Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. We have one common religion - Bikeism.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Keep your helmet tightly strapped up.

Our Partners



User Tag List

Poll: New to biking

Be advised that this is a public poll: other users can see the choice(s) you selected.

Page 2708 of 2724 FirstFirst ... 170822082608265826982704270527062707270827092710271127122718 ... LastLast
Results 27,071 to 27,080 of 27240
Like Tree6593Likes

Thread: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

  1. #27071
    Addicted lnagr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Chandigarh, India
    Posts
    115
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Hi guys, just received a Phone call from Service Centre, they are having a meet of all NS owners at 5:30 pm tomorrow. to know about all problems we are facing with the bike and general feedback related to 200NS

    is this being organised in your cities too? i am from chandigarh. Venue is Pratap Auto Service Centre, Ind Area Chandigarh
    200NS 13K kms / RE500 3k kms / Electra 20k kms / P150 80K Kms / i10 10k Kms

  2. #27072
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    101
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by lnagr View Post
    Hi guys, just received a Phone call from Service Centre, they are having a meet of all NS owners at 5:30 pm tomorrow. to know about all problems we are facing with the bike and general feedback related to 200NS

    is this being organised in your cities too? i am from chandigarh. Venue is Pratap Auto Service Centre, Ind Area Chandigarh
    Nope... no such suggestions or call or anything from Bangalore side

    Sent from my KIW-L22 using xBhp.com mobile app

  3. #27073
    Rookie Kashishgupta27's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Delhi(NCR)
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by lnagr View Post
    Hi guys, just received a Phone call from Service Centre, they are having a meet of all NS owners at 5:30 pm tomorrow. to know about all problems we are facing with the bike and general feedback related to 200NS

    is this being organised in your cities too? i am from chandigarh. Venue is Pratap Auto Service Centre, Ind Area Chandigarh
    Nothing in delhi NCR....not. received any such call

  4. #27074
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Kenya
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Hey guys,

    I'm from Kenya. Sold my ZMR 2013 model and just got the new Pulsar NS200 for 2017. It didn't come with an owners manual tucked away though. Where can I find a version online?

  5. #27075
    Rookie Kashishgupta27's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Delhi(NCR)
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by ThePossum View Post
    Hey guys,

    I'm from Kenya. Sold my ZMR 2013 model and just got the new Pulsar NS200 for 2017. It didn't come with an owners manual tucked away though. Where can I find a version online?
    http://www.globalbajaj.com/global/en.../owners-manual

    Here is the link....just download it..cant upload it size is 7.8 mb

  6. #27076
    Rookie Kashishgupta27's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Delhi(NCR)
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Just wanted to ask...for how much time i can ride my new bike without pollution check in Delhi??

  7. #27077
    Addicted lnagr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Chandigarh, India
    Posts
    115
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    just came back from NS owner's meet. it was a pitch to convert existing 200 users to DOMINOR.

    the event was held in Waiting area of Service Centre with refreshments being served. i could notice unfamiliar faces,which i got to know later , were from Bajaj's Sales team.
    in the beginning, they asked if we are facing any issues with our bike, many guys said they were facing issues with battery draining out in new bike. water in their fuel tank, sprocket issue. they said these issues will be fixed.

    i also said my bike generates so much vibrations, they took my info and asked me to come on a working day.my wife who accompanied me also mentioned seat is very hard for pillion rider and height of seat is quite high. no solutions for that i guess.

    Then come their pitch for DOMINOR 400. they took us downstairs to the bike, bike looked great in black. one rider was there who bought Dominor and was using it for few months. he was asked to share his experiences with us

    Pros:-
    -Big engine
    -Slipper clutch
    -Comfortable seating for pillion (as compared to NS)
    -ABS on both tyres.
    -LED headlight.

    Cons:-
    -Low average
    -coolant issue as this guy was facing


    Then test rides were given.i took one and was impressed but still i need longer test ride, which sadly bajaj doesnt provide.

    i chatted with the guy and they mentioned we DOMINOR owners do regular riders in exclusive DOMINOR club, they showed us pics of recent rides done. few guys went to Ladakh recently. as i understood,food and accomodation on rides is sponsored by Bajaj.


    Bajaj have good schemes for navratras. pay 80k and rest 80K at interest free .
    Kashishgupta27 likes this.
    200NS 13K kms / RE500 3k kms / Electra 20k kms / P150 80K Kms / i10 10k Kms

  8. #27078
    Addicted Siddhanth Paul's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Faridabad, Haryana
    Posts
    178
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Kashishgupta27 View Post
    Just wanted to ask...for how much time i can ride my new bike without pollution check in Delhi??
    Don't risk it. You'll have to pay a hefty amount as fine. But if you're Houdini in front of cops😛, then you can ride for as long as u want, w/o PUC
    :D

  9. #27079
    Rookie Kashishgupta27's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Delhi(NCR)
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Siddhanth Paul View Post
    Don't risk it. You'll have to pay a hefty amount as fine. But if you're Houdini in front of cops😛, then you can ride for as long as u want, w/o PUC
    Is it valid for 3 months only for a new bike ??
    Or is it 6 months??

  10. #27080
    Addicted Siddhanth Paul's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Faridabad, Haryana
    Posts
    178
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Kashishgupta27 View Post
    Is it valid for 3 months only for a new bike ??
    Or is it 6 months??
    For a new bike, you're free as long as you don't have a registration plate. Once you get one, I guess it is 3 months. Personally, I got it done after a month of registration to avoid any troubles
    Kashishgupta27 likes this.
    :D

Similar Threads

  1. [Ownership Thread]: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience
    By thunderbird_m6 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 5469
    Last Post: 2 Days Ago, 07:17 PM
  2. Royal Enfield Thunderbird 350 Owners Experiences
    By amandeepkamboj19 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 3109
    Last Post: 6 Days Ago, 08:10 PM
  3. Review And How to Install new K&N[BA-2201] For Pulsar
    By I.S.Avinash in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 08-01-2016, 11:26 PM
  4. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-21-2010, 02:06 AM
  5. [Help]: Pulsar 220 Owners
    By chaman19 in forum Help Me!
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 02-16-2010, 10:19 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •