Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like-minded biker friends. Join us

#xBhpAxorHelmet #2

Axor
Castrol Power 1

Avoid staying around those big vehicles.

Our Partners

User Tag List

View Poll Results: How would you rate the overall build and quality of the motorcycle?

Voters
49. This poll is closed
  • Good/Okay

    8 16.33%
  • Bad

    4 8.16%
  • Excellent

    9 18.37%
  • Could Have Been Better

    13 26.53%
  • I am damn happy with my motorcycle

    10 20.41%
  • For the price it's okay

    5 10.20%
Page 1099 of 1099 FirstFirst ... 995999991049108910951096109710981099
Results 10,981 to 10,989 of 10989
Like Tree6563Likes

Thread: KTM Duke 390 - Ownership Reviews and Experiences

  1. #10981
    s1d
    s1d is offline
    Rusted
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    3,882
    Mentioned
    162 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: KTM Duke 390 - Ownership Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Veeral View Post
    Replies in the quoted message.
    i think i mentioned it earlier too.. but let me say it again, did you get the throttle body, injectors cleaned. i remember your tank was filled up some crap. did you change the fuel filter ?
    try removing the fuel injector and see if its spraying fuel when you thumb the starter.

    sometimes continuously trying to start the bike might flood the engine and prevent it from starting.. remove spark plug and hit some compressed air into the cylinder and let the fuel come back out and evaporate.

    and then the valves.. like i mentioned earlier, if the valves aren't closing properly i.e. either due to bad timing, or too less of valve clearance then the bike will not start due to lack of compression. i suspect this could most likely be the cause.

    a bike basically requires these 4 (and in the right quantity at the right time) to fire up:
    -air
    -fuel
    -compression (which many forget, on a 4 stroke bad compression fix could be as simple as getting the valves back in spec... many think the fault is worn bore/piston rings which is not always the case)
    -spark.

  2. #10982
    Rookie dreamgrowls's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    bangalore
    Posts
    48
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: KTM Duke 390 - Ownership Reviews and Experiences

    Anyone tried the autofy anti theft lock on duke 390? If yes, need more info on this please.
    Last edited by dreamgrowls; 08-27-2020 at 07:37 PM.

  3. #10983
    Rusted The Pain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    306
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: KTM Duke 390 - Ownership Reviews and Experiences

    Labor rates at the service center
    Most motorcycle problems are caused by the nut that connects the handlebars to the saddle!

  4. #10984
    Rusted vkuchhal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    bangalore
    Posts
    676
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: KTM Duke 390 - Ownership Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by The Pain View Post
    Labor rates at the service center
    Thanks for sharing this ,but the image is not soo clear. on Zooming in,, the numbers get distorted.
    Can you share a higher resolution pic.
    RIP Marco

  5. #10985
    Rusted The Pain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    306
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: KTM Duke 390 - Ownership Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by vkuchhal View Post
    Thanks for sharing this ,but the image is not soo clear. on Zooming in,, the numbers get distorted.
    Can you share a higher resolution pic.
    Hi i tried to upload it full resolution but it failed. Attaching a hopefully better image
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    abhichotu.abhi likes this.
    Most motorcycle problems are caused by the nut that connects the handlebars to the saddle!

  6. #10986
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Location
    mumbai
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: KTM Duke 390 - Ownership Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Rohith Rot View Post
    No Bro ECU unit is fixed TO the petrol tank, not under it. Please look at square silver box above the engine block and it is right beside the spark plug input. that is the ABS box.
    Hi Rohith Rot,

    Are you still using the duke 390? i need help on the same issue? any leads can help

  7. #10987
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Location
    mumbai
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: KTM Duke 390 - Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by faizan.ali View Post
    Thanks for the explanation. The fuses are there but I wasnt sure which ones are the additional ones. The image provided by you makes it clear. However, did not see a blown fuse so I guess there is some other issue and it would require a visit to asc.
    Hi faizan,

    How did you finally resolve this issue? Do you remember any details?

  8. #10988
    Rusted Gunslingin_Ridr's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Bengaluru
    Posts
    331
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: KTM Duke 390 - Ownership Reviews and Experiences

    Been a long time since I messaged here, probably more than 4 years. Want to let you all know, my 2015 model has served me very well and is still performing greatly.

    I wanted to know what parts of new gen Duke 390 can be retrofitted to the old 2015 gen Duke? Help will be greatly appreciated.

  9. #10989
    s1d
    s1d is offline
    Rusted
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    3,882
    Mentioned
    162 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: KTM Duke 390 - Ownership Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Gunslingin_Ridr View Post
    Been a long time since I messaged here, probably more than 4 years. Want to let you all know, my 2015 model has served me very well and is still performing greatly.

    I wanted to know what parts of new gen Duke 390 can be retrofitted to the old 2015 gen Duke? Help will be greatly appreciated.
    The adjustable levers

Similar Threads

  1. [Ownership Thread]: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By ankit mishra in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 4008
    Last Post: 5 Days Ago, 01:58 PM
  2. Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 1871
    Last Post: 08-29-2020, 09:09 PM
  3. [Ownership Thread]: Yamaha Fascino: Owner's Reviews and Experiences
    By Bibhu in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 115
    Last Post: 10-20-2019, 12:09 AM
  4. Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 191
    Last Post: 06-11-2015, 09:48 AM
  5. [Ownership Thread]: Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 79
    Last Post: 05-21-2015, 10:07 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •