Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. We have one common religion - Bikeism.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Look further to stay alive.

Our Partners


9000 KMS AROUND INDIA FOR MOTORCYCLYING UNITY.
16th DEC'17 - 5TH FEB'18

SUPPORTED BY

indian suzuki nissan hp helmet Red FM

User Tag List

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 39
Like Tree11Likes

Thread: Bike dealers/showrooms – Views/Reviews/User experience/Recommendation

  1. #1
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    48
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Bike dealers/showrooms – Views/Reviews/User experience/Recommendation

    (Prologue: The Indian bikes segment witnessing an influx of technologically advanced bikes in the recent years is a welcome sign for any motorbike enthusiast, and with a seemingly exciting pipeline of bikes lined up for the coming years, the future does look quite bright. All this being indicative of ‘India Shining’ on one hand, the little Mr. Paranoid that I am, there’s a perpetual worry in me about the capability and readiness of the bike dealers and technicians in handling these new machines. For a fairly large number of years, our bikes, regardless of their cubic capacity and power output, have been very gradual in embracing technology even as basic as disc brake or mono-shock; this being true even in the once ‘premium’ segment bikes. We’ve managed to somehow keep things moving so far despite our ‘old dog, no new tricks’ dealers and technicians. But, with every passing year seeing newer technology being introduced in the Indian bike market, how much longer would we be able to sustain with our current support setup? This brooding old geezer contemplates about the great Indian biking scene that appears to want to be part of the big league despite its crippling technical ability. “Building strongu, basement weeku” as one learned gentleman, Mr. Nai Segar would put it!

    Most of us would know by now that buying a great bike is one thing but living with it thereafter is a different game altogether. I’ve been riding around on a meager 100cc bike for close to a decade now but the trouble I’ve run into, ever so frequently since the time I’d purchased it, and the lack of proper technical support from the SVC has given me many sleepless nights. I wasn’t much of an online tech forums guy until some years back and had to, like several other bike owners, rely on the SVC or resort to the ‘local mechanic’ at a nearby garage. With such not-very-pleasant bike ownership experience thus far clouding my perspective of the current state of things, every time I read about a new bike or feature, I’d have a gulp in my throat and ask myself “WOW! What a bike! But how on earth is this dude going to live with such a fundoo bike with such pathetic service?”. Now, I do realize that there are many learned and experienced bikers and mechanics amongst us, and with some good internet forums, finding solution to a problem might not be all that elusive after all. However, apparent as it is, this is a niche group and not every vehicle owner would have the awareness, opportunity or fortune to leverage from these. The common Indian biker, perhaps, has very limited options for proper upkeep of his machine – SVC, other private service centers (like CBZ) and the ubiquitous ‘local garage’. To me, what this in turn implies is that the selection of dealer/SVC ought to be an integral part while purchasing a bike.)

    With that longish preamble, let me finally get to the questions:

    1. Share your SVC/dealer experience - quality of sales, service, general level of awareness/knowledge of the staff & technicians, availability of spares, etc.
    2. Recommended dealers/showrooms; the ones to be avoided


    To make a start:

    1. Khivraj Bajaj, Kasturba Rd, Bangalore – most of the sales staff have very little/no proper awareness of their products. “Mileage bike/powerful model/racing bike” – these are terms that one can hear very often. The service (and this is from my experience there from many years ago) is quite poor; mechs generally handle bikes with no care whatsoever.
    2. Millennium motors (Hero) – been there for test-rides. Almost zero customer care, poor awareness of their products, badly maintained place overall. Had a peep at the service area and the impression I got is really bad. I wouldn’t want to have my bike serviced in such a place I think.


    PS: The upgraded XBHP version is super cool! (little issues like font colours will gradually be ironed out I'm sure). Great job, folks! Thanks much!

  2. #2
    Moderator antz.bin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Nasik / Pune
    Posts
    5,293
    Blog Entries
    4
    Mentioned
    33 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Thread Approved and Moved

    @Members: Please keep this thread exclusively for dealership reviews. Keep the 'Good Thread / Initiative' emotions to clicking 'Like This!' on the 1st post so that this thread doesn't get cluttered and we have a ready reference for most dealerships right here. I myself will post my entry pretty soon (in this very post).
    Advice is a form of nostalgia.
    Dispensing it is a way of fishing the past from the disposal, wiping it off, painting over the ugly parts and recycling it for more than it's worth.

    Antz Travelz!! | South India Exploration Ride | Leh Triplog (Work in progress)

  3. #3
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    48
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Thanks, antz.

    Requesting input from bangy xbhpians - recommended dealers @Bangalore for:
    a) Yamaha
    b) Bajaj
    c) Hero
    d) TVS
    e) Honda
    f) RE
    g) Suzuki

  4. #4
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    khivraj bajaj(domular) a big thumbs down
    my vehicle was running rich with co at 5% and mileage drop of 40 %

    they told me my piston and block are worn out and need replacement without check the carburetor where the really problem was
    showed it to another mechanic he check the carb and solved my issue
    will never visit that serivce centre again

    i feel for bajaj auto service near monotype is the best


  5. #5
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    48
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dhawalnashar View Post
    khivraj bajaj(domular) a big thumbs down
    my vehicle was running rich with co at 5% and mileage drop of 40 %

    they told me my piston and block are worn out and need replacement without check the carburetor where the really problem was
    showed it to another mechanic he check the carb and solved my issue
    will never visit that serivce centre again

    i feel for bajaj auto service near monotype is the best

    I've had this trouble with both Khivraj branches. Some years back, my bike would stall suddenly and would refuse to start. Took it to these guys and they quite literally screwed the idling so badly that my FE went almost to single digits. (Got it resolved later at a local garage where the mechanic figured out that the ignition coil was problematic). Haven't been to the SVC near monotype; will check it out. Thanks.

    BTW, didn't think that this topic would make such a sleeper thread! Boy! What a lull response thus far!
    Last edited by walter; 12-17-2012 at 06:02 PM.

  6. #6
    Rusted saipranav's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    762
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Shanthi TVS is the worst dealrship you will find in the entire world.
    MDH racing is better.
    Apache 180

  7. #7
    Rusted shahbaz63's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mumbai - Thane, Maharashtra, India.
    Posts
    1,884
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default

    Pathethic is the word for TVS Showroom or dealer's in "MUMBAI " whatever you called them, Right from Innovative, Yaash & Sidhiviniyak TVS.

    The TVS Stock Bike is awesome & can do miracle's on road, its something same what T.C, has said a "WOW BIKE" , but how it will survive without proper servicing ? People working in service centre has very little knowledge about bike (though not sayin I've enough but they are mech.), for the same issue you can get as much as answer as much the service centre's are there in your area, (True Story). on the other day one mech from YASH TVS pour OIL on my disc plate to clean it & to have more grip while changing , and I've to wash it thrice with detergant to get my brake's working back properly, one did every R&D in my bike tightening all screw's, foundation bolt & checked tapet just to reduce the noise which was indeed coming from Drive Chain & Spockret.


    As I own "ABS" which indeed a premium bike for TVS, but it goes against us everytime, (you can ask fellow xbhp [NAVEEN] & my other friend's), on a odd morning I went to SVC to get my brake pad replaced, they did it & gave my bike back to me, and then brake's were not working properly so I asked them to check, again Oil issue (Obvious) I rode bike for 3 day's but still not proper grip, so I went there & asked them to check again & supervisor came & said "sir yeh Toh ABS hai isme aisa hi hota" me Fainted :P, he said sir you can stop your vehicle even if you keep pressing front brake your bike will move "Hum Ko training me bataya hai ABS me tyre lock ni hota" [Context = When you press ABS it prevent's "WHEEL LOCK UP"].

    Now a Day's my bike make's lots of noise while braking (both) again there excuse was ABS, sir it has got that Electric system toh isme aisa awaaz aata don't worry bike achi hai.

    (Sidhivinayak, Innovative & Yaash TVS^) :P

    Innovative (Bhandup) is big time cheater too, Named as Mr. Kumar & Mr. Nizam, two Foxes, while servicing they will charge you like anything, even if it's warranty replacement, those bugger were charging me 500 rupeees for Changing Clutch Pate & Hub, 250 for ABS Computer error removal, 80 for switch Change (in Warranty) & 10-15 rupees more then what actual part price is. after complaining to TVS they have refunded 450 rupees back to me rest money I gave to those begger's.

    SO its honest suggestion to opt out TVS bike's if you are from MUMBAI, or see the private mechanic, there are dozen of other incident too which will make it a story book now.


    I am planning to Change my bike now soon, although I love her but kya kare, waiting for KTM SVC review in MUMBAI
    Last edited by shahbaz63; 01-02-2013 at 05:59 PM.
    Pride & Prejudice: Ladakh Ride,

    Ride To Raajmachi - Highway, Off Roading, Tent fire & Dhamaal

    Madness in Rajasthan - Travelogue


    •"ATGATT, because sweat dries faster than skin heals"
    • Riding faster then every one else will only guarantees you will ride alone.

    www.facebook.com/shahbaz008

  8. #8
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    124
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default City Honda, Bangalore

    City Honda, Bangalore
    Has no proper information about the Products,gave test ride in their compound which was very small
    They are not bothered about customers
    Dont care attitude
    Dint even explain about the Run in during time of delivery, they just checked lights,indicators horn working fine thats all and take delivery dint give first aid kit until asked for.

    Service Center
    Service is just waste of time and money they dont take proper care of bike dont even wash the bike properly dont resolve issues at all,
    They add engine additives with out customers consent which is Rs 110 waste for money.
    Worst Service center for Honda in Bangalore is City Honda

  9. #9
    Rookie r24x7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    40
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bike dealers/showrooms – Views/Reviews/User experience/Recommendation

    Guys , I bought a Yamaha Fz s at variyan yamaha , baner . It has been 2 months so far and registration is still pending. They do not respond properly and hardly answer calls . I have already raised a complaint with yamaha india and it did not help much . Any pointers on how to proceed ?

    Sent from my GT-P3100 using Tapatalk

  10. #10
    Rusted Anuj_Gupta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    1,306
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bike dealers/showrooms – Views/Reviews/User experience/Recommendation

    INDIAS BEST BAJAJ SHOWROOM BAGGA LINK DELHI,
    fair deal bajaj, looters number one.
    Example was trying to sell me 200 ns at 98000 when another SHOWROOM JUST BESIDE THEIR SHOWROOM sold it to me in 95000, when asked they said, sir you will be getting a refurbished model, and I was like dfaq this rc and all papers are for..?

    Sent from my LG-P765 using xBhp Connect mobile app

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Service Center Reviews
    By guardian_in in forum Universal Threads
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 09-23-2015, 10:47 PM
  2. Bajaj Management views on strategy, future products and competition
    By s_hari in forum General Biking Discussion
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 06-24-2012, 08:16 PM
  3. [Photo Feature]: So finally KTM is Pinched with BAJAJ Pro biking Showrooms..
    By Cool Buddy in forum General Biking Discussion
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-14-2012, 11:52 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-20-2010, 02:48 PM
  5. TVS Fiero F2 User Manual anybody?
    By ramki067 in forum Help Me!
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-17-2009, 05:51 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •