Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like-minded biker friends. Join us

WE DESIGN ON

Lenovo ThinkPad
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Check the helmet from inside.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Poll: New to biking

Be advised that this is a public poll: other users can see the choice(s) you selected.

Page 2825 of 2829 FirstFirst ... 18252325272527752815282128222823282428252826282728282829 LastLast
Results 28,241 to 28,250 of 28290
Like Tree6791Likes

Thread: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

  1. #28241
    Addicted ankuu99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    67
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Handles feels so light after getting it fixed. The same mechanic who told me about coneset being the problem re assessed the handle and just did a few adjustments and tightened it again.

  2. #28242
    Moderator B7ACKTHORN's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    TN/TS Ooty/Telangana
    Posts
    8,200
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    250 Post(s)
    Tagged
    5 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by ankuu99 View Post
    Handles feels so light after getting it fixed. The same mechanic who told me about coneset being the problem re assessed the handle and just did a few adjustments and tightened it again.
    Did you replace the bearings or readjusted the T stem?

    Cheers!
    VJ
    Once upon a time, a guy asked a girl 'Will you marry me?'
    The girl said, 'NO!'


    And the guy lived happily ever after and rode motorcycles and watched sport on a big screen TV, went fishing and surfing, and played golf a lot, and drank beer and scotch and had tons of money in the bank and left the toilet seat up and farted whenever he wanted.


    THE END

  3. #28243
    Rusted yashasvi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    jaipur, rajasthan
    Posts
    410
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by ankuu99 View Post
    Totally agree! Will get it repaired tomorrow. For tyres, I guess I will go through the archive here, had read quite many conversations around that.

    Thanks guys !
    No need to look into archives, you can either get MRF REVZ S for the rear or MRF messeter, both are really good tyres, they are the stock tyres on r15 v2 and v3 so they are meant for proper grip. The messeter is one size up than the stock, but it's a good tyre.

    For the front get the stock tyre which comes on r15 v3, i think the name is zapper fy1, but the showroom people will understand when you'll mention the bike as well.
    ankuu99 likes this.
    Peace

  4. #28244
    Addicted Manoj Sivaraman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    53
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Hi Folks,
    Had some time to debug the tachometer issue which I previously posted.
    The culprit was the ignition coil (primary one, single output)
    The previous owner had installed some other model coil or a counterfeit one.
    Cleaned all connectors and bung terminals coated them with WD-40.

    Did a whole wiring overhaul costed me as follows:
    HT coil - 194/-
    Zip ties - 60/-
    Insulation tape - 30/-
    Wire sleeve or jacket - 50/- (various sizes)
    WD-40 - 90/-
    Lot of patience...

    It all started from diagnosis where my handy DMM helped me.
    Where i checked Crank position sensor aka pulse coil.
    Stator coil was also checked.
    RR unit and battery health was also noted.
    Also got some leads from a Service technician regarding key areas to check.
    Tracked down the wires replaced them with same gauge automotive grade wires.
    Since it is a pre owned vehicle I did the above said checkups.
    This gave me a peace of mind as I got to know what's gone wrong and where.
    Also other updates include:
    Coolant reservoir tank replaced due to the plastic got brittle and foggy level indicator.
    Also installed Minda K95 horns with separate wiring harness.
    Both brakes got a minor overhaul (fluid flush and bleeding).
    Front pads replaced and rear one got cleaned.
    Lever feels much more responsive now.
    Cone Set is yet to be replaced will soon post a DIY guide.
    Wheel bearings and seals including. (Will do as I replace the tyres)

    I just wanna register this update here, NS owners too face the same issue as well. Someone in the future will find this helpful.

    Name:  IMG_20200118_165332.jpg
Views: 313
Size:  21.8 KBName:  IMG-20200118-WA0022.jpg
Views: 316
Size:  22.0 KBName:  IMG_20200118_154401.jpg
Views: 315
Size:  20.8 KBName:  IMG_20200118_171455.jpg
Views: 318
Size:  21.4 KB

  5. #28245
    Addicted ankuu99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    67
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by B7ACKTHORN View Post
    Did you replace the bearings or readjusted the T stem?

    Cheers!
    VJ
    He loosened red one, rotated yellow anti clockwise.c and tightened the red one again.


    Not very familiar with part names.

  6. #28246
    Addicted ankuu99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    67
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by yashasvi View Post
    No need to look into archives, you can either get MRF REVZ S for the rear or MRF messeter, both are really good tyres, they are the stock tyres on r15 v2 and v3 so they are meant for proper grip. The messeter is one size up than the stock, but it's a good tyre.

    For the front get the stock tyre which comes on r15 v3, i think the name is zapper fy1, but the showroom people will understand when you'll mention the bike as well.
    Thanks! Will update once I get these changed.

  7. #28247
    Moderator B7ACKTHORN's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    TN/TS Ooty/Telangana
    Posts
    8,200
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    250 Post(s)
    Tagged
    5 Thread(s)

    Post Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by ankuu99 View Post
    He loosened red one, rotated yellow anti clockwise.c and tightened the red one again.
    Not very familiar with part names.

    That one circled in yellow is the T stem adjustment nut. Loosening it makes the handlebar free, loose it too much and you start hearing khat khat type sounds going over speed breaker or during braking, so hopefully it's all fine.

    Cheers!
    VJ
    hshstar4182 likes this.
    Once upon a time, a guy asked a girl 'Will you marry me?'
    The girl said, 'NO!'


    And the guy lived happily ever after and rode motorcycles and watched sport on a big screen TV, went fishing and surfing, and played golf a lot, and drank beer and scotch and had tons of money in the bank and left the toilet seat up and farted whenever he wanted.


    THE END

  8. #28248
    Addicted ankuu99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    67
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by B7ACKTHORN View Post
    That one circled in yellow is the T stem adjustment nut. Loosening it makes the handlebar free, loose it too much and you start hearing khat khat type sounds going over speed breaker or during braking, so hopefully it's all fine.

    Cheers!
    VJ
    That explains why it started in the first place , my 2nd last service had introduced that vibration while braking, and last service tightened it too much.

    Thanks
    Abhishek
    hshstar4182 likes this.

  9. #28249
    Rusted kany1991's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    515
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Power bump on bs6 ns
    With fi and unreliable fuel gauge
    #bpk and sagarzzz like this.

  10. #28250
    Addicted Manoj Sivaraman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    53
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences

    Hi guys,

    Lately have been facing this issue.
    Bike stalls and refuses to start randomly. Not like post warm up or so. Randomly.

    Self start works perfect but the bike refuses to start (ie.no power up)

    Whilst this radiator fan kicks in and runs constantly until I turn off the key (regardless of engine temperature).
    Any leads will be helpful.

    If anyone faced this issue please quote this post and describe how you got it fixed.

    Thanks and regards
    Manoj Sivaraman

Similar Threads

  1. [Ownership Thread]: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience
    By thunderbird_m6 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 5661
    Last Post: 12-26-2019, 08:29 PM
  2. Royal Enfield Thunderbird 350 Owners Experiences
    By amandeepkamboj19 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 3060
    Last Post: 08-31-2019, 12:19 PM
  3. Review And How to Install new K&N[BA-2201] For Pulsar
    By I.S.Avinash in forum Motorcycle Accessories/Riding Gear Review
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 08-01-2016, 11:26 PM
  4. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-21-2010, 02:06 AM
  5. [Help]: Pulsar 220 Owners
    By chaman19 in forum Help Me!
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 02-16-2010, 10:19 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •