding from DSG.
    (Been There Done That) x 3.25

  4. #14
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Suzuki Gixxer 155 Ridden and Reviewed

    Hi,

    By any chance, able to check the mileage of the bike as well as the ride quality compared to the new FZ/FZ-s?

    Regards,
    Senthil
    Last edited by sentnms; 09-11-2014 at 10:23 PM.

  5. #15
    Race Replica dineshaugustin's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
    Posts
    1,144
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Suzuki Gixxer 155 Ridden and Reviewed

    excellent work from Suzuki....now they have to work on improving the ASS.

    BTW which frame is used in Gixxer 155...? is it better than FZ in terms of handling..?


    <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<< START WIDE AND FINISH TIGHT >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>


    TVS Apache RR 310 : 2018
    Hero Honda HUNK : 2011-2018

  6. #16
    Moderator Divya Sharan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Bangalore/Bokaro
    Posts
    8,524
    Mentioned
    824 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Suzuki Gixxer 155 Ridden and Reviewed

    Quote Originally Posted by jassisandhu View Post
    todat I test ride gixxer . its a very sporty bike everything is well. build quality is very good, but why they do not improve some parts like turn indicators, rear kick leaver, and rear brek lever. these parts looks cheep.
    Appreciate your post and comments post the test ride, but you're requested to proof read your sentences prior hitting the submit button. Also, what is a rear kick lever?

  7. #17
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    44
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Suzuki Gixxer 155 Ridden and Reviewed

    Quote Originally Posted by Divya Sharan View Post
    Appreciate your post and comments post the test ride, but you're requested to proof read your sentences prior hitting the submit button. Also, what is a rear kick lever?
    haha !

    Great review, great photos. Though, it is incorrect that this is the lightest in this category. FZ-FI weighs 132 kg. and the FZ v1 is 135 kg as well. I haven't ridden it, but I feel,

    FZ remains better looking. The exhaust here looks just so good. But Yamaha offers more colors, and they keep introducing new ones.
    This is definitely more powerful than FZ at lower and upper power band.
    From the photos, I can make out that there is no chain protector. That chain will catch dirt and require quite some maintenance!

    Regardless, I've a strong feeling that this is going to be a game changer for Suzuki and Yamaha alike.

  8. #18
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Suzuki Gixxer 155 Ridden and Reviewed

    Hi divya.. I am sorry for my mistakes, also I am very weak in English so every time I avoid to post here.... I deleted my post. and the word " rear kick lever" is just kick lever. my vocabulary is very weak . I am learning some English after my work just for love with xbhp , bikes, bikes reviews and travelogues. again sorry if any mistake in this post also.

    ----consecutive posts auto-merged-----

    Quote Originally Posted by Nikhil Rathi View Post
    haha !

    Great review, great photos. Though, it is incorrect that this is the lightest in this category. FZ-FI weighs 132 kg. and the FZ v1 is 135 kg as well. I haven't ridden it, but I feel,

    FZ remains better looking. The exhaust here looks just so good. But Yamaha offers more colors, and they keep introducing new ones.
    This is definitely more powerful than FZ at lower and upper power band.
    From the photos, I can make out that there is no chain protector. That chain will catch dirt and require quite some maintenance!

    Regardless, I've a strong feeling that this is going to be a game changer for Suzuki and Yamaha alike.
    sorry for my mistakes but still happy to make you laughed on my mistakes
    Last edited by jassisandhu; 09-12-2014 at 11:58 PM.

  9. #19
    Rusted eliksir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    981
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Suzuki Gixxer 155 Ridden and Reviewed

    Bike could be easily mistaken for an FZ with the NS fuel tank. Suzuki seems to have a great product, but like someone asked, are they a bit to late ?

  10. #20
    Deflect & Punch SparKot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Bengaluru
    Posts
    1,020
    Blog Entries
    35
    Mentioned
    42 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Suzuki Gixxer 155 Ridden and Reviewed

    This page still takes ages to load on my 64kbps wireless; watermarking is still not fixed !!!

    Quote Originally Posted by eliksir View Post
    ... but like someone asked, are they a bit to late ?
    clich, better late than never.

    PS: had to disable images on my Firefox to post this. ;-)
    raja_ghuru likes this.
    There is no honest path to prosperity - KoKa
    Useful Resources Over Internet

Page 2 of 14 FirstFirst 12345612 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Harley Davidson Street 750 Ridden and Reviewed
    By sunilg in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 12-18-2016, 11:33 AM
  2. Yamaha FZ-s Fi Ridden and Reviewed
    By The Monk in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 44
    Last Post: 01-27-2016, 08:56 AM
  3. TVS Jupiter Ridden and Reviewed
    By The Monk in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 07-27-2015, 09:50 AM
  4. Vespa S Ridden and Reviewed
    By sunilg in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-22-2015, 11:50 PM
  5. Bajaj Discover 125M Ridden and Reviewed
    By The Monk in forum Bike Reviews
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-04-2014, 06:31 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •