Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. We have one common religion - Bikeism.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Clean visor equals clear vision.

Our Partners



User Tag List

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20
Like Tree11Likes

Thread: MT KRE Helmet: Review

  1. #11
    Rusted phanikar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    1,446
    Mentioned
    120 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Default Re: MT KRE Helmet: Review

    Quote Originally Posted by Deathmate.Zed View Post
    Another thing is with the chin curtain in place there is a lot of fogging in the visor. How did you tackle this issue? keeping a bit of visor open or removing the chin curtain?
    Diddnt have any fogging issues in Matrix , i have removed one of the chin curtains layer from day 1.

  2. #12
    Addicted saikatbyte's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    226
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: MT KRE Helmet: Review

    I have been using MT blade (old MT logo helmet) and I found the old one is good one than my friend's new MT blade (new MT logo series). Yes, after 70-80+, there is windnoise because the small lever to pull the visor makes that weird noise only when if you go against wind... and Nice informative review.
    Thanks & Regards
    Saikat

    "Fear doesn't shut you down, it wakes you up."

    Bajaj Chetak 150cc
    2nd Hand (August, 2008 to April, 2016, Stolen) ~ 9000km
    Honda CBF Stunner 125cc (September, 2012 to June, 2014, Sold) ~ 12750km
    Yamaha Fazer 153cc (June, 2014 to Present, Kept) ~ 48000km+
    Yamaha R15 V2.0 (May, 2017 to Present, Using) ~ 5000km+

  3. #13
    Rookie ArunAchu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Thiruvananthapuram
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: MT KRE Helmet: Review

    Got mine 2 days back. It's a snug fit.


  4. #14
    Rookie ArunAchu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Thiruvananthapuram
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: MT KRE Helmet: Review

    Quote Originally Posted by phanikar View Post

    MT helmets has been quite a familiar brand of Helmets in the recent years within the riding fraternity. MT, acronym for Manufacturing Thomas started in 1968. Since then they are operational in about 80countries across the globe.
    ...................

    Summary :

    Construction *****

    Comfort ****

    Visibility *****

    Wind Noise ***

    Value for Money ****

    Safety ****





    They told me that the helmet comes with only 6 months warranty against manufacturing defects. Is this true? I did not get a warranty card like this one from the store.
    Last edited by The Monk; 01-23-2017 at 12:43 PM. Reason: Please don't quote all the pictures. Thanks

  5. #15
    Rusted phanikar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    1,446
    Mentioned
    120 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Default Re: MT KRE Helmet: Review

    Quote Originally Posted by ArunAchu View Post
    They told me that the helmet comes with only 6 months warranty against manufacturing defects. Is this true? I did not get a warranty card like this one from the store.
    Im not sure about this buddy.kindly write to spartan itself regarding this.

  6. #16
    Rusted kochumvk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    1,034
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Default Re: MT KRE Helmet: Review

    Looks well built. and some 100 g lighter than Blade.
    Good budget alternative for Shoei GT Air and Rpha ST.

  7. #17
    Rusted
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Secunderabad
    Posts
    320
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default Re: MT KRE Helmet: Review

    @phanikar and @ArunAchu:

    Could you please comment on the noise aspect of this helmet? Is wind noise obtrusive at highway speeds?

    Thanks.

  8. #18
    Rookie ArunAchu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Location
    Thiruvananthapuram
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: MT KRE Helmet: Review

    Quote Originally Posted by nirvan View Post
    @phanikar and @ArunAchu:

    Could you please comment on the noise aspect of this helmet? Is wind noise obtrusive at highway speeds?

    Thanks.
    Hi, I use this helmet on a duke 390 and do speeds of around 100 to 130 on the highways. I can assure you that the wind noise is mostly isolated at these speeds. But one criteria is that all the vents must be closed and the chin curtain installed. Beyond those speeds it gets a bit noisy but still is not an irritating thing. One thing to note is that the helmet does tend to get warm when riding for some time.
    nirvan likes this.

  9. #19
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: MT KRE Helmet: Review

    Hi, great review, since you have owned a few good helmets before, can you suggest a good helmet in a range of Rs.5000/-
    i am doing my research but your suggestion would also help.

    thanks.



    [QUOTE=phanikar;1256002]



    Helmets Owned in the past :

    LS2 Diamond

    LS2 Moby

    SOL ACME

    MT Blade

  10. #20
    Addicted jesal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    PUNE
    Posts
    84
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: MT KRE Helmet: Review

    Quote Originally Posted by Deathmate.Zed View Post
    Thanks! I got the Matrix as I did not want to compromise on the safety rating. The KRE could also be SHARP 5* but nothing is guaranteed at this point. Also I do not use helmet communication systems so did not need the speaker pockets. I loved the fit and feel of the KRE though.

    It would have been great if the Matrix had an internal sun visor, since mercury/smoked screen options are not available. That's my biggest grouse against Matrix.

    Another thing is with the chin curtain in place there is a lot of fogging in the visor. How did you tackle this issue? keeping a bit of visor open or removing the chin curtain?
    Fog issue can be handle through putting gillete foam in the inner side of the visor . Spread the foam with your hands and leave it for 20min to 30mins and wipe with any clean microfiber cloth or any baniyan . And i gaurantee you the fog issue ll be solved atleast for a week .


    Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using xBhp.com mobile app

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Mt blade helmet review
    By Yatheesh S Yashashvi in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 97
    Last Post: 09-30-2017, 12:20 AM
  2. Axor Streamline Helmet Review
    By sunilg in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-09-2017, 12:19 PM
  3. MT Axxis Helmet Review
    By Shaktiv3 in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-31-2016, 06:58 PM
  4. Ls2 wolf (air go) helmet review
    By ted 06 in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-29-2015, 05:30 PM
  5. Review: SOL SL68S Odyssey Helmet
    By hatebreeder in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-28-2014, 12:30 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •