Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. We have one common religion - Bikeism.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Clean visor equals clear vision.

Our Partners



User Tag List

Page 1 of 11 12345 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 101
Like Tree32Likes

Thread: Mt blade helmet review

  1. #1
    Rusted Yatheesh S Yashashvi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Bengaluru
    Posts
    265
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Mt blade helmet review

    Name:  DSC_0343.jpg
Views: 11151
Size:  100.4 KB
    Packaging is awesome, you can carry with 1 hand without any hassle!!
    Name:  DSC_0339.jpg
Views: 11010
Size:  89.7 KB
    This is ECE R.22.05, DOT certified & Sharp rated 3 Stars
    available in 2 shell sizes,Polycarbonate,weighs around 1.5Kg
    Aerodynamic design, 4 intake vents & 2 outlet vents,quick release micrometric n Double D rings
    inner shell with Hi impact absorption, removable & washable internal lining n paddings, Antiscratch Visor.
    Name:  DSC_0342.jpg
Views: 11224
Size:  85.0 KB
    The one I bought is MT BLADE Raceline Red (medium)
    bought from MOTO101 Bangalore for 5650/-
    Name:  DSC_0319-01.jpg
Views: 12692
Size:  31.4 KB
    it has pinlock and internal sun visor
    Name:  DSC_0315.jpg
Views: 10902
Size:  100.2 KB
    No ISI Certified you may be fined for not wearing ISI certified Helmet
    Name:  DSC_0329.jpg
Views: 10834
Size:  90.3 KB
    removable Breath guard, protects from fogging up the visor
    Name:  collage_20150702181141127~01.jpg
Views: 11032
Size:  109.9 KB
    Vents, i wish it had 2 external vents
    Name:  DSC_0324.jpg
Views: 10729
Size:  98.9 KB
    Quick release visor No tools needed,( its very easy to remove but took 2 mins to attach because the springs are very hard to pull)
    Name:  DSC_0331.jpg
Views: 10634
Size:  100.9 KBName:  DSC_0333.jpg
Views: 10772
Size:  101.7 KBName:  DSC_0337.jpg
Views: 11330
Size:  100.3 KB
    Every thing is removable(except internal sun visor) & washable, internals are washable and fits perfectly No pressure points felt.

    but this is made in china, n quality is not upto mark,Name:  DSC_0314.jpg
Views: 10750
Size:  103.4 KB
    internal painting spray is not uniform,

    Name:  collage_20150702180617862_20150702180856239~01.jpg
Views: 10567
Size:  59.9 KB
    visor is airtight but at the edges its bit loose n have small gaps, at high speed seriously you feel this, outer paintings are good quality, internal sun visor is of good quality n is functional. visibility is good.Name:  DSC_0344.jpg
Views: 10184
Size:  105.2 KBprotective cover.
    Name:  DSC_0345.jpg
Views: 10133
Size:  99.1 KBManual and extra screws!!
    Name:  DSC_0346.jpg
Views: 10611
Size:  99.1 KB
    Name:  DSC_0346.jpg
Views: 10611
Size:  99.1 KB Specs as in Manual
    As per MT website it doesnt have double DD rings but mine has DD rings. I think this made in china MT is made exclusively for indian market and i doubt its saftey!!!
    Last edited by Yatheesh S Yashashvi; 07-09-2015 at 05:39 PM.

  2. #2
    Moderator The Monk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Gurgaon/ Kanpur
    Posts
    10,079
    Mentioned
    435 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mt blade helmet review

    Thread Approved

    Do tell us about how it feels when you wear it, use it for short city rides, long rides. How effective is the dark visor. How easily does the outside visor get scratched. Wind noise etc.

    Also please do not use SMS language on the forum. Edit your post to make it proper english. Thanks
    Biking is not about what you have between your legs, its all about how well you use it!!!!!!!

    Give your details here if you want to help your fellow xBhpian stranded in your city

    Touring Blog: Cycling in Mongolia!

  3. #3
    Rusted Pulsar220F's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Trivandrum
    Posts
    273
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mt blade helmet review

    Hi
    Nice review. Is this the same helmet?
    http://spartanprogear.com/HelmetDeta...=15&status=All
    It says it has Embedded speaker pockets for communication systems

    NFC Technology enabled Emergency GPS Location Warning System
    Do you have these, if yes can use those and review?

  4. #4
    Rookie mrrafi4's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Trivandrum
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mt blade helmet review

    I'm having this Mt blade helmet but its internal visor eventually gets loose and it will be an issue during night rides . I had mine replaced for the above issue and the new one I had got as replacement is having the same issue after 2 months . Its overall good though

  5. #5
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    144
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mt blade helmet review

    Quote Originally Posted by mrrafi4 View Post
    I'm having this Mt blade helmet but its internal visor eventually gets loose and it will be an issue during night rides . I had mine replaced for the above issue and the new one I had got as replacement is having the same issue after 2 months . Its overall good though
    I had also bought this helmet last week, mainly because the shop did not have any other model in XXL size. I have not started using it so your quote for internal visor is a bit worrying. Did the visor get loose due to always operating it or it got loose on its own over time? Also in the case it gets loose can we remove it?

    I did not have any NFC sticker on helmet or any mention in booklet I got, but anyway this tech is not much useful as far as I have read above it, so no concerns.

  6. #6
    Rookie mrrafi4's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Trivandrum
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mt blade helmet review

    Quote Originally Posted by deejayrox View Post
    I had also bought this helmet last week, mainly because the shop did not have any other model in XXL size. I have not started using it so your quote for internal visor is a bit worrying. Did the visor get loose due to always operating it or it got loose on its own over time? Also in the case it gets loose can we remove it?

    I did not have any NFC sticker on helmet or any mention in booklet I got, but anyway this tech is not much useful as far as I have read above it, so no concerns.
    It will be loose over time....it cannot be tightened by any a screwdriver... You can find that when you remove the visor attachment on the internal visor handle side....... The first one I had bought had NFC but its just a waste tech. I never found it helpful ... When replaced it didn't have NFC thing
    deejayrox likes this.

  7. #7
    Rusted Yatheesh S Yashashvi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Bengaluru
    Posts
    265
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mt blade helmet review

    Quote Originally Posted by The Monk View Post
    Thread Approved

    Do tell us about how it feels when you wear it, use it for short city rides, long rides. How effective is the dark visor. How easily does the outside visor get scratched. Wind noise etc.
    You can feel the wind noise at higher speed because of the little gaps present between visor and shell at sides!!
    Regarding fit its fits perfectly but while choosing helmet dont go through measurement charts its of no use for 90% of people!!
    Take time n wear different sizes and select the one which feels comfortable.

    I havent felt it like hot oven because of bengaluru's weather!!

    ----consecutive posts auto-merged-----

    Yes!
    It has speaker pocket but No NFC tag!!
    mrrafi4 likes this.

  8. #8
    Rusted wallpapers123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    573
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mt blade helmet review

    The version with NFC has been discontinued, even though it is still listed on their website.

  9. #9
    Rusted aargee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    KATN
    Posts
    10,253
    Mentioned
    153 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mt blade helmet review

    Don't know what you ride, if you're able to ride above 70 Kmph on highways, please keep us updated if you hear a howling noise (not the wind noise). Thanks
    Skill is what keeps you on a Motorcycle
    Awareness + Skill is what keeps you out of harm's way
    ATGATT + Awareness + Skill means you might Live To Ride another day

  10. #10
    Rusted kochumvk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    1,034
    Mentioned
    28 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Mt blade helmet review

    Quote Originally Posted by aargee View Post
    Don't know what you ride, if you're able to ride above 70 Kmph on highways, please keep us updated if you hear a howling noise (not the wind noise). Thanks
    Don't have that on mine.

Page 1 of 11 12345 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Ls2 wolf (air go) helmet review
    By ted 06 in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-29-2015, 05:30 PM
  2. SOL SL68s Unicorn II Helmet Review
    By Ron Syl in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 12-01-2014, 07:10 PM
  3. Review: SOL SL68S Odyssey Helmet
    By hatebreeder in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-28-2014, 12:30 AM
  4. 09 BLADE sets Kari on FIRE- Review and Photo feature
    By SAGARR_46 in forum Motorsports
    Replies: 59
    Last Post: 11-27-2009, 02:18 AM
  5. MCN: 09 R1 leaves the Blade behind
    By pudix in forum General Biking Discussion
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 02-22-2009, 09:08 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •