Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like-minded biker friends. Join us

WE DESIGN ON

Lenovo ThinkPad
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Check engine oil level before every ride.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20
Like Tree18Likes

Thread: Pro biker gloves Review

  1. #1
    Rusted captain666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Mavelikara, alapuzha, kerala
    Posts
    313
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Pro biker gloves Review






    It's probably the best cheapest motorcycle gloves in India , I just got these gloves today and I want to share my review.
    It's made by HONG XU.CO , LTD . GUANGDONG.CHINA . For a China product it's quality is really good , all the stitching are done perfectly and the armours are good enough to protect you from a small crash. I did a small 5km ride with these gloves and it's really comfortable. It will be a perfect for the summer as the ventilation is really good and for the rain it not at all recommend because I did ride with these gloves (friends probiker gloves ) in rain and water gets in really fast . These gloves have armours every on your hands .













    Inside the palms
    .
    Straps

    Overall it's a good looking gloves , it comes in red , blue and black and there are two types of these gloves the full gloves and the half cut gloves (half cut gloves comes in camouflage colour too) .
    At this price this gloves really rocks , I mean it's only 340 and I ordered it from snapdeal.





    I don't ride a bike to add days to my life .
    I ride a bike to add life to my days !

  2. #2
    Moderator The Monk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Gurgaon/ Kanpur
    Posts
    10,019
    Mentioned
    435 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pro biker gloves Review

    Thread Approved

    I had used this glove many years back, i thought it was good for the money and it is. So i use it for cycling. But it is practically useless in a motorcycle crash. Save up and buy a proper pair of motorcycling gloves.

    And thanks for the initial impression review. After you have used the gloves for a few more kilometres, please do post a review again. Thanks
    Biking is not about what you have between your legs, its all about how well you use it!!!!!!!

    Give your details here if you want to help your fellow xBhpian stranded in your city

    Touring Blog: Cycling in Mongolia!

  3. #3
    Addicted KIRTIMANNAN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    239
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pro biker gloves Review

    I have used these gloves a lot.

    pro : Cheap, decent quality and value for the price you pay.
    Con : gets uncomfortable when on long rides because of the plastic part on the palm.

    I have had a fall with these on and had no damage on my hands or on gloves. Very important to get the right size.
    captain666 likes this.
    KM

    ------------------------------

    Cometh the hour cometh the man...

  4. #4
    Rusted neil9381's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    531
    Mentioned
    50 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pro biker gloves Review

    Those dots come off pretty fast,Not good for a long ride really uncomfortable

  5. #5
    Rusted captain666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Mavelikara, alapuzha, kerala
    Posts
    313
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pro biker gloves Review

    Quote Originally Posted by The Monk View Post
    Thread Approved

    I had used this glove many years back, i thought it was good for the money and it is. So i use it for cycling. But it is practically useless in a motorcycle crash. Save up and buy a proper pair of motorcycling gloves.

    And thanks for the initial impression review. After you have used the gloves for a few more kilometres, please do post a review again. Thanks
    Thanks for approving the thread sir . I will Surely post my feedback.
    I don't ride a bike to add days to my life .
    I ride a bike to add life to my days !

  6. #6
    Addicted AshishTamhane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Nasik, India
    Posts
    95
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pro biker gloves Review

    I have used these gloves for many small trips and one 1500kms tour to Goa last year. Pretty comfortable they were for me though on the long tour though my palms and fingers got blackish due to the colour coming off from the gloves.
    captain666 likes this.

  7. #7
    Rusted sambit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Cuttack,Odisha
    Posts
    1,323
    Mentioned
    48 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pro biker gloves Review

    Have been using this since quite some time now. The only reason I got these instead of studds is, reviewers had described how good the ventilation is and good for summer season. Can definitly save your finger from minor crashes. And yes, as Ashis said, colour do come out when its wet.
    Last edited by sambit; 05-19-2015 at 01:06 PM.
    Maxsteel likes this.
    HH Dawn - TVS Star City - Yamaha Gladiator - TVS RTR 180 - Honda CBR 250R - Yamaha R3

  8. #8
    Rusted itsmevini123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    2,210
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pro biker gloves Review

    I have used these gloves once during a long ride, I didn't feel them comfortable at all. But at the price they offering is good to wear something rather than nothing. Now the days I'm seeing lots of people started wearing them.
    Maxsteel likes this.
    KTM RC390 - Current
    Yamaha R15 v2 - Sold
    Hero Hunk - Sold
    An IT Engineer by profession and a rider by soul.


    Delhi to Sach Pass - http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/tourer/3...h-ka-darr.html
    Delhi to Mana - http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/tourer/2...xperience.html
    Delhi to Munsyari - http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/tourer/2...ttrakhand.html
    Spiti circuit - http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/tourer/3...cuit-solo.html

    Facebook

  9. #9
    Rusted captain666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Mavelikara, alapuzha, kerala
    Posts
    313
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by neil9381 View Post
    Those dots come off pretty fast,Not good for a long ride really uncomfortable
    Yup I noticed that on my friends half cut pro biker gloves , but honestly I didn't feel uncomfortable wearing these gloves and toughest part is to get the gloves out of your hands

    Quote Originally Posted by AshishTamhane View Post
    I have used these gloves for many small trips and one 1500kms tour to Goa last year. Pretty comfortable they were for me though on the long tour though my palms and fingers got blackish due to the colour coming off from the gloves.
    Well wear it in the rain , you will be seeing more colour and but it's ventilation is pretty good .

    Quote Originally Posted by sambit View Post
    Have been using this since quite some time now. The only reason I got these instead of studds is, reviewers had described how good the ventilation is and good for summer season. Can definitly save your finger from minor crashes. And yes, as Ashis said, colour do come out when its wet.
    Well these gloves can only protect you from a minor accident and all the armours seems to be good .

    Quote Originally Posted by itsmevini123 View Post
    I have used these gloves once during a long ride, I didn't feel them comfortable at all. But at the price they offering is good to wear something rather than nothing. Now the days I'm seeing lots of people started wearing them.
    Well that's a good news right ?? it's better than wearing nothing.
    Last edited by The Monk; 05-20-2015 at 12:26 PM. Reason: Consecutive posts. Please use Multiquote
    I don't ride a bike to add days to my life .
    I ride a bike to add life to my days !

  10. #10
    Rusted captain666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Mavelikara, alapuzha, kerala
    Posts
    313
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pro biker gloves Review

    CITY USE -
    The ventilation is not good as my expectations , during high traffic it becomes really uncomfortable and your hands start to sweat really fast .
    It's not good for city riding .
    Maxsteel likes this.
    I don't ride a bike to add days to my life .
    I ride a bike to add life to my days !

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. SPARTAN GLOVES: Review and Experiences
    By snehithpereira in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 76
    Last Post: 08-09-2017, 07:29 PM
  2. Viaterra Fly GT Review: The 7000km Sun, Sand, Snow and Rain review!
    By BloggingWheels in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 08-31-2014, 08:57 PM
  3. Biking Gloves
    By raghavtlwr in forum Bicycles
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-01-2013, 01:18 AM
  4. Gloves
    By ajyrdy in forum Help Me!
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-11-2010, 02:15 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •