Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like minded biker friends. Join the #16YearsOfxBhpCelebrations click here.

WE DESIGN ON

Lenovo ThinkPad
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

The slower the vehicle, the quicker it can turn.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Poll: New to biking

Be advised that this is a public poll: other users can see the choice(s) you selected.

Page 2816 of 2818 FirstFirst ... 181623162716276628062812281328142815281628172818 LastLast
Results 28,151 to 28,160 of 28179
Like Tree6752Likes

Thread: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

  1. #28151
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    84
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Seamus View Post
    Hello all, am due for rear suspension reppacement of my 200ns bs3. does any one know the difference between bs3 200ns rear suspension vs bs4 200ns suspension? They both clearly have different part number
    BS4 one is a direct fit to BS3. Mine is a 2012 BS3 bike. Replaced the rear suspension recently from authorised service center. The new one looks different than the old one.

  2. #28152
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    nashik
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Same problem with my pulsar ns200 2018 model I changed carborator in warranty problem solved.
    Check your carborator

  3. #28153
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    nashik
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by ashwinprakas View Post
    Take the carb out and clean it properly before reinstalling.

    RPM restriction can a stuck vacuum piston i.e diaphragm and slide if caused by the carburetor.



    This link would help you evaluate the motorcycles charging system for you.

    https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/motor...g-systems.html

    It's a guide of me evaluating the same on my P220 but the basic ideology remains the same.

    As for 14.7v at 5000 RPM or more, that is the cut off. You should only worry if it goes above that.

    I've mentioned the same in the above thread.
    I changed carborator in warranty period .
    After 2000km problem coming again

  4. #28154
    Rusted ashwinprakas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Kerala, India
    Posts
    3,759
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    78 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by ashwanimishra93 View Post
    I changed carborator in warranty period .
    After 2000km problem coming again
    That is quite strange, have you made any modifications to the motorcycle?

    Ideally it would take quite some time for the slide to foul again, also do inspect your electricals just to be certain.
    Motorcycling Experience:
    2000 ~ 2017 Y2K Kinetic Zoom (Disposed at 15k)
    2011 ~ 2015 Hero Honda Karizma R (Sold at 56.5k)
    2013 ~ 2014 Bajaj Discover 100 4G (Sold at 16.5k)
    2015 ~ 2017 TVS Wego (Totaled at 18k)
    2015 - Bajaj Pulsar 220F (Currently 31k) < Garage Queen!
    2017 - Bajaj CT100B (Currently 21k) < 'Golden Quadrilateral' Runner!

    The Ride was Good, but Life is short, spend it Wisely!
    Adios Comrades!
    A.P. 2018

  5. #28155
    Rusted yashasvi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    jaipur, rajasthan, india
    Posts
    261
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Maybe get your fuel tank cleaned, i was having some fueling issues with my bike and on checking there was a lot of unwanted particles in the fuel tank, after cleaning the issue disappeared
    Quote Originally Posted by ashwanimishra93 View Post
    I changed carborator in warranty period .
    After 2000km problem coming again
    ''the last enemy that shall be destroyed is death''

  6. #28156
    Moderator B7ACKTHORN's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    TN/TS Ooty/Telangana
    Posts
    7,884
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    243 Post(s)
    Tagged
    5 Thread(s)

    Post Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Anubhav M View Post
    Hello I am having battery issues with my bike. After 3 year of use i replaced the battery to amron. After 4 months yesterday the battery went out of charge. Even after 60 kms of spirited riding the battery did not have enough juice even for a single self start. But after that i got fed up and idled the bike for 10 minutes and to my surprise the bikes battery started working fine. Today in the morning started the bike but again battery was down so took the bike to amron shop and he checked the charger and said the voltage at 11000rpm is 14.7volts which is over charging the battery. He said battery is damaged due to that. I asked the service center mechanic and he said its fine if the charger voltage goes upto 15 volts. Now i am confused what to do. Sue the amron shop or get the regulator changed which will cost around 1600 bucks. Please help.
    Your battery not charging could be due to faulty battery or terminals not installed properly or have become loose due to not being tightened properly, that's one part of the speculation. Secondly, the battery voltage that you are reading at your engine spinning at 11k RPM is perfectly fine. A good stator and RR should never exceed the voltage above 15 volts. Secondly, you can check the resistance of the RR to determine if the regulator is at fault. I'd suggest you replace your battery under "battery warranty" and make sure your terminals are properly torqued and voltage checked across the terminals with the new battery installed to rule out any mechanical problem.

    If after replacing to a new battery, still you have trouble charging or low battery after a few days, I'd suggest you replace your RR, but before that make sure the charging coil is not shorted.

    Quote Originally Posted by ashwanimishra93 View Post
    I have BAJAJ PULSAR NS200 BS4 model (10month old).

    I was facing a problem in ns200.my ns200 not going over 7000 rpm.ofter changing diaphragm it's was working fine but after some days same problem .

    Now my ns200 Not going over 8000 rpm. Idle also fluctuating

    What happen with my bike.
    Your vacuum slid is getting stuck. Remove the carb, re-install the vaccum slide and diaphram and make sue your carb is cleaned and tuned well. The reason your engine RPM is not going above 8k is a sign that your slide is getting stuck or not opening and closing. Check your diaphragm and diaphragm spring for proper seating and clean your carb once again and get it tuned.

    Keep your observations posted.

    Cheers!
    VJ
    Once upon a time, a guy asked a girl 'Will you marry me?'
    The girl said, 'NO!'


    And the guy lived happily ever after and rode motorcycles and watched sport on a big screen TV, went fishing and surfing, and played golf a lot, and drank beer and scotch and had tons of money in the bank and left the toilet seat up and farted whenever he wanted.


    THE END

  7. #28157
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Hi, Guys... I have some queries and problem which i need help/advice to..

    I own NS200 BS4 model 2017..

    Please advice when has the front fork to be serviced.. it's been 40k kms on my ODO.. till date it's never opened or serviced ever.. if it has to be service what has to be done....??

    And another thing I'm facing problem with is the rear seat, it tends to rattle on uneven roads/speedbreakers... Please advice what can be done to stop the rattling...

    Its very irritating to hear it...

  8. #28158
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    Pune
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by suyashm5 View Post
    Hi, Guys... I have some queries and problem which i need help/advice to..

    I own NS200 BS4 model 2017..

    Please advice when has the front fork to be serviced.. it's been 40k kms on my ODO.. till date it's never opened or serviced ever.. if it has to be service what has to be done....??

    And another thing I'm facing problem with is the rear seat, it tends to rattle on uneven roads/speedbreakers... Please advice what can be done to stop the rattling...

    Its very irritating to hear it...
    40k seems about time to get the front seal redone. What needs to be done is they will open the seal, replace the oil in it, change the rubber seal, oil and grease and refitting. That's it. Not a costly affair. Now coming to the rear seat rattling problem, there are only 2 reasons, first, make sure the tool kit underneath the seat is tight and secure, and last go to any local mechanic and tighten the tyre hugger. The rattling sound is from the tyre hugger and not rear seat. Tyre huggers in NS and RS tend to vibrate and rattle every 5 to 8k KM, its a good practice to get them tighten often.

  9. #28159
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Sandepp View Post
    Hey guys !
    Is it worth upgrading to NS 200 from Pulsar 180 ? Its my dad's 180 and I feel its performance is lacking as it doesn't have enough top end grunt.
    I travel on the highway on the weekends and pulsar 180 doesn't have the power to do highway speeds.
    Its does in 5th gear
    70kmph @ 6000rpm
    85kmph @ 7000rpm
    95kmph @ 8000rpm and by 100kmph it hits a wall and doesn't have power to pull ahead.I have done a top speed of 115kmph going down a flyover.
    I heard from a friend that the NS 200 does a 100 kmph at 6000rpm @ 6th gear and can reach speeds of up to 140kmph. Is it true ?
    Is the NS 200 convincingly more powerful than pulsar 180 or is it only a minor upgrade in performance ?
    Bro... Honest review.. NS200 is a beast.. it can cross 130 kmph easily as I've crossed 140kmph... At 7000RPM cruising at 100kmph by the time you hit 8500RPM you have reached 120+

    Its a major upgrade over P180.. rear mono shock suspension, design, the engine is peppy and rev happy.. you wont even mind revving the engine to redline..

    If your really willing to upgrade and have a fetish for NS200.. close your eyes and go for it.. it won't disappoint you on off roads, corners etc...

  10. #28160
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by HybridSniffer View Post
    40k seems about time to get the front seal redone. What needs to be done is they will open the seal, replace the oil in it, change the rubber seal, oil and grease and refitting. That's it. Not a costly affair. Now coming to the rear seat rattling problem, there are only 2 reasons, first, make sure the tool kit underneath the seat is tight and secure, and last go to any local mechanic and tighten the tyre hugger. The rattling sound is from the tyre hugger and not rear seat. Tyre huggers in NS and RS tend to vibrate and rattle every 5 to 8k KM, its a good practice to get them tighten often.
    Should i get the suspension thing redone with SVC or Local mechanic.. ??

    As for the rear seat, I've checked my tyre hugger, thats not a problem because when riding on uneven roads, i had kept my hand on the rear seat to check wheather its still the rear seat and viola, it was the rear seat making noice, its like as if its becum loose from the lock thingy.. typre hugger is as tight as possible, no damn voice i hear even when going to uneven roads.. its the seat!

    I've even checked with NW team, they also said, in time the rear seat starts the rattling sound, but there's no solution to it...

Similar Threads

  1. [Ownership Thread]: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience
    By thunderbird_m6 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 5644
    Last Post: 3 Weeks Ago, 04:35 PM
  2. Royal Enfield Thunderbird 350 Owners Experiences
    By amandeepkamboj19 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 3166
    Last Post: 08-31-2019, 12:19 PM
  3. Review And How to Install new K&N[BA-2201] For Pulsar
    By I.S.Avinash in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 08-01-2016, 11:26 PM
  4. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-21-2010, 02:06 AM
  5. [Help]: Pulsar 220 Owners
    By chaman19 in forum Help Me!
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 02-16-2010, 10:19 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •