Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like-minded biker friends. Join us

WE DESIGN ON

Lenovo ThinkPad
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Scan – see – think – act.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 2 of 31 FirstFirst 12345612 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 309
Like Tree107Likes

Thread: TVS Jupiter Owners Review and Experience

  1. #11
    Addicted pulsebass's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    PUNE
    Posts
    54
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: TVS Jupiter Owners Review and Experience

    Yup you can trust on its mileage figures 50+,it truly gives,gr8 comfort among its class,good ride quality,unisex scooter u will lyk it.

    Sent from my C5302 using Tapatalk
    honda activa 2005-2010
    mahindra duro 2011
    bajaj pulsar 220f(hunto)2011
    tvs jupiter 2013

  2. #12
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: TVS Jupiter Owners Review and Experience

    Second Service Update(1300 kms) :
    Refinement level is getting better and Mileage is @ 50+ on an average. TVS Service is good. No issues as of now.
    Could spot lot of TVS Jupiter's on Road now, that too Grey seems to be the most preferred color.
    Divya Sharan likes this.

  3. #13
    Addicted FZERIDER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    118
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: TVS Jupiter Owners Review and Experience

    Hi guys
    Booked my jupiter on 24th September and got deliver today. Its the matte titanium grey color.
    Can anyone please tell the tyre pressure

  4. #14
    Rusted sambit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Cuttack,Odisha
    Posts
    1,323
    Mentioned
    48 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: TVS Jupiter Owners Review and Experience

    Can anyone tell me, if Jupiter could be ridden by a 5 feet, average built girl??
    HH Dawn - TVS Star City - Yamaha Gladiator - TVS RTR 180 - Honda CBR 250R - Yamaha R3

  5. #15
    Rusted nadz11.ns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Jammu, J&K
    Posts
    3,239
    Mentioned
    66 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: TVS Jupiter Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by sambit View Post
    Can anyone tell me, if Jupiter could be ridden by a 5 feet, average built girl??
    It would be too heavy for her to handle in traffic. Try for lighter scoots.

    Ride safe and have fun.
    Regards
    Nadeem


  6. #16
    Rusted sambit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Cuttack,Odisha
    Posts
    1,323
    Mentioned
    48 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: TVS Jupiter Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by nadz11.ns View Post
    It would be too heavy for her to handle in traffic. Try for lighter scoots.
    Damn. I thought its 4KG lighter than Activa. Solution is Wego then. But when I ride, would look too big on the Wego. :P
    HH Dawn - TVS Star City - Yamaha Gladiator - TVS RTR 180 - Honda CBR 250R - Yamaha R3

  7. #17
    Rusted nadz11.ns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Jammu, J&K
    Posts
    3,239
    Mentioned
    66 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: TVS Jupiter Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by sambit View Post
    Damn. I thought its 4KG lighter than Activa. Solution is Wego then. But when I ride, would look too big on the Wego. :P
    Yamaha Ray-Z is also an option. Easy to ride and looks good. And you won't look too big on it

    Ride safe and have fun.
    Regards
    Nadeem


  8. #18
    Rusted devils_friend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Bombay
    Posts
    1,655
    Mentioned
    72 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: TVS Jupiter Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by FZERIDER View Post
    Hi guys
    Booked my jupiter on 24th September and got deliver today. Its the matte titanium grey color.
    Can anyone please tell the tyre pressure
    There will be a sticker pasted (below the front seat panel, where you keep your legs) or the same will be mentioned in owners manual also.

    Cheerz!!
    FZERIDER likes this.
    The real beauty lies in throttle's twist!!

    Headlight can be replaced, Head cannot be. Wear a helmet.

  9. #19
    Rusted sambit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Cuttack,Odisha
    Posts
    1,323
    Mentioned
    48 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: TVS Jupiter Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by nadz11.ns View Post
    Yamaha Ray-Z is also an option. Easy to ride and looks good. And you won't look too big on it
    No, the Wego looks bigger than RayZ. My cousin sister rides a Ray. Its essentially the same Ray with just new graphic. Looks really small on me. . The Jupiter's new colour(Matte Beige) has further added the confusion.
    HH Dawn - TVS Star City - Yamaha Gladiator - TVS RTR 180 - Honda CBR 250R - Yamaha R3

  10. #20
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    R.T.Nagar , Bangalore
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: TVS Jupiter Owners Review and Experience

    Hi, I'm Govind Shenoy,

    I recently bought a Jupiter.. Three days back.. And it's my first scooter.. learning to ride on it..
    Today morning it was leaking petrol from a black color small tube/hose on the right.. On closer inspection, there are two hoses, not sure from which one it was leaking.. Looks like the carburetor overflow hose.. The scooter was on side stand..

    Is this a problem and does it require immediate attention , I'll be going to the service center this Wednesday to collect all documents and manuals.. Should I service it now or can I do it on Wednesday..

    On another note, how much does the brake handle cost, my right brake handle broke while I fell.. I'm fine though .. (This was after the leak)

Page 2 of 31 FirstFirst 12345612 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences
    By chintan99 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 28290
    Last Post: 1 Day Ago, 07:49 AM
  2. [Ownership Thread]: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience
    By thunderbird_m6 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 5661
    Last Post: 12-26-2019, 08:29 PM
  3. TVS Wego vs Jupiter
    By activator in forum What Bike?
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-08-2014, 12:39 PM
  4. Wego or Jupiter
    By Shreeni0403 in forum What Bike?
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-21-2014, 01:34 PM
  5. Jupiter's Travels
    By Nirvana in forum General Biking Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-20-2009, 03:48 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •