Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like-minded biker friends. Join us

WE DESIGN ON

Lenovo ThinkPad
Castrol Power 1

Be smooth with your gear shifts.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Poll: New to biking

Be advised that this is a public poll: other users can see the choice(s) you selected.

Page 2821 of 2837 FirstFirst ... 182123212721277128112817281828192820282128222823282428252831 ... LastLast
Results 28,201 to 28,210 of 28368
Like Tree6842Likes

Thread: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

  1. #28201
    Rookie leedonotrix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    30
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Thanks a lot, mate!
    Quote Originally Posted by yashasvi View Post
    The size is 140/70-17, there was no issue with the installation, go for it

  2. #28202
    Rusted yashasvi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    jaipur, rajasthan
    Posts
    449
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    You can even go with Apolo Alpha H1 tyres, available in 130 and 140 sizes, people on xbhp as well as tbhp have used it and praised it a lot, the prices are economical as well. Available on Amazon as well, it's a fairly new tyre so you won't be sent a old manufactured tyre for sure. Read the reviews on Amazon for 150/70 size

    apollo ALPHA S1 130/70 R17 62H Steel Belted Radial Tubeless Rear Tyre https://www.amazon.in/dp/B07VRS5F47/..._ZFv0Db8MCP8VQ
    Quote Originally Posted by leedonotrix View Post
    Thanks a lot, mate!
    Last edited by yashasvi; 11-17-2019 at 08:54 PM.
    Peace

  3. #28203
    Rookie leedonotrix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    30
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by yashasvi View Post
    You can even go with Apolo Alpha H1 tyres, available in 130 and 140 sizes, people on xbhp as well as tbhp have used it and praised it a lot, the prices are economical as well. Available on Amazon as well, it's a fairly new tyre so you won't be sent a old manufactured tyre for sure. Read the reviews on Amazon for 150/70 size

    apollo ALPHA S1 130/70 R17 62H Steel Belted Radial Tubeless Rear Tyre https://www.amazon.in/dp/B07VRS5F47/..._ZFv0Db8MCP8VQ
    Haha. I kind of had my eyes set on the Alpha. And I believe in that size we only get S1. H1 is 150, so far as I know. Thanks for the suggestion!

    Cheers!
    Last edited by leedonotrix; 11-18-2019 at 12:32 AM.
    yashasvi likes this.

  4. #28204
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Ghaziabad, U.P.
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by AAKIF View Post
    hello bro,

    since you've ridden ns 200 for a very long time will like to ask you a few questions...

    which engine oil you were using and for how many kms (drain interval)

    which coolant you were using and when to replace the coolant.

    BTW which bike you're currently using.

    thanks alot in advance.
    I was using Motul 5100(15w50) - Drain Interval: 5000kms
    and Motul 7100 (20w50) - Drain interval: 7000km-8000km
    Coolant: Since there was no coolant leak, it was never replaced, only topup by service center, one or two times. I have read online that there is no need to replace it if there is no leakage or if it is clean.
    Currently i am using RTR2004v due to its slipper clutch and DUAL ABS since my daily office run is 150kms. Soft clutch lever helps in bumber to bumber traffic jams.

  5. #28205
    Rusted road_ripper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Bangy
    Posts
    395
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by varungzb View Post
    Coolant: Since there was no coolant leak, it was never replaced, only topup by service center, one or two times. I have read online that there is no need to replace it if there is no leakage or if it is clean.
    Coolant over long period of usage turns acidic and is very bad for bike, the coolant loses its property over time and radiator corrodes if not replaced over long time. Even if there are no issues, coolant has to be flushed and replaced with new coolant at-least 3 years once.

    ----consecutive posts auto-merged-----

    I have 2015 AS200, the initial batches were notorious with very hard suspension. Has anyone replaced rear suspension with new model suspension? heard the newer ones are bit softer and damp better than older ones in bad roads.

    I'm facing problem of too stiff rear suspension, got suggestion that duke 200 rear suspension is direct fit and is slightly softer with better damping of potholes. Has anyone tried replacing the rear suspension with duke ones or newer pulsar? suggestion would be of great help
    #bpk likes this.
    Fun Starts at Redline!!!

  6. #28206
    Addicted Santosh Nair's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Ahmedabad
    Posts
    107
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by kany1991 View Post
    Masseter sx 140/70 front 110/70
    Zapper fy1
    I am unable to find fy1 and too tried following up the MRF stores and call center guys. I was searching for stock size but no one is able to provide 100/80 front or zapper Q. Masseter I found a bit costly as compared to Zapper Q.

    Any specific reason for up-sizing? I am more of a city rider, can it give me some advantage over stock size?

    Also can you suggest tires of other brands? As I am totally frustrated with the way MRF is handling my request, now for over 2 months. That too, multiple dealers.

    Thanks in advance.
    SOMETIMES,
    YOU FIND YOURSELF IN THE MIDDLE OF NOWHERE;
    AND SOMETIMES,
    IN THE MIDDLE OF NOWHERE,

    YOU FIND YOURSELF!

  7. #28207
    Rusted yashasvi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    jaipur, rajasthan
    Posts
    449
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    You can try Apollo ALPHA H1, they have excellent reviews on all the forums
    Quote Originally Posted by Santosh Nair View Post
    I am unable to find fy1 and too tried following up the MRF stores and call center guys. I was searching for stock size but no one is able to provide 100/80 front or zapper Q. Masseter I found a bit costly as compared to Zapper Q.

    Any specific reason for up-sizing? I am more of a city rider, can it give me some advantage over stock size?

    Also can you suggest tires of other brands? As I am totally frustrated with the way MRF is handling my request, now for over 2 months. That too, multiple dealers.

    Thanks in advance.
    Peace

  8. #28208
    Rookie parthans's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Location
    Bhiwandi
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Hello guys - I am new to XBHP and the owner of a BRAND NEW NS 200. Buying the bike was predicated on a few different factors, but I do not regret the decision. The choice was torn between NS 200 and the RTR 200. I would have honestly preferred the RTR but not because the NS is an inferior bike by any measure. Bajaj sweetened the deal for me by converting me as a full customer with their loan, and great service. I have been on the bike for two weeks and already clocked 500 kms ;-)

    I will be going for my first free service in a day or two, and will keep sharing my thoughts on the bike with this forum, and hopefully meet some amazing interesting people here. I am from Mumbai and always keen on meeting people, maybe even taking short day rides when possible.

    Thanks for including me in this great big forum for automotive lovers.

    Cheers!!
    Vishnujithr likes this.

  9. #28209
    Addicted Anuj Agarwal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    171
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    I own 2017 1st batch pulsar 200NS.. in recent times my clutch has become very hard.. I mean I need to pull it hard to shift gears, the gear shift is a 50-50 thing... I'm getting pains in my left hand fingers if I ride in bumper to bumper traffic for even about 20-30 mins... What do I do about the clutch lever?? Is there any solution to free or adjust the play?? My brothers discover 125 clutch feels so nice and easy to hold and release compared to my bike!

  10. #28210
    Moderator B7ACKTHORN's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    TN/TS Ooty/Telangana
    Posts
    8,410
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    262 Post(s)
    Tagged
    5 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Anuj Agarwal View Post
    I own 2017 1st batch pulsar 200NS.. in recent times my clutch has become very hard.. I mean I need to pull it hard to shift gears, the gear shift is a 50-50 thing... I'm getting pains in my left hand fingers if I ride in bumper to bumper traffic for even about 20-30 mins... What do I do about the clutch lever?? Is there any solution to free or adjust the play?? My brothers discover 125 clutch feels so nice and easy to hold and release compared to my bike!
    Can be due to faulty clutch springs, worn out clutch cable, and or worn out clutch case needle bearings. Eitherway, it's easy to get them checked. Start off with the clutch cable.

    Cheers!
    VJ
    Once upon a time, a guy asked a girl 'Will you marry me?'
    The girl said, 'NO!'


    And the guy lived happily ever after and rode motorcycles and watched sport on a big screen TV, went fishing and surfing, and played golf a lot, and drank beer and scotch and had tons of money in the bank and left the toilet seat up and farted whenever he wanted.


    THE END

Similar Threads

  1. [Ownership Thread]: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience
    By thunderbird_m6 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 5667
    Last Post: 1 Week Ago, 01:20 AM
  2. Royal Enfield Thunderbird 350 Owners Experiences
    By amandeepkamboj19 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 3061
    Last Post: 06-03-2020, 09:02 PM
  3. Review And How to Install new K&N[BA-2201] For Pulsar
    By I.S.Avinash in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 08-01-2016, 11:26 PM
  4. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-21-2010, 02:06 AM
  5. [Help]: Pulsar 220 Owners
    By chaman19 in forum Help Me!
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 02-16-2010, 10:19 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •