Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like-minded biker friends. Join us

WE DESIGN ON

Lenovo ThinkPad
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Squeeze that brake, don’t grat a handful.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 54 of 54 FirstFirst ... 4445051525354
Results 531 to 538 of 538
Like Tree89Likes

Thread: Bajaj Discover 125 Owners Reviews and Experiences

  1. #531
    Rookie jigarm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Nadiad
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Discover 125 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by manoj_patel View Post
    Hi,

    I have bought bajaj discover 125cc just few days back and I am enjoying it till now..

    I have just 2 problems that I like to post here for resolution.

    1. Bike vibrate a lot when pressing clutch while breaking or I am standing in traffic and pressing full clutch. In 2nd to above gear bike cruise at 30km without giving zero throttle. Like it has company fit cruise control set at 30km..

    2. I am at my first service can I use motul 15w50 oil, company recommended 20w50 oil..
    See my suggestions below:

    1. Set the race/idle screw on carburettor, you just had high idle set and needs to be reduced. It will improve fuel efficiency also.

    2. Stick to company oil recommendation for, you will find other good oils to in same viscosity.

    Sent from my Redmi Note 3 using xBhp Connect mobile app

  2. #532
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    india
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Discover 125 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by jigarm View Post
    See my suggestions below:

    1. Set the race/idle screw on carburettor, you just had high idle set and needs to be reduced. It will improve fuel efficiency also.

    2. Stick to company oil recommendation for, you will find other good oils to in same viscosity.

    Sent from my Redmi Note 3 using xBhp Connect mobile app
    Thanks..

    Service done @ service center and told them about problem, it was resolved and now bike is smooth.

    They have used 20W50 as oil and also change oil filter, total bill was around 420.

  3. #533
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    india
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Discover 125 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    I have completed my first service & I am currently reaching 1000 km and have kept speed around 50 km.

    Can I take my bike to 60-65 km constant speed?

    Or do I still have to keep using at 50 km?

  4. #534
    Rookie babybiker125's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Haldia
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default 2 valve to 4 valve convertion

    I have a Discover 125 dtsi 2015. Can I fit the pulsar 135 4 valve head to my discover? The bottom block of both bikes looks same. Also is it possible for the shift drum of pulsar 135 to change the shift pattern of discover?

    Thanks,
    Akash.

  5. #535
    Rookie babybiker125's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Haldia
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default need wide handlebar

    can wide handlebar of fz or gixxer be installed on discover? will handlebar touch tank?

  6. #536
    Rookie babybiker125's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Haldia
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Discover 125 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    anyone please reply? can it be done? i really need a lower handlebar the current one is too high.

    ----consecutive posts auto-merged-----

    anyone please reply? can it be done? i really need a lower handlebar the current one is too high.

  7. #537
    Rookie babybiker125's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Haldia
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Discover 125 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    anyone? can fz or gixxer handlebar fit on discover?

  8. #538
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    india
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Bajaj Discover 125 Owners Reviews and Experiences

    My 6 month old discover 125cc handle bar was rusting so I replace it new one under warranty last week.

    But new one has also start rusting with in week. Look at the picture for better understanding.

    How is it possible that new handle bar start rusting in a week?

    Any advice guys what should be my next step.

    And why service center refuse me to provide any kind of bill for replace part under warranty?

    Is it common practice?

Page 54 of 54 FirstFirst ... 4445051525354

Similar Threads

  1. [Ownership Thread]: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By ankit mishra in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 3954
    Last Post: 43 Minutes Ago, 05:11 PM
  2. [Ownership Thread]: Aprilia SR 150 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By Journeykanth in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 932
    Last Post: 5 Days Ago, 08:52 AM
  3. Yamaha YZF- R15 S Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By Anunay in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 969
    Last Post: 12-02-2019, 01:40 AM
  4. Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 1870
    Last Post: 10-31-2019, 12:12 AM
  5. [Ownership Thread]: Bajaj V15: Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By shadcool786 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 68
    Last Post: 08-27-2019, 10:09 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •