Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. Join the #16YearsOfxBhpCelebrations click here.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Look further to stay alive.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

  1. #1
    Rookie Zeeyan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    Navi Mumbai
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Hello guys, I own a 2014 NS 200 and recently I have started having this problem with my bike that when I ride it for a few kilometers, the radiator fan turns on (while riding on open roads) and if I ride it further the low coolant indicator lights up even though my coolant level is up to mark and engine oil level is satisfactory too.
    Please help.
    Last edited by xBhp; 6 Days Ago at 01:11 PM.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,086
    Mentioned
    38 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Thread approved.

  3. #3
    Rusted kiran2508's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Bengaluru
    Posts
    381
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Zeeyan View Post
    Hello guys, I own a 2014 NS 200 and recently I have started having this problem with my bike that when I ride it for a few kilometers, the radiator fan turns on (while riding on open roads) and if I ride it further the low coolant indicator lights up even though my coolant level is up to mark and engine oil level is satisfactory too.
    Which light are you taking about from below pic?
    Name:  Pulsar-RS-200_resized.jpg
Views: 33
Size:  23.3 KB
    Last edited by kiran2508; 4 Days Ago at 09:57 PM.
    Bajaj SuperFE 150 - Forever in my heart
    Bajaj Discover 135 DTSi Sports - 2009 to Current
    KTM RC390 - 2015 to Curr​ent
    TVS Jupiter - 2016 to Current

  4. #4
    Rookie Zeeyan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    Navi Mumbai
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    [QUOTE=kiran2508;1378984]
    Quote Originally Posted by Zeeyan View Post
    Hello guys, I own a 2014 NS 200 and recently I have started having this problem with my bike that when I ride it for a few kilometers, the radiator fan turns on (while riding on open roads) and if I ride it further the low coolant indicator lights up even though my coolant level is up to mark and engine oil level is satisfactory too. /QUOTE]

    Which light are you taking about from below pic?
    Name:  Pulsar-RS-200_resized.jpg
Views: 33
Size:  23.3 KB
    The light below the battery logo

  5. #5
    Rusted kiran2508's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Bengaluru
    Posts
    381
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Zeeyan View Post
    The light below the battery logo
    The light is not for "low coolant level", it's called "high coolant temperature".
    For some reason your bike is running very hot, that's the reason why fan is getting turned on even on open roads and it is still not able to cool the engine.

    When was the last time oil and coolant was changed completely drained?
    Bajaj SuperFE 150 - Forever in my heart
    Bajaj Discover 135 DTSi Sports - 2009 to Current
    KTM RC390 - 2015 to Curr​ent
    TVS Jupiter - 2016 to Current

  6. #6
    Rookie Zeeyan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    Navi Mumbai
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    It’s been 5k kms since I changed my engine oil, as for the coolant it wasn’t changed for a long time until recently the coolant suddenly vanished from my bike. I got it checked from a mechanic and he told me that the coolant was leaking but even after there was no coolant the bike was running fine and then after a couple of weeks later this problem started. So I got it repaired and the coolant refilled but still the problem persists.

Similar Threads

  1. [Ownership Thread]: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By ankit mishra in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 3802
    Last Post: 8 Hours Ago, 08:28 PM
  2. [Ownership Thread]: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience
    By thunderbird_m6 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 5634
    Last Post: 1 Day Ago, 04:02 AM
  3. Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences
    By chintan99 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 28140
    Last Post: 1 Week Ago, 12:50 AM
  4. Yamaha YZF- R15 S Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By Anunay in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 919
    Last Post: 2 Weeks Ago, 07:58 PM
  5. [Ownership Thread]: Pulsar AS 200 Owners Review and Experiences
    By offtopic in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 2906
    Last Post: 4 Weeks Ago, 12:31 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •