Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. We have one common religion - Bikeism.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Stop braking before you start turning.

Our Partners



User Tag List

Page 10 of 11 FirstFirst ... 67891011 LastLast
Results 91 to 100 of 101
Like Tree32Likes

Thread: Mt blade helmet review

  1. #91
    Motorcycle Anatomist prasath_xbhp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    161
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: MT Smoked Visor Review

    Quote Originally Posted by shanthasoroobanr View Post
    Hi Fellow Riders,

    I wanted to buy a Smoked Visor for MT Mugello helmet for day riding in city conditions. But i couldn't find any reviews about it on the web.

    I decided to buy and write a review by myself.

    I purchased the said visor from Spartan Pro Gear from last Saturday for a 1000INR. And it was delivered yesterday.

    Thanks.
    look good...is this visor can be fitted only to MT Mugello model or to other models like Blade...?
    Current Rides:-

    TVS Suzuki MAX100R ( 2002 )

    Be Passionate about your BIKE and Ride Safe...



  2. #92
    Addicted shanthasoroobanr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Avinashi
    Posts
    64
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: MT Smoked Visor Review

    Quote Originally Posted by prasath_xbhp View Post
    look good...is this visor can be fitted only to MT Mugello model or to other models like Blade...?
    Available for every model bro.

  3. #93
    Addicted Aakash Singh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Delhi
    Posts
    131
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mt blade helmet review

    Hi friends confused between mt mugello squad and mt blade.
    The only reason i'm looking for mt blade is sun visor. I can't use sunglasses because i use spectacles. Is it wise to spend extra 2k only for sun visor or is there any other difference between mugello and blade.

  4. #94
    Addicted Aakash Singh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Delhi
    Posts
    131
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Talking Re: Mt blade helmet review

    First time in my life i regret having wasted my 6250 rs. Outer visor got a scratch(one can say crack) in first 30 minutes.
    Now coming to particular aspects
    Wind Noise: Same as all others that i have used till today(steel bird,gliders,studds etc) 2/5
    Own Noise:This is the first helmet which has it's own noise. Pads keeps making squeaking noise. It may be not a big deal for others, but i get headaches because of that.
    Viewing angle:0/5
    Even when i have to see in rear view mirror i've to duck down, and to see behind i have to completely rotate my head to its limit.
    Weight:2/5(i don't have too much problem with that but still it is heavy)
    Sun visor:5/5
    This is the only useful thing this helmet has.
    Service by spartan gear:2.5/5


    Verdict: This helmet may be good for track but believe me for street and highway ride you better keep your distance from this helmet. I will recommend studds shifter over this(you can save 4-5 thousand and can spend on your bike etc).
    Last edited by Aakash Singh; 09-17-2017 at 12:40 PM.
    sun105 likes this.

  5. #95
    Addicted deep97raj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    88
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mt blade helmet review

    Quote Originally Posted by Aakash Singh View Post
    Verdict: This helmet may be good for track but believe me for street and highway ride you better keep your distance from this helmet. I will recommend studds shifter over this(you can save 4-5 thousand and can spend on your bike etc).
    what makes you think studds shifter is better as compared to Blade.

  6. #96
    Punter paradoxx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    283
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mt blade helmet review

    Quote Originally Posted by Aakash Singh View Post
    Verdict: This helmet may be good for track but believe me for street and highway ride you better keep your distance from this helmet. I will recommend studds shifter over this(you can save 4-5 thousand and can spend on your bike etc).
    MT Blade is out & out a touring helmet. Any helmet with internal visor is not meant for track.
    PrinceCruise likes this.

  7. #97
    Addicted Aakash Singh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Delhi
    Posts
    131
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mt blade helmet review

    Quote Originally Posted by paradoxx View Post
    MT Blade is out & out a touring helmet. Any helmet with internal visor is not meant for track.
    It is not the internal visor which causes the problem. It is the broad chin or chick rail or plastic what ever you call it. I can't even see on my side if is there any vehicle or not. I have to completely turn my neck and see sideways. Leave that aside i can't even see in my rear view mirror without ducking down or sitting behind on the seat.
    And quality is not at all up to mark. And one more thing, you are not allowed to write negative reviews on spartanprogear cause mine is still not published.

    ----consecutive posts auto-merged-----

    Quote Originally Posted by deep97raj View Post
    what makes you think studds shifter is better as compared to Blade.
    I have tried that, when i was at shopping for helmet. Cushion Pads made a lot less noise. Viewing angle is far more superior. Plus you can save a lot money. And i think if ever had accidents in future it may be because of this helmet.

  8. #98
    Punter paradoxx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    283
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mt blade helmet review

    Quote Originally Posted by Aakash Singh View Post
    It is not the internal visor which causes the problem. It is the broad chin or chick rail or plastic what ever you call it. I can't even see on my side if is there any vehicle or not. I have to completely turn my neck and see sideways. Leave that aside i can't even see in my rear view mirror without ducking down or sitting behind on the seat.
    And quality is not at all up to mark. And one more thing, you are not allowed to write negative reviews on spartanprogear cause mine is still not published.
    Was just commenting on the Blade being called track helmet.
    I've iterated this many times that more than the helmet brand, it's fit that's important.
    MT Blade comes in just 2 shell sizes and hence is larger. That might be causing an issue for you.
    I used to use a Blade at one point of time but ditched bcz of loose visor and weight.

  9. #99
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Icon7 Re: Mt blade helmet review

    Quote Originally Posted by sman999 View Post
    Yeah i understand. But for the posts we can figure out a manual DIY at least. The problem is no matter how much you are careful about your visor it tends to get micro scratches due to the debris or the bug hits. The universal screen guards cant be pasted on a visor due to the curved nature of the visor.
    I guess tear offs are available for MT helmets in India.
    https://www.instamojo.com/17tearoffs...lmet-tear-off/
    Check at this link
    We can't compare it with AGV tear offs
    but it does the job quite comfortably



    Happy Motoring
    Prasana

  10. #100
    Rusted Deathwing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    1,293
    Mentioned
    25 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mt blade helmet review

    Picked up a MT blade morph after my SOL dot 68s was stolen , have a HJC CL-ST which I thought I would keep for touring, initial experience that it is very comfortable to wear and I got a almost 1k discount on the helmet since I knew someone soo it costed me 5950 instead of 7000rs. The helmet quality feels quite decent, earlier I used to look down on MT and ls2 but looks like this is a good all rounder helmet and the inner pads being easily replaceable with the shop quite close to my house makes it a good proposition. I feel like I'm sitting a bit higher with this helmet, maybe it's the visor or something but nonetheless very positive. Name:  IMG_20180523_195817.jpg
Views: 172
Size:  71.2 KBName:  IMG_20180523_195808.jpg
Views: 169
Size:  60.3 KBName:  IMG_20180523_195758.jpg
Views: 169
Size:  48.5 KB
    bikersdream likes this.

Page 10 of 11 FirstFirst ... 67891011 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Ls2 wolf (air go) helmet review
    By ted 06 in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-29-2015, 05:30 PM
  2. SOL SL68s Unicorn II Helmet Review
    By Ron Syl in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 12-01-2014, 07:10 PM
  3. Review: SOL SL68S Odyssey Helmet
    By hatebreeder in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-28-2014, 12:30 AM
  4. 09 BLADE sets Kari on FIRE- Review and Photo feature
    By SAGARR_46 in forum Motorsports
    Replies: 59
    Last Post: 11-27-2009, 02:18 AM
  5. MCN: 09 R1 leaves the Blade behind
    By pudix in forum General Biking Discussion
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 02-22-2009, 09:08 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •