Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like-minded biker friends. Join us

WE DESIGN ON

Lenovo ThinkPad
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Check the helmet from inside.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
Like Tree12Likes

Thread: RYNOX ADVENTO PANTS- Short Term Review

  1. #1
    Addicted spartacus69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    KOCHI
    Posts
    78
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default RYNOX ADVENTO PANTS- Short Term Review

    This is one of the best pants out there in this price range. Bought this from purple gear run by the dj helmet. They were really helpful in choosing and helping me with my queries. I would drop in to the store during my lunch break to try it on and see how it feels. everyone had gone with knee protectors and not pants because they didnt feel very comfortable on it and i was worried if i would have the same problem. Asking anyone on regard of safety they would suggest the pants. The best thing about this is that the features on it, the kneeslap mechanism where you can adjust the knee/shin protectors very easily. Also it comes with an aeroflip mechanism where you flip a certain part of the pant for more ventilation and the best thing about it is both the protectors are from knox. It has got reflective tapes for better visibility but placed wrongly as it is present where the aeroflip is present. It does take time to get used to it. I straight away used for my 3 day solo trip of about 650kms, day 1 on it was painful as my kneecaps were not used to this, day 2 with some small adjustments wth the knee slap it felt better and day 3 of my ride, kinda got it perfect and it felt good, more secure and comfortable. The pants comes with inbuilt thermal liner and has an external rain cover which I think is the best. Did a ride through the rains about 80-90kms without the rain cover and it held up pretty well.
    Name:  IMG_20170530_165720.jpg
Views: 2008
Size:  99.0 KBName:  IMG_20170530_165739.jpg
Views: 1826
Size:  99.8 KBName:  IMG_20170530_165814.jpg
Views: 1808
Size:  93.8 KBName:  IMG_20170530_165824.jpg
Views: 1816
Size:  104.9 KBName:  IMG_20170530_165851.jpg
Views: 1955
Size:  104.8 KB

    Features:

    KNOX Flexifoam Armours-CE (EN-1621- Level 1) Approved- Knee and Shin (Leg) (Rynox Exclusive)
    KNOX Flexifoam Armours-CE (EN-1621- Level 1) Approved- Hip (Rynox Exclusive)
    Unique KneeSlap mechanism which lets you adjust the Knee/Leg Armours as per your knee position externally after wearing the pant (Rynox Exclusive)
    Dual Detachable Multi Climate Liner
    o Detachable Liner 1: Internal Warm Insulation Liner Best in Class | Full Length | Extra Cozy | Heat Stitched
    o Detachable Liner 2: External Waterproof Liner (Rynox Exclusive)
    Heavy duty 600D CORDURA construction
    DU PONT reinforcement at impact zones (Rynox Exclusive)
    Open-able AERO-FLIP Mesh Panels to ensure maximum ventilation when needed.
    AERO-FLIP mechanism yet again is a unique feature which not only ensure there is ventilation only when required but also ensure that dust and muck does not settle directly on your skin due to the Mesh openings while riding through a dusty terrain by allowing you to close the Mesh panel in just a flip while you are on the go (Rynox Exclusive)
    SUPERGRIP fabric at seat to ensure better grip and abrasion (Rynox Exclusive)
    2 Front Pockets to store essentials
    2-Way waist adjustors to ensure snug fit
    Accordion Stretch Panel at back for comfort fit.
    Knee fastening buttons to ensure Zero armour displacement of the KNOX Leg armour after adjustment of the armour as per your Knee Position (Height).
    YKK Zippers International Standard
    Connection Zipper to connect to any Rynox Motorcycle Protective Jacket
    Reflective Logo and Strips for higher visibility
    May the sun rise infront of me,
    the rain fall behind me and the wind follow me.
    May the angels guard my travels for they know what's ahead of me.
    Keep me safe through rolling hills, swirling turns and bad roads.
    Let the moon's light guide me through the night.
    Lord, thank you for letting me a Biker.
    Amen.

    Ride:- Hero Honda Impulse (present) , Tvs Apache RTR180(2015-17)
    Gears:- Shiro SH336 Carbon Helmet || Aspida Helios Jacket || Rynox Advento Pants || TBG Sport Gloves

  2. #2
    Moderator The Monk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Gurgaon/ Kanpur
    Posts
    10,019
    Mentioned
    435 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)

    Default Re: RYNOX ADVENTO PANTS- Short Term Review

    Thread Approved
    spartacus69 likes this.
    Biking is not about what you have between your legs, its all about how well you use it!!!!!!!

    Give your details here if you want to help your fellow xBhpian stranded in your city

    Touring Blog: Cycling in Mongolia!

  3. #3
    Rusted dead_piper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    KA-02
    Posts
    289
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: RYNOX ADVENTO PANTS- Short Term Review

    can you post photos of the rain cover and how it looks when worn with and without the cover?



    -----------------------------------------------



    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  4. #4
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: RYNOX ADVENTO PANTS- Short Term Review

    I am looking to buy a decent textile riding pant with good abrasion resistant material and with integrated knee and hip Armour(must). I love the dianese drake air textile pant but it is way too costly at around 18.5K and I was looking for a cheaper alternative with a good fit. Any suggestions?
    Also, I hate baggy pants and that's why I haven't been able to source one yet as I find most of the touring pants are baggy. I prefer more of an European cut/ tapered cut.
    PS: I currently own Rev it airwave 2 pants and they are super in terms of comfort and protection but sucks in looks as they are plain baggy or old man's pant.

  5. #5
    Addicted spartacus69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    KOCHI
    Posts
    78
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: RYNOX ADVENTO PANTS- Short Term Review

    Name:  IMG_20170520_140813.jpg
Views: 1762
Size:  111.1 KB
    Quote Originally Posted by dead_piper View Post
    can you post photos of the rain cover and how it looks when worn with and without the cover?
    well it makes you look little buffed up. i dont have a pic with the rain cover, its like the normal rain coat pants that you get.
    dead_piper likes this.
    May the sun rise infront of me,
    the rain fall behind me and the wind follow me.
    May the angels guard my travels for they know what's ahead of me.
    Keep me safe through rolling hills, swirling turns and bad roads.
    Let the moon's light guide me through the night.
    Lord, thank you for letting me a Biker.
    Amen.

    Ride:- Hero Honda Impulse (present) , Tvs Apache RTR180(2015-17)
    Gears:- Shiro SH336 Carbon Helmet || Aspida Helios Jacket || Rynox Advento Pants || TBG Sport Gloves

  6. #6
    Administrator sudhanshu.bajaj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Indirapuram, Ghaziabad
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Thumbs up Re: RYNOX ADVENTO PANTS- Short Term Review

    Quote Originally Posted by spartacus69 View Post
    Name:  IMG_20170520_140813.jpg
Views: 1762
Size:  111.1 KB

    well it makes you look little buffed up. i dont have a pic with the rain cover, its like the normal rain coat pants that you get.
    Nice pants!
    spartacus69 likes this.

  7. #7
    Addicted spartacus69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    KOCHI
    Posts
    78
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: RYNOX ADVENTO PANTS- Short Term Review

    Quote Originally Posted by sudhanshu.bajaj View Post
    Nice pants!
    Thanks mate.
    May the sun rise infront of me,
    the rain fall behind me and the wind follow me.
    May the angels guard my travels for they know what's ahead of me.
    Keep me safe through rolling hills, swirling turns and bad roads.
    Let the moon's light guide me through the night.
    Lord, thank you for letting me a Biker.
    Amen.

    Ride:- Hero Honda Impulse (present) , Tvs Apache RTR180(2015-17)
    Gears:- Shiro SH336 Carbon Helmet || Aspida Helios Jacket || Rynox Advento Pants || TBG Sport Gloves

  8. #8
    Rusted dead_piper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    KA-02
    Posts
    289
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: RYNOX ADVENTO PANTS- Short Term Review

    Quote Originally Posted by spartacus69 View Post

    well it makes you look little buffed up. i dont have a pic with the rain cover, its like the normal rain coat pants that you get.
    ha ha good looking pants. Proper model pose though :P
    spartacus69 likes this.



    -----------------------------------------------



    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  9. #9
    Addicted spartacus69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    KOCHI
    Posts
    78
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: RYNOX ADVENTO PANTS- Short Term Review

    Quote Originally Posted by dead_piper View Post
    ha ha good looking pants. Proper model pose though :P
    😂 yeah I know right! Omg that was natural, athletic build 😎

    Sent from my Nexus 6 using xBhp Connect mobile app
    May the sun rise infront of me,
    the rain fall behind me and the wind follow me.
    May the angels guard my travels for they know what's ahead of me.
    Keep me safe through rolling hills, swirling turns and bad roads.
    Let the moon's light guide me through the night.
    Lord, thank you for letting me a Biker.
    Amen.

    Ride:- Hero Honda Impulse (present) , Tvs Apache RTR180(2015-17)
    Gears:- Shiro SH336 Carbon Helmet || Aspida Helios Jacket || Rynox Advento Pants || TBG Sport Gloves

  10. #10
    Rookie ssarath.sreekumar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    Kochi, Kerala
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: RYNOX ADVENTO PANTS- Short Term Review


    This is how the pants look while using a riding boot.....

    Sent from my A0001 using xBhp.com mobile app

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Rynox Advento Riding Pants
    By tusharxtreme in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-10-2017, 04:26 PM
  2. [SELLER] Rynox advento armored pants. Size medium/32
    By red liner in forum xBhp Classifieds: Buy, sell, rent, or give away!
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-10-2017, 02:19 PM
  3. Triumph Navigator Pants : Review
    By phanikar in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-30-2017, 05:08 PM
  4. TBG Sport Gloves- Short Term Review
    By spartacus69 in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-19-2017, 03:07 PM
  5. RYNOX NOMAD V2 & HAWX review
    By Sandeep Patnala in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 07-28-2015, 12:26 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •