Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. Join the #16YearsOfxBhpCelebrations click here.

T-shirt
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Be smooth with your gear shifts.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Poll: New to biking

Be advised that this is a public poll: other users can see the choice(s) you selected.

Page 2815 of 2816 FirstFirst ... 18152315271527652805281128122813281428152816 LastLast
Results 28,141 to 28,150 of 28153
Like Tree6750Likes

Thread: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

  1. #28141
    Addicted
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    88
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    [QUOTE=mallikarjunsadanand;1378366]Did you change the wires?? How's it doing now??

    ----consecutive posts auto-merged-----

    No Dood. I still didn't find time for that. I need to change it this week end at least. I will update here after changing the cable

  2. #28142
    Rusted Seamus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    346
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Hello all, am due for rear suspension reppacement of my 200ns bs3. does any one know the difference between bs3 200ns rear suspension vs bs4 200ns suspension? They both clearly have different part number

  3. #28143
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    nashik
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    I have BAJAJ PULSAR NS200 BS4 model (10month old).

    I was facing a problem in ns200.my ns200 not going over 7000 rpm.ofter changing diaphragm it's was working fine but after some days same problem .

    Now my ns200 Not going over 8000 rpm. Idle also fluctuating

    What happen with my bike.

  4. #28144
    Addicted yashasvi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    jaipur, rajasthan, india
    Posts
    239
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Seamus View Post
    Hello all, am due for rear suspension reppacement of my 200ns bs3. does any one know the difference between bs3 200ns rear suspension vs bs4 200ns suspension? They both clearly have different part number
    Just compare both of them side by side for their dimensions, if they are same go with any of them. But i suggest stick to BS3 one as there might be some difference in stiffness. In most of the cases the parts are same just different numbers to differentiate between models
    Quote Originally Posted by ashwanimishra93 View Post
    I have BAJAJ PULSAR NS200 BS4 model (10month old).

    I was facing a problem in ns200.my ns200 not going over 7000 rpm.ofter changing diaphragm it's was working fine but after some days same problem .

    Now my ns200 Not going over 8000 rpm. Idle also fluctuating

    What happen with my bike.
    What are the service centre people telling you? Like are they saying it is normal or they going you some explanation?
    hshstar4182 likes this.
    ''the last enemy that shall be destroyed is death''

  5. #28145
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Gujarat
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Same thing happened with my friends NS200 bike was sluggish and refused to accelerate beyond 6000rpm. Svc guys said carburetor should be cleaned they did it in general service but no effect was seen. Than after tired of getting terrible service gave it to a local mechanic who cleaned it thoroughly and NS200 sprung back to life.

  6. #28146
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    41
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Seamus View Post
    Hello all, am due for rear suspension reppacement of my 200ns bs3. does any one know the difference between bs3 200ns rear suspension vs bs4 200ns suspension? They both clearly have different part number
    The BS4 NS 200 came with different suspensions. Earlier model, the one which I own currently, are little soft and the seat height and handling is impacted. Lookwise BS3 and this earlier BS4 model suspension are same.

    Now, howeever, newer BS4 models are being given better suspensions. They have spring tension at the top. You can visually compare.(Much more noticable gap in the spring due too opposite tension). And the good news is they feel and handle better too.

    Check out the showroom models and go for that one. I guess they are no longer selling old suspension. This is the only model you will get. You are in luck.

    Also, they are a direct fit on BS3 models. I have seen one youtube video where BS3 model is fitted with BS4 suspension. Dont worry.
    Last edited by nnagap72; 1 Week Ago at 01:26 AM.
    Bajaj Pulsar NS 200 (2016 - 2017)
    Bajaj Pulsar NS 200 BS 4 (2017 - Present)

  7. #28147
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Chandigarh
    Posts
    168
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Hello I am having battery issues with my bike. After 3 year of use i replaced the battery to amron. After 4 months yesterday the battery went out of charge. Even after 60 kms of spirited riding the battery did not have enough juice even for a single self start. But after that i got fed up and idled the bike for 10 minutes and to my surprise the bikes battery started working fine. Today in the morning started the bike but again battery was down so took the bike to amron shop and he checked the charger and said the voltage at 11000rpm is 14.7volts which is over charging the battery. He said battery is damaged due to that. I asked the service center mechanic and he said its fine if the charger voltage goes upto 15 volts. Now i am confused what to do. Sue the amron shop or get the regulator changed which will cost around 1600 bucks. Please help.

  8. #28148
    Rusted ashwinprakas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Kerala, India
    Posts
    3,742
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    78 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by ashwanimishra93 View Post
    I have BAJAJ PULSAR NS200 BS4 model (10month old).

    I was facing a problem in ns200.my ns200 not going over 7000 rpm.ofter changing diaphragm it's was working fine but after some days same problem .

    Now my ns200 Not going over 8000 rpm. Idle also fluctuating

    What happen with my bike.
    Take the carb out and clean it properly before reinstalling.

    RPM restriction can a stuck vacuum piston i.e diaphragm and slide if caused by the carburetor.

    Quote Originally Posted by Anubhav M View Post
    Hello I am having battery issues with my bike. After 3 year of use i replaced the battery to amron. After 4 months yesterday the battery went out of charge. Even after 60 kms of spirited riding the battery did not have enough juice even for a single self start. But after that i got fed up and idled the bike for 10 minutes and to my surprise the bikes battery started working fine. Today in the morning started the bike but again battery was down so took the bike to amron shop and he checked the charger and said the voltage at 11000rpm is 14.7volts which is over charging the battery. He said battery is damaged due to that. I asked the service center mechanic and he said its fine if the charger voltage goes upto 15 volts. Now i am confused what to do. Sue the amron shop or get the regulator changed which will cost around 1600 bucks. Please help.
    This link would help you evaluate the motorcycles charging system for you.

    https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/motor...g-systems.html

    It's a guide of me evaluating the same on my P220 but the basic ideology remains the same.

    As for 14.7v at 5000 RPM or more, that is the cut off. You should only worry if it goes above that.

    I've mentioned the same in the above thread.
    Motorcycling Experience:
    2000 ~ 2017 Y2K Kinetic Zoom (Disposed at 15k)
    2011 ~ 2015 Hero Honda Karizma R (Sold at 56.5k)
    2013 ~ 2014 Bajaj Discover 100 4G (Sold at 16.5k)
    2015 ~ 2017 TVS Wego (Totaled at 18k)
    2015 - Bajaj Pulsar 220F (Currently 31k) < Garage Queen!
    2017 - Bajaj CT100B (Currently 21k) < 'Golden Quadrilateral' Runner!

    The Ride was Good, but Life is short, spend it Wisely!
    Adios Comrades!
    A.P. 2018

  9. #28149
    Rusted kany1991's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    499
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Seamus View Post
    Hello all, am due for rear suspension reppacement of my 200ns bs3. does any one know the difference between bs3 200ns rear suspension vs bs4 200ns suspension? They both clearly have different part number
    Both are same
    Bs4 suspension is softer compared to bs4

  10. #28150
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Chandigarh
    Posts
    168
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by ashwinprakas View Post
    Take the carb out and clean it properly before reinstalling.

    RPM restriction can a stuck vacuum piston i.e diaphragm and slide if caused by the carburetor.



    This link would help you evaluate the motorcycles charging system for you.

    https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/motor...g-systems.html

    It's a guide of me evaluating the same on my P220 but the basic ideology remains the same.

    As for 14.7v at 5000 RPM or more, that is the cut off. You should only worry if it goes above that.

    I've mentioned the same in the above thread.
    My bike does 14.2 volts at around 5000rpm ..and goes to max 14.7 what should i do? Could it be a reason for battery damage?

Similar Threads

  1. [Ownership Thread]: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience
    By thunderbird_m6 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 5644
    Last Post: 3 Days Ago, 12:02 PM
  2. Royal Enfield Thunderbird 350 Owners Experiences
    By amandeepkamboj19 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 3166
    Last Post: 2 Weeks Ago, 12:19 PM
  3. Review And How to Install new K&N[BA-2201] For Pulsar
    By I.S.Avinash in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 08-01-2016, 11:26 PM
  4. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-21-2010, 02:06 AM
  5. [Help]: Pulsar 220 Owners
    By chaman19 in forum Help Me!
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 02-16-2010, 10:19 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •