Since '02 xBhp is different things to different people. From a close knit national community of bikers to India's only motorcycling lifestyle magazine and a place to make like-minded biker friends. Join us

WE DESIGN ON

Lenovo ThinkPad
Magazine
Castrol Power 1

Keep your helmet tightly strapped up.

Our Partners

User Tag List

Page 3 of 31 FirstFirst 123456713 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 309
Like Tree107Likes

Thread: TVS Jupiter Owners Review and Experience

  1. #21
    Addicted Nanda SS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Chennai
    Posts
    122
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: TVS Jupiter Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by Shengovind View Post
    Hi, I'm Govind Shenoy,

    I recently bought a Jupiter.. Three days back.. And it's my first scooter.. learning to ride on it..
    Today morning it was leaking petrol from a black color small tube/hose on the right.. On closer inspection, there are two hoses, not sure from which one it was leaking.. Looks like the carburetor overflow hose.. The scooter was on side stand..

    Is this a problem and does it require immediate attention , I'll be going to the service center this Wednesday to collect all documents and manuals.. Should I service it now or can I do it on Wednesday..

    On another note, how much does the brake handle cost, my right brake handle broke while I fell.. I'm fine though .. (This was after the leak)
    Have you ceased the petrol leak?? what they said about the leak???

  2. #22
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    R.T.Nagar , Bangalore
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: TVS Jupiter Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by Nanda SS View Post
    Have you ceased the petrol leak?? what they said about the leak???
    Turns out it was overflow.. They checked it during the first service and it was fine.. Now I have a slightly different problem.. The handle vibrates.. Maybe the wheel should be aligned.. Or front suspension has become hard..
    All in all its been a good time with Jupiter.. 2000km done

  3. #23
    Rusted sambit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Cuttack,Odisha
    Posts
    1,323
    Mentioned
    48 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: TVS Jupiter Owners Review and Experience

    Got my Silver Beauty Yesterday...
    Some Pics....
    Name:  WP_20141213_002.jpg
Views: 3682
Size:  100.0 KBName:  WP_20141214_010.jpg
Views: 3651
Size:  64.1 KB
    I am 5.8 Ft and Heavily Built. This is how I look on it.
    Name:  WP_20141214_009.jpg
Views: 3363
Size:  60.3 KB

    The Under seat storage takes my Full Faced Helmet without any Fuss....
    Name:  WP_20141214_006.jpg
Views: 3761
Size:  102.2 KBName:  WP_20141214_007.jpg
Views: 3465
Size:  101.7 KB

    Ride Experience:
    Its Smooth and Punchy. Feels great on average Indian roads. Rode 40 Kms Non stop yesterday on Highway. It was damn comfortable. Took the Regular Pot holes/uneven surfaces with ease. BUT, BUT, BUT Dont expect the Bike like Comfort on the Heavily Potholed Roads. A 100CC bike will any day save your back on the Non Existent Rural Roads. I tested myself on such a stretch.
    Once I crossed 70, could feel some amount of Vibration on the footboard at that speed. May be, its Engine Tuning in.
    I guess, It's exhaust is louder than Activa. But it is extremely involving to ride.

    Current Odo 57Km. Will update on milege soon.
    HH Dawn - TVS Star City - Yamaha Gladiator - TVS RTR 180 - Honda CBR 250R - Yamaha R3

  4. #24
    Rusted sambit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Cuttack,Odisha
    Posts
    1,323
    Mentioned
    48 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: TVS Jupiter Owners Review and Experience

    My younger brother rode the bike for 350 Km in 8 hours today(Total 500 kms in 2 days). Though every thing is ok, I just want to know, what is the limitation of a scooter?? Does it stresses the engine more than a bike?

    And yes, he is totally fit. I am not concerned about him a bit..
    Last edited by sambit; 01-06-2015 at 04:00 PM. Reason: Wrong info
    HH Dawn - TVS Star City - Yamaha Gladiator - TVS RTR 180 - Honda CBR 250R - Yamaha R3

  5. #25
    Rusted Shreeni0403's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Mysore/Bangalore
    Posts
    2,027
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: TVS Jupiter Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by sambit View Post
    My younger brother rode the bike for 350 Km in 4 hours today(Total 500 kms in 2 days). Though every thing is ok, I just want to know, what is the limitation of a scooter?? Does it stresses the engine more than a bike?

    And yes, he is totally fit. I am not concerned about him a bit.
    350kms in 4 hours is an average of nearly 90kmph

    Congrats on the new ride
    ●▬╡[-̲̅■̲̅■̲̅■̲̅ ̲̅S̲̅ђ̲̅я̲̅є̲̅є̲̅ ̲̅■̲̅■̲̅■̲̅-]╞▬●

  6. #26
    Rusted sambit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Cuttack,Odisha
    Posts
    1,323
    Mentioned
    48 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: TVS Jupiter Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by Shreeni0403 View Post
    350kms in 4 hours is an average of nearly 90kmph

    Congrats on the new ride
    Damn, thanks for correcting. Thats 8 hours. . What i am concerned about is- The Engine must have been fried. What can be the consequence?? Piston busted, etc!!
    He says, he never rode it above 60-70 kmph in the whole journey. And had not stopped once in the last 150 kms after the last refill.
    Last edited by sambit; 01-06-2015 at 04:03 PM.
    HH Dawn - TVS Star City - Yamaha Gladiator - TVS RTR 180 - Honda CBR 250R - Yamaha R3

  7. #27
    Rusted Shreeni0403's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Mysore/Bangalore
    Posts
    2,027
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: TVS Jupiter Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by sambit View Post
    Damn, thanks for correcting. Thats 8 hours. . What i am concerned about is- The Engine must have been fried. What can be the consequence?? Piston busted, etc!!
    He says, he never rode it above 60-70 kmph in the whole journey. And had not stopped once in the last 150 kms after the last refill.
    You can't do much about what is already done. So don't even bother about what might have went wrong. Just get your first service a bit early and ride happily.
    ●▬╡[-̲̅■̲̅■̲̅■̲̅ ̲̅S̲̅ђ̲̅я̲̅є̲̅є̲̅ ̲̅■̲̅■̲̅■̲̅-]╞▬●

  8. #28
    Rusted Anuj_Gupta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    1,309
    Mentioned
    49 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: TVS Jupiter Owners Review and Experience

    60-70 for a scoot is like 110 for a 150cc bike

    Sent from my LG-P765 using xBhp Connect mobile app

  9. #29
    Rusted sambit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Cuttack,Odisha
    Posts
    1,323
    Mentioned
    48 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: TVS Jupiter Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by Shreeni0403 View Post
    You can't do much about what is already done. So don't even bother about what might have went wrong. Just get your first service a bit early and ride happily.
    Ya, first servicing was done at 700Km ODO. Current Odo is 1380. But I think I will change the engine oil now, to be the safer side, as I feel, the heat generated during the ride would have affected the viscosity of the Oil. It performs very well though, no sign of abnormality.
    But i am scared. really scared. Dont want, the mech saying in the second servicing- You need new Bore/Piston.
    But I am still curious to know, How many Kms has a scoot done in a day without breaking down. Does any body knows, any Activa has ever done Leh??
    HH Dawn - TVS Star City - Yamaha Gladiator - TVS RTR 180 - Honda CBR 250R - Yamaha R3

  10. #30
    s1d
    s1d is offline
    Rusted
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    3,844
    Mentioned
    161 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: TVS Jupiter Owners Review and Experience

    Quote Originally Posted by sambit View Post
    Damn, thanks for correcting. Thats 8 hours. . What i am concerned about is- The Engine must have been fried. What can be the consequence?? Piston busted, etc!!
    He says, he never rode it above 60-70 kmph in the whole journey. And had not stopped once in the last 150 kms after the last refill.
    Quote Originally Posted by Anuj_Gupta View Post
    60-70 for a scoot is like 110 for a 150cc bike
    woah woah..
    1. these scooters seem to handle non stop rides with ease. I have done around 350-400km in one day a few times and most of the time the first 120km is a non stop ride which i am able to complete in 2hrs 15min two up on my 2007 dio.
    2. you dont have to worry about anything frying or conking out (as long you have the right grade & quantity of engine oil) - and i always keep varying the speed +-10kmph
    3. @ 60kmph the scoots cruise at EASE with no stress felt at the engine. There wasn't even a drop in engine oil level.
    This from my experience on the honda dio.. (i started doing these long runs when the odo was at around 25k km) not once has it given up/over heating/starting trouble/weird noises. If you are game, then it can cruise at 60kmph all day long. My only suggestion would be to use a xxw40 engine oil (10w40 or 20w40) if you are doing long runs. I haven't tried the 10w30's on long rides, but for the first time i have used it on my dio two months ago, and it seems fine for short city runs. My Dio's at 50k km and still purrs like new.. just need new clutch shoes.
    I haven't ridden the tvs scooters much so I cannot say for sure if they can handle such 'long' runs, but i am sure they will.
    kannan666 and sambit like this.

Page 3 of 31 FirstFirst 123456713 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Pulsar 200 NS Owners Review and Experiences
    By chintan99 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 28290
    Last Post: 1 Day Ago, 07:49 AM
  2. [Ownership Thread]: Bajaj Pulsar RS 200 Owners Review and Experience
    By thunderbird_m6 in forum Motorcycle Ownership Experiences
    Replies: 5661
    Last Post: 12-26-2019, 08:29 PM
  3. TVS Wego vs Jupiter
    By activator in forum What Bike?
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-08-2014, 12:39 PM
  4. Wego or Jupiter
    By Shreeni0403 in forum What Bike?
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-21-2014, 01:34 PM
  5. Jupiter's Travels
    By Nirvana in forum General Biking Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-20-2009, 03:48 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •