Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like-minded biker friends. Join us

WE DESIGN ON

Lenovo ThinkPad
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Practice slow-speed riding.

Our Partners

User Tag List

View Poll Results: How would you rate the overall build and quality of the motorcycle?

Voters
49. This poll is closed
  • Good/Okay

    8 16.33%
  • Bad

    4 8.16%
  • Excellent

    9 18.37%
  • Could Have Been Better

    13 26.53%
  • I am damn happy with my motorcycle

    10 20.41%
  • For the price it's okay

    5 10.20%
Page 423 of 1087 FirstFirst ... 323373413419420421422423424425426427433473523923 ... LastLast
Results 4,221 to 4,230 of 10866
Like Tree6513Likes

Thread: KTM Duke 390 - Ownership Reviews and Experiences

  1. #4221
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    188
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: KTM Duke 390 - Owners Reviews and Experiences



    For the third time, i found the right side USD fork leaking today.
    At first leak (3000kms), the seal was replaced, at 2nd leak (6500kms) the entire down-tube with seal was replaced, and the leak is surfaced again at 8500kms.

    All the 3 times, its been the same right side fork.
    How much does a new USD fork cost? Are the available in pair or can one buy a single also?

    Apart from this, some oil leak from the engine head and oil filter cap area.. All this is getting very frustrating..
    My C5 gives me less headache then my 390.. and better mileage too..


    PS. service engineer says i can ride normally with a leaking fork, until rectified. Can i?
    Last edited by nasirkaka; 07-05-2014 at 01:47 PM.

  2. #4222
    Rookie maverim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    bangalore
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: KTM Duke 390 - Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Went to Kasturba Road SVC today for the starter issue. They kept the bike for some "Shim" adjustment.
    Service engineer told this has nothing to do with the Ignition timing or ecu.

    My Duke 390 again at SVC for the 4th time within the first month. But am happy its gonna be completely OK, once the starting issue is fixed

  3. #4223
    Addicted
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    236
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: KTM Duke 390 - Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by Mik View Post
    ....more efficient than a 200NS.
    This behavior is also consistent with what I have got on my previous machines on the same terrain. ....
    All your bikes love vacations! lucky you.
    Mik likes this.

  4. #4224
    Addicted junaid12345678's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Trivandrum
    Posts
    109
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: KTM Duke 390 - Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by maverim View Post
    Went to Kasturba Road SVC today for the starter issue. They kept the bike for some "Shim" adjustment.
    Service engineer told this has nothing to do with the Ignition timing or ecu.

    My Duke 390 again at SVC for the 4th time within the first month. But am happy its gonna be completely OK, once the starting issue is fixed
    A lot of things such as clogged fuel injector, failing fuel pump, clogged fuel filter etc can cause starting issues but as your bike is pretty new, such things can be ruled out. Shims won't cause starting issues normally but can cause power loss and tappet noise while the engine is running.

    You are feeling sad just because its the 4th time. You will feel much better as you get used to the SVC visits
    If you worried about falling off the bike, you'd never get on.

  5. #4225
    Moderator B7ACKTHORN's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    TN/TS Ooty/Telangana
    Posts
    8,114
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    247 Post(s)
    Tagged
    5 Thread(s)

    Default Re: KTM Duke 390 - Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by nasirkaka View Post


    For the third time, i found the right side USD fork leaking today.
    At first leak (3000kms), the seal was replaced, at 2nd leak (6500kms) the entire down-tube with seal was replaced, and the leak is surfaced again at 8500kms.

    All the 3 times, its been the same right side fork.
    How much does a new USD fork cost? Are the available in pair or can one buy a single also?

    Apart from this, some oil leak from the engine head and oil filter cap area.. All this is getting very frustrating..
    My C5 gives me less headache then my 390.. and better mileage too..


    PS. service engineer says i can ride normally with a leaking fork, until rectified. Can i?
    USD fork can be sourced as single or as a pair according to the need. Secondly, recently a dad and son combo in my hometown totaled their 390 overtaking a bus, dad was the pillion, luckily both escaped with just a few bruises. The bike took a major blow , with forks going to smithereens and chassis bent, and total front end replacement. I got this information when I was there to adjust my chain slack.

    According to the SVC per fork costs 9,000 bucks~
    Chassis costs 9000 bucks~
    Wheel rim costs 3500(front) ~

    I'd suggest get both your forks replaced or the defective one replaced altogether, not just the downtube.

    Quote Originally Posted by AkshayA View Post
    Hello guys,

    I am facing a peculiar problem of engine oil leaking from the oil cap (the cap which is opened to pour in the engine oil). I have got the ring inside it changed, still did not stop, again went to the svc and got cap changed, did not stop, used the cap of another Duke, still did not stop

    The metal surface seems fine....any pointers to what could be a fix to this problem?
    The O ring on most bikes do weep some oil when the bike is on a spirited ride, that shouldn't be a problem. You can use Anabond sealant or use a gasket sealant to keep the weep trim.

    Just wondering, "used the cap of another Duke" stole them?

    Cheers!
    VJ
    Last edited by B7ACKTHORN; 07-06-2014 at 12:27 AM.
    Once upon a time, a guy asked a girl 'Will you marry me?'
    The girl said, 'NO!'


    And the guy lived happily ever after and rode motorcycles and watched sport on a big screen TV, went fishing and surfing, and played golf a lot, and drank beer and scotch and had tons of money in the bank and left the toilet seat up and farted whenever he wanted.


    THE END

  6. #4226
    Rusted addyrulz01's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    New Delhi
    Posts
    504
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: KTM Duke 390 - Owners Reviews and Experiences

    I am planning to get saddlebags for my duke. The options are as follows.

    1. Viaterra claw
    2. Rynox nomad v2
    3. Dirtsack speedbag with the tail bag.

    Can you please suggest which one should I go for as I am too confused. Mind says viaterra claw and heart says rynox nomad !

    Sent from my XT1033 using xBhp Connect mobile app

  7. #4227
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    chennai
    Posts
    34
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: KTM Duke 390 - Owners Reviews and Experiences

    I want to change the horn of my duke 390.I find the horn like a goat screaming for its life.Here in chennai,horn sound plays a major role driving through traffic.I like the r15 horn.is it possible to fit it? Will it be a direct fit?

  8. #4228
    Addicted shootingstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    125
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: KTM Duke 390 - Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by addyrulz01 View Post
    I am planning to get saddlebags for my duke. The options are as follows.

    1. Viaterra claw
    2. Rynox nomad v2
    3. Dirtsack speedbag with the tail bag.

    Can you please suggest which one should I go for as I am too confused. Mind says viaterra claw and heart says rynox nomad !

    Sent from my XT1033 using xBhp Connect mobile app
    Some points to help you decide

    1. Viaterra claw : Good capacity but keep in mind this is tail + saddle bag so you won't be able to use rear seat. Also it is Reasonably priced
    2. Rynox nomad v2 : good capacity but pricey, check the fit. If price is ok for you you can go for it
    3. DirtSack : I've it, best fit for KTM. Quality is ok but only downside is small size, if you are looking for long trip and carrry lot of luggage then this bag is not for you
    Intuinus likes this.

  9. #4229
    Rusted Adarsh_Bk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Leuven, Belgium
    Posts
    798
    Mentioned
    68 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: KTM Duke 390 - Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Few pics from a short ride to hills today...









    Ride hard.. Ride safe.. Always!

    S1000RR ownership experience

    You can also follow me on YouTube here

  10. #4230
    Rusted coolmaverickguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Bhubaneswar
    Posts
    491
    Mentioned
    22 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: KTM Duke 390 - Owners Reviews and Experiences

    Quote Originally Posted by addyrulz01 View Post
    I am planning to get saddlebags for my duke. The options are as follows.

    1. Viaterra claw
    2. Rynox nomad v2
    3. Dirtsack speedbag with the tail bag.

    Can you please suggest which one should I go for as I am too confused. Mind says viaterra claw and heart says rynox nomad !
    have used the rynox nomad v2 for more than 4k + km, quality is very good. pillion will have difficulties to use the rear seat as the foot rest are cover by the bag. the stickers on the side of the rear seat may get torn off a bit. mine got little bit on left side.

    Cheers
    Intuinus likes this.
    Anupam

    KTM Duke 390 2014
    Bajaj Pulsar 150 Dtsi 2005-2012
    Hero Honda CD100SS 1996
    ​Riding Faster Than Everyone Else Only Guarantees You'll Ride Alone

Similar Threads

  1. [Ownership Thread]: Yamaha YZF R3 Owners Reviews and Experiences
    By ankit mishra in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 3932
    Last Post: 5 Hours Ago, 08:08 PM
  2. Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 1870
    Last Post: 10-31-2019, 12:12 AM
  3. [Ownership Thread]: Yamaha Fascino: Owner's Reviews and Experiences
    By Bibhu in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 115
    Last Post: 10-20-2019, 12:09 AM
  4. Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 191
    Last Post: 06-11-2015, 09:48 AM
  5. [Ownership Thread]: Benelli TNT 600i - Owners' Reviews & Experiences
    By deepak82 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 79
    Last Post: 05-21-2015, 10:07 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •