Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. Join the #16YearsOfxBhpCelebrations click here.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Be smooth with your gear shifts.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 27 of 27
Like Tree8Likes

Thread: New Bajaj Avenger Cruise/Steet 220 and Street 150 Review!

  1. #21
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    Navi Mumbai
    Posts
    138
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: New Bajaj Avenger Cruise/Steet 220 and Street 150 Review!

    Purchased Golden Cruise 220 last week. Wanted to purchase street 150 and when I saw this Golden Cat, I cancelled 150 and purchased 220!
    This is my first cruiser bike and so far i am happy with it. Engine is smooth and punchy, not reached above 60 yet but surely 220 will go upto 80-90 without crying. Oil cooling will enhance engine performance.
    Seats are comfortable but rear seat is very narrow so will be modifying it soon. Bike has saree guard but no step to rest legs, so installed additional step from local market.Now old female members can also enjoy ride.
    Golden color with shiny chrome finished parts is very very attractive than street versions or black version.
    Speedometer is totally digital, there is no cable attached from front wheel, only small electronic wire is attached to front wheel. So anyone saying the speedometer is analog should understand that its totally digital. Superb!!
    Overall, superb bike with superb looks and reliable.
    I cancelled RE bikes because of heavy weight, vibrations, and high maintenance. Buy Cruise or street, your decision will be 100% right.


    - Golden Cat
    Last edited by Golden Cat; 12-06-2016 at 04:22 PM.

  2. #22
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Bagalkot
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: New Bajaj Avenger Cruise/Steet 220 and Street 150 Review!

    Hey all.. I recently purchased a 220 Street. I'm totally in love with the bike. I previously owned a RS200 but had to sell it because of lower back issues and my better half isn't too thrilled about going "zoom, zoom!"
    I just had a few queries..
    When should I change my engine oil to Motul oil? And should I go for the synthetic or semi-synthetic version. I get mixed reviews online so would appreciate an honest opinion. Cheers!

  3. #23
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Delhi
    Posts
    201
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: New Bajaj Avenger Cruise/Steet 220 and Street 150 Review!

    Quote Originally Posted by Golden Cat View Post
    Purchased Golden Cruise 220 last week. Wanted to purchase street 150 and when I saw this Golden Cat, I cancelled 150 and purchased 220!
    This is my first cruiser bike and so far i am happy with it. Engine is smooth and punchy, not reached above 60 yet but surely 220 will go upto 80-90 without crying. Oil cooling will enhance engine performance.
    Seats are comfortable but rear seat is very narrow so will be modifying it soon. Bike has saree guard but no step to rest legs, so installed additional step from local market.Now old female members can also enjoy ride.
    Golden color with shiny chrome finished parts is very very attractive than street versions or black version.
    Speedometer is totally digital, there is no cable attached from front wheel, only small electronic wire is attached to front wheel. So anyone saying the speedometer is analog should understand that its totally digital. Superb!!
    Overall, superb bike with superb looks and reliable.
    I cancelled RE bikes because of heavy weight, vibrations, and high maintenance. Buy Cruise or street, your decision will be 100% right.


    - Golden Cat
    Bro you can do 100 all the day, well max speed i have done on avvvy 220 is 125, but comfortable speed is 100

    ----consecutive posts auto-merged-----

    Quote Originally Posted by Jacob Philips View Post
    Hey all.. I recently purchased a 220 Street. I'm totally in love with the bike. I previously owned a RS200 but had to sell it because of lower back issues and my better half isn't too thrilled about going "zoom, zoom!"
    I just had a few queries..
    When should I change my engine oil to Motul oil? And should I go for the synthetic or semi-synthetic version. I get mixed reviews online so would appreciate an honest opinion. Cheers!
    I think till 10000KM stick with Bajaj recommended oil, i am using it now and completely satisfied.
    It had long lasting as per company 10000KM but personally i feel change it every 5000KM
    Saravanan Murdlock likes this.

  4. #24
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Delhi
    Posts
    201
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: New Bajaj Avenger Cruise/Steet 220 and Street 150 Review!

    Its been long time bajaj launched avenger with tubeless tyre but in the market tyre is not available
    I am talking abt rear avenger tyre

    Anyone have any news please share

  5. #25
    Cruise Machine experimentalhead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    1,145
    Mentioned
    46 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: New Bajaj Avenger Cruise/Steet 220 and Street 150 Review!

    Quote Originally Posted by Neerajvayu View Post
    Its been long time bajaj launched avenger with tubeless tyre but in the market tyre is not available
    I am talking abt rear avenger tyre

    Anyone have any news please share
    I think Avenger street series has tubeless tyres. I saw that for myself in a service center in Bangalore. I asked the service advisor if I can change the wheels of my Avenger with new alloy ones with tubeless to which he refused. I think we can and will have to look for some right source or service center,

  6. #26
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Delhi
    Posts
    201
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: New Bajaj Avenger Cruise/Steet 220 and Street 150 Review!

    I had discussed with some service center including Ambe bajaj Delhi, Auto link Gurgaon as well as some MRF dealers and MRF area head Mr Partha too But as per them Tyre is not available in replacement market yet This is I am disappointed with Bajaj and MRF

  7. #27
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Kalyan
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: New Bajaj Avenger Cruise/Steet 220 and Street 150 Review!

    My cousin replaced his Avenger 220 Street tubed tyres with tubeless ones last month. Front tyre is ceat and rear one is MRF. Tyres were not readily available with dealer but he arrange them within a week.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Similar Threads

  1. [Help]: Bajaj Avenger 130/90 vs 140/90
    By excalibur72 in forum Help Me!
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 4 Weeks Ago, 11:56 PM
  2. TBG ADV Breed Riding Jacket + TBG Street Gloves Review
    By dhruvwali in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 65
    Last Post: 04-01-2017, 12:30 AM
  3. USD for bajaj avenger 200cc
    By Vijaymishra in forum Help Me!
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-04-2015, 11:36 PM
  4. Yamaha FZS ver 2.0 vs. Bajaj Avenger
    By KaustubhW in forum What Bike?
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-19-2015, 06:58 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •