Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. Join the #16YearsOfxBhpCelebrations click here.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Stop braking before you start turning.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
Like Tree7Likes

Thread: Ls2 wolf (air go) helmet review

  1. #1
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Icon7 Ls2 wolf (air go) helmet review

    Name:  New folder2.jpg
Views: 12856
Size:  102.8 KB


    The ls2 wolf air go is one of the best helmets available in our country, the first day i made a 300 kilometers ride along the nh47. The first thing i loved about it was the noise reduction. Even the hissing noise also was not heard in normal cruising speed.
    * The fit of the helmet was really good and the air pump technology made it a better fit.
    * The inner lining was also good and the comfort was also good when compared to other helmets
    * The weight was also not much and was very comfortable for cruising
    * The air intake and air exhaust system was awesome felt very better while high speed cruising
    * Mercury visor was fitted with the helmet which provides a better view even in low light
    * Did a 90 kms ride in rain not even a single drop of rain entered inside the helmet & no fog was formed in the visor
    * The strap was a good finish and the lock was easily removable and the strap cushion was really good
    * The poly-carebonate shell is a hard metal which would surely save you from hard impact
    * The inner lining are removable and washable which is a boon for us
    Name:  Collages2.jpg
Views: 11703
Size:  84.4 KB

    Name:  Collages3.jpg
Views: 15303
Size:  100.7 KB
    Name:  New folder1.jpg
Views: 10286
Size:  94.8 KB

    Also got a clear visor for night riding, but still the mercury visor was visible in night
    overall it's a cool helmet for the price
    Suitable for both sports riding and cruising.
    special thanks for THE HELMET WORLD TRIVANDRUM
    Last edited by ted 06; 05-02-2014 at 08:37 PM.

  2. #2
    Moderator Divya Sharan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Bangalore/Bokaro
    Posts
    8,524
    Mentioned
    824 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Ls2 wolf (air go) helmet review

    LS2 Wolf review approved.

    Please reformat your post to aid better readability. Thanks!
    Also, kindly mention the price of the lid if you don't mind.

  3. #3
    Race_Breed Yashas Rl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    J.P.Nagar, Bangalore
    Posts
    171
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Ls2 wolf (air go) helmet review

    What price range does this helmet lie? Actually I am planning to get one as I'm sick of my cross helmet which is irritative while on highway or high speed runs inside the city too!
    Can I get few other suggestions along?

    Sent from my A210 using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Ls2 wolf (air go) helmet review

    This model costs around 4.7k in kerala with the clean visor
    meethkr likes this.

  5. #5
    Rusted eliksir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    981
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Ls2 wolf (air go) helmet review

    What does the air pump actually do? Obviously it pumps air, but where to? And what purpose does it serve?

  6. #6
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Ls2 wolf (air go) helmet review

    it pumps air into your cheek pads and help for a tight perfect fit which is very useful in long rides

  7. #7
    Addicted archanmishra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Bangalore, India, India
    Posts
    74
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Ls2 wolf (air go) helmet review

    Hi have you been able to open the visor, I am not able to figure it out.

  8. #8
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Ls2 wolf (air go) helmet review

    yes i have opened the visor and have changed it also. make sure the lock is in position O then twist the thread it will open

  9. #9
    Addicted Lone Wanderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    varanasi
    Posts
    155
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Ls2 wolf (air go) helmet review

    does it really reduces the noise,,,?? i mean the biggest problem i m having in my steelbird is lesser noise reduction,,,, :/,,,

  10. #10
    Rookie Parth_Hyderabad's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Thumbs up Re: Ls2 wolf (air go) helmet review

    [QUOTE=ted 06;1060007]





    Hi I am Parth, I have a similar LS2 FF322 Voltage helmet with double visor, I was keen on buying this helmet but would like to know your opinion and the mechanism of the air go pump system.

    So do you push that pump button [shown in 2nd image (bottom line) of the above picture] and this inflates the cheek pad?

    if yes, then how do you deflate the air filled in in the cheek pads when the ride is done and you are removing the tight fitting helmet? sorry since I have not seen how this works, I was curious.

    can you show a video perhaps?

    it will be much appreciated.

    please reply

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. SOL SL68s Unicorn II Helmet Review
    By Ron Syl in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 12-01-2014, 07:10 PM
  2. Review: SOL SL68S Odyssey Helmet
    By hatebreeder in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-28-2014, 12:30 AM
  3. Dual Visor Helmet full face helmet
    By iNaresh in forum Help Me!
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-11-2013, 07:23 PM
  4. Lone Wolf Rides - Beaches/Mountains/Forests
    By Praful in forum The Tourer
    Replies: 79
    Last Post: 12-30-2010, 05:57 PM
  5. hot rod mag rd 350 review 1974.
    By koolsun216 in forum Thumpers,2-Stroke And Exotics
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 09-24-2008, 10:56 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •