Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like-minded biker friends. Join us

WE DESIGN ON

Lenovo ThinkPad
Castrol Power 1

Always use both brakes to reduce speed.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 35
Like Tree10Likes

Thread: Solace Passion In Depth Review

  1. #11
    Rusted ABikerAtHeart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Surat, Gujarat.
    Posts
    830
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Review for Solace Passion Gloves

    Quote Originally Posted by Abishek94 View Post
    Its only a carbon fibre finish. Even in a 5k glove its only a carbon fibre finish and not actual carbon fibre material.
    Kadve satya vachan.
    __________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ _______


    Viaterra Rapide - A Comprehensive Product Overview


    The Art Of Cornering - lots and lots of knee down pics

    Quote Originally Posted by Prakash Solanki
    Bikes or girls, always ride with protection.

    Facebook

  2. #12
    Rookie mishrasandeep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Review for Solace Passion Gloves

    Quote Originally Posted by shawn123 View Post
    good stuff but costly
    Friend, You must check the pricing of other brands as well. I didn't find a quality gloves with the cost 1350/- Only Chinese stuff we can get in this
    price range. If you know some other brand with the same quality @ above price then please let me know.....

    Regards,
    Sandeep.

  3. #13
    Rookie shawn123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    nea my bike
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Review for Solace Passion Gloves

    by the way i saw some chinese stuff and compared! is solace a quality brand? i highly doubt because no where heard of it.not even on flipkart and snapdeal

  4. #14
    Rookie amalbhagat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    24
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Review for Solace Passion Gloves

    Quote Originally Posted by shawn123 View Post
    by the way i saw some chinese stuff and compared! is solace a quality brand? i highly doubt because no where heard of it.not even on flipkart and snapdeal
    Hi....Check this I have ordered Solace Sprint jacket from flip kart

    Solace Full Sleeve Solid Men's Motorcycle Jacket - Buy Orange Solace Full Sleeve Solid Men's Motorcycle Jacket Online at Best Prices in India | Flipkart.com

    Or you can visit their online store Motorcycle Riding Gears. Gloves,leather suits,body armour,accessories
    I think it's a quality product.

  5. #15
    Rookie prashanthkt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    34
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Review for Solace Passion Gloves

    Hii,

    I have ordered online for aspire gloves of solace.. Waiting for the stuff. When I'll get it I'll post it's positives & negatives.

  6. #16
    Rookie prashanthkt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    34
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Review for Solace Passion Gloves

    Hello Guys,

    I bought a pair of aspire gloves from Solace. It seems nice quality. Fitting is good. But it should be more attractive as it s not that much attractive
    Yes protection is up to the mark. While driving grip is fantastic. The pricing is budgeted Rs. 2250/-

  7. #17
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Review for Solace Passion Gloves

    Quote Originally Posted by mishrasandeep View Post
    Hello Guys!!
    I wanted to give one review of Gloves from the brand name Solace a new brand launched in the January 2014 in Motorcycle Riding Gears & Accessories from Bangalore. I purchased a pair of gloves (Passion) it is like R & D for me. I am using this glove from September 2014 on a regular basis for my office. Itís still going on.

    Features are like

    Protective carbon fiber Knuckles
    Padding at palm for extra protection
    Best quality adjustable Velcro at wrist
    Comfortable Grip, nice fitted
    Itís a Leather + Amara Gloves
    I got all this just @ Rs. 1350/-

    Itís a value for money product. Iíll recommend this product to the biker who wants good quality with a competitive pricing. There is no other brand in market now who is offering such products with this pricing please point out if I am wrong.

    You can buy this product online from their web page or can visit their store located in Bangalore. I personally visited their shop @ Bangalore.
    Can you help me with the size of this glove....i'm confused between L & XL...went to JC road and couldn't find this anywhere!

  8. #18
    SCUBA Diver Shaktiv3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Port Blair, Andaman & Nicobar Islands
    Posts
    156
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Solace Passion Gloves Review

    I came to know about Solace "Born for Bikers" website when i was looking for a riding jacket. they are based in bengaluru and offer protective gear in a budget and have some good products in their inventory, one of which is the SOLACE PASSION Gloves. At Rs 1,450 the passion is probably the best VFM city riding glove in the market. So, without further ado i ordered a pair from their website. (took 3 days via speed post to reach Andamans).


    First Impression
    Stylish looking, perfect fit and comfortable, combination of leather (Cow aniline) and stretchable fabric on the top. Amara fabric, leather and Schoeller Keprotec on the palm.The stitches are done brilliantly and the knuckles are of carbon fiber (finish). the fingers have rubber padding and vented sliders for ventilation. overall, a good looking product offering protection beyond its price tag. the only downside of the design is the solace logo with their website details, they should either remove it or get a new logo.


    Please use the following link for a comprehensive review of the product

    http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/motorcyc...th-review.html
    Last edited by Shaktiv3; 05-18-2016 at 09:25 PM.
    Well-trained reflexes are quicker than luck.

    People Visiting the Andaman Islands. Ping me/Call me (9474208824) for any help/information.

  9. #19
    Moderator The Monk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Gurgaon/ Kanpur
    Posts
    10,019
    Mentioned
    435 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Solace Passion Gloves Review

    Review Approved

    Thanks for the review.
    Shaktiv3 likes this.
    Biking is not about what you have between your legs, its all about how well you use it!!!!!!!

    Give your details here if you want to help your fellow xBhpian stranded in your city

    Touring Blog: Cycling in Mongolia!

  10. #20
    Rusted jRay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    MUMBAI
    Posts
    416
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Solace Passion Gloves Review

    Nice review, Gloves look good. They were on my shortlist but i wanted a full leather pair so i went for the twister.
    easternsun and Shaktiv3 like this.
    Never ride faster than your guardian angel can fly.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Review- SOLACE Sprint mesh jacket who saves my life
    By amalbhagat in forum General Biking Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-30-2016, 08:35 PM
  2. Viaterra Fly GT Review: The 7000km Sun, Sand, Snow and Rain review!
    By BloggingWheels in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 08-31-2014, 08:57 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •